We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parador Costa del Mar
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Yabucoa
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here last year and had such a wonderful time we returned this year. The place is clean, and the staff is very, friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The pool is very nice and is kept very clean as well. The food service is great. The neighborhood is safe and pleasant. There are very nice bars and local food joints nearby, and the locals are friendly and helpful. There is a supermarket and Walgreens drugstore in town just about a mile or two down the road. The only downside we experienced this trip was the lack of hot water at times, but this was due to the hotel being fully booked and relying on a solar water heater during a stretch of cloudy days. Taxi service is very difficult/expensive, so I recommend a rental vehicle with a GPS or a good cellphone with GPS app plus car charger for those unfamiliar with driving on the island.

Room Tip: Book early, since this place fills up quickly especially on the weekends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mine_DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at parador costa del mar and the experience was excellent, the room was very comfortable, the view was amazing, room has a small fridge, microwave, and a coffee maker, the staff was always willing to help, the place is very clean, the hotel has recycling bin around the hotel and inside the room, which is an example to follow for others hotels specially big chains of hotels. I would say that for the price (less than $100) was an excellent option. I definitely would come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tico1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Well, where can I start. I was shocked of how small the room was. It feels like being in a cage. No Internet in guest rooms. Bed blankets had holes. The bathroom is dirty and needs remodeling. Outside bathrooms are dirty too. Pool needs cleaning. We didn't have hot water first day in the shower and not any hot water in the sink. The location is bad- rackless drivers, dirty streets and littered beach with street dogs and cats. It is not a safe place to stay with young children. Beware that breakfast is not included even though expedia lists this hotel includes breakfast. They treat customers like dogs. Last 2 days our room key wasn't working and front girl gave us an attitude for checking it. TV is from 100 years ago- tiny and only few channels with no TV control. Overall it was our worst vacation ever. I couldn't wait to go back home. Stay away!!! The only good thing is ocean view. You need a car to move around but be careful as here people do not respect law and traffic rules.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sunshinealwaysyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This is a very nice ans secluded small inn. It does not have a lot of rooms, which makes it very unique and quiet. The pool is very nice, but the view is absolutely worth it. On clear days you can see the island of Vieques on the Horizon. The service is great and if you are a little adventurous you can follow a "trail" behind the pool area that leads you to the ocean and big rocks: perfect for some pictures but not to swim.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are priceless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jossie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The room was alittle small for a family of 4. They did give us a an air mattress for one of our kids. The beds are ok, tv worked but very old (we didn't go there to watch tv), frig, microwave, AC was too cold (we don't have AC in our home in PR), very nice pool, an excellent view, and lastly if you have small children they have a play ground. My 2 year old loved it. I suggest staying on the top floors to see the beautiful sun sets and rises. They office staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a very relaxing time.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights in November. Advise: do not take a room in the building where the reception is. The other rooms seem to be reasonable (from the reviews). Our room was really dark, it smelt horrible and it did not feel very clean. The microwave and the fridge was great as well as the breakfast. You get a menu and the make what you like. All in all I probabely would not go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nygirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costadelmargh, Owner at Parador Costa del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Dear Guest: The Parador Costa del Mar has 12 rooms with a beautiful ocean view and 4 interior rooms (no ocean view). We understand that when guests and visitors see the gorgeous ocean view this parador has, everyone wants to stay in an ocean view room. Rainy days cause humidity smell in rooms, and this is solved immediately when it's notify to our personnel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and we hope that you also enjoyed the wonderful ocean view from the pool. The Parador Costa del Mar is excellent for couples who are looking for a peaceful place and who wants to admire the beauty of the ocean. Thank you for your TripAdvisor review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

First of all the service at the front desk was great. We had made a mistake when making our reservation and they fixed it in a matter of seconds. Second...the property is really well kept and the views are beautiful. The beach, sunsets and sunrises looked splendid from our room. The rooms have a Fridge and a Microwave which was really nice. The things I didn't liked that much is that since rooms have a small private balcony if the people at the other rooms are making noise you can hear them clearly. Also we never got to enjoy the Breakfast because (is nice that they make everything at the moment) most of the time we woke up late and once we waited for almost 10 minutes and since they were cooking for another guests they never showed up. TV was outdated and didn't have too much channels. It has a nice pool with views of the beach. This place has good potential and is perfect if you want to stay away from the metropolitan area and just enjoy the beach in a more quiet setting.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noblehalogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yabucoa
11.1 mi away
Parador Palmas De Lucia
24.5 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
1,001 reviews
33.3 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#31 of 47 in San Juan
265 reviews
72.1 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Costa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Costa del Mar

Address: Carr Panoramica Rd 901, Km 5.6 | PO Box 1746, Yabucoa 00767, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Yabucoa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Yabucoa
Price Range: £66 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parador Costa del Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parador Costa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Costa Del Mar Hotel Yabucoa
Parador Costa Del Mar Yabucoa
Parador Costa Del Mar Puerto Rico/Yabucoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing