We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parador Palmas De Lucia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yabucoa
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little rest”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff is friendly and attentive. A situation down the toilet and room 107 was present and I was sorted quickly. Personnel serving in the restaurant strives for one feel pleased. Rooms are comfortable, I love having the cooler, the Micronda and coffee, because it is a good choice for a midnight snack. sometimes I've been there and I will continue going back and recommending it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zulay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    54
    23
    15
    23
See reviews for
62
81
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponce
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The kids love it, especially with the meal plan. You do not have to worry about anything. The rooms are average but everything else is great, the food, pool, common areas, the staff. It is worth every penny.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gretric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Friendly Staff. Beds were clean. No activities during sundays in the hotel surroundings.You are not going to regreat about choosing this place to vacation. It's clean, safe, the staff is kind, and the food is delicious. At the restaurant you will enjoy a very competitive gastronomic offer, where you can select the food you want.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pacheco711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

You are not going to regreat about choosing this place to vacation. It's clean, safe, the staff is kind, and the food is delicious. At the restaurant you will enjoy a very competitive gastronomic offer, in where you can select the food you want. (I can't forget my pana "tostones").

So I encourage you to go and visit it. It will be a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adieren_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

" It was a good and nice stay and service. I only stay for one night and 2 days but the price, service and facilities were for me, excellent. The room is clean and comfortable. My offer include breakfast, it was not the best, but again for the price it was very good. I would definitely recommend this place and stay again. If u like quiet and peaceful hotels, this is one. "

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marangely M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excellent costumer service! Exceptional experience! All the employees are very polite and friendly. The food is delicious. The price is affordable. In summary, is an amazing hotel to stay in. I will return there for sure. For me a 5 star hotel !!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafmyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights - 7/3/14 - 7/7/14 - during the long July 4th weekend. It was a terrible experience. The check in process for this very small hotel was incredibly lengthy. The rooms were very outdated. We had to change rooms as the first one we received smelled of mold and looked dirty. The rooms do not receive a daily thorough clean. All they do is replace the towels and make your bed. The hotel has a restaurant and the food is ok but it'll take 45 min to 1 hr for you to get your food after you've ordered. Also, this hotel is located next to Lucia beach which is very dirty and with the waves so rough you can't swim in the water. Lastly, the straw that broke the camel's back on this property was when we came back to our room after being out for a few hours and found our room door opened!! The housekeeper left our door opened after she "cleaned" the room. Luckily nothing was stolen but any chance of me returning to this property was gone. Needless to say, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone under any circumstance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRPlaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yabucoa
11.1 mi away
Parador Costa del Mar
Parador Costa del Mar
#2 of 2 in Yabucoa
72 reviews
29.3 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
988 reviews
8.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#30 of 47 in San Juan
258 reviews
9.6 mi away
Parador MaunaCaribe
Parador MaunaCaribe
#1 of 1 in Maunabo
341 reviews
26.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Palmas De Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Palmas De Lucia

Property: Parador Palmas De Lucia
Address: Panoramic Rd 901 Int 9911 | Sector Playa Lucia, Yabucoa 00767, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Yabucoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yabucoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Parador Palmas De Lucia 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Parador Palmas De Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Palmas De Lucia Hotel Yabucoa
Parador Palmas De Lucia Yabucoa
Palmas De Lucia
Parador Palmas De Lucia Puerto Rico/Yabucoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing