We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador Costa del Mar
Nearby Hotels
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$273
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn(Luquillo)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$861
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
29
20
8
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
20
8
4
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This is a very nice ans secluded small inn. It does not have a lot of rooms, which makes it very unique and quiet. The pool is very nice, but the view is absolutely worth it. On clear days you can see the island of Vieques on the Horizon. The service is great and if you are a little adventurous you can follow a "trail" behind the pool area that leads you to the ocean and big rocks: perfect for some pictures but not to swim.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are priceless
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jossie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The room was alittle small for a family of 4. They did give us a an air mattress for one of our kids. The beds are ok, tv worked but very old (we didn't go there to watch tv), frig, microwave, AC was too cold (we don't have AC in our home in PR), very nice pool, an excellent view, and lastly if you have small children they have a play ground. My 2 year old loved it. I suggest staying on the top floors to see the beautiful sun sets and rises. They office staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a very relaxing time.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights in November. Advise: do not take a room in the building where the reception is. The other rooms seem to be reasonable (from the reviews). Our room was really dark, it smelt horrible and it did not feel very clean. The microwave and the fridge was great as well as the breakfast. You get a menu and the make what you like. All in all I probabely would not go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nygirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costadelmargh, Owner at Parador Costa del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Dear Guest: The Parador Costa del Mar has 12 rooms with a beautiful ocean view and 4 interior rooms (no ocean view). We understand that when guests and visitors see the gorgeous ocean view this parador has, everyone wants to stay in an ocean view room. Rainy days cause humidity smell in rooms, and this is solved immediately when it's notify to our personnel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and we hope that you also enjoyed the wonderful ocean view from the pool. The Parador Costa del Mar is excellent for couples who are looking for a peaceful place and who wants to admire the beauty of the ocean. Thank you for your TripAdvisor review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

First of all the service at the front desk was great. We had made a mistake when making our reservation and they fixed it in a matter of seconds. Second...the property is really well kept and the views are beautiful. The beach, sunsets and sunrises looked splendid from our room. The rooms have a Fridge and a Microwave which was really nice. The things I didn't liked that much is that since rooms have a small private balcony if the people at the other rooms are making noise you can hear them clearly. Also we never got to enjoy the Breakfast because (is nice that they make everything at the moment) most of the time we woke up late and once we waited for almost 10 minutes and since they were cooking for another guests they never showed up. TV was outdated and didn't have too much channels. It has a nice pool with views of the beach. This place has good potential and is perfect if you want to stay away from the metropolitan area and just enjoy the beach in a more quiet setting.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noblehalogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

It was a misleading reservation for 4 people for 3 days. The room had a twin bed and a narrow single bed for 4 persons. The offer was "all inclusive" but for breakfast and dinner you had to move by your own car to their twin hotel. The room was narrow, with only a window. There was no way 4 persons could have breathing space there, although they readily charged for it.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerrDoktor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costadelmargh, Owner at Parador Costa del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2010

Parador Costa del Mar is a 16 rooms small inn with 12 ocean view rooms and 4 interior rooms. Our clerks describe the rooms available during the phone guest reservation because to the addition of ocean view and interior (no ocean view) rooms, we have rooms with two full size bedrooms, one queen size bedrooms and one queen/ one twin bedrooms. Our bedrooms meet the standard measurements for a 2 Star Hotel as we are categorized. Guests with interior bedrooms can enjoy the wonderful view from our terrace and swimming pool, just going out the room, the view is just gorgeous!. Guests with our All Inclusive Package (breakfast, lunch w/soda, snacks w/ soda & coffee, dinner w/soda & dessert,waiter tips and room taxes), we serve breakfast and snacks in Costa del Mar, but lunches and dinners are served in our Parador Palmas de Lucía Restaurant, about half mile distance to Costa del Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews