We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Sandy Beach

Sandy Beach
Ranked #3 of 20 things to do in Vieux Fort
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
nyc
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Kayaked with the wife from our hotel..... I was so worth it..... Quiet and clean.... Views were beautiful

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rdb26968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    58
    28
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great beach”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Beautiful,blue water and sandy beach!
This is a lovely place to spend some relaxation as this beach isn't over populated!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank robinmanitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excursions”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The all day Catamaran trip was fabulous the crew was so friendly, knowledgeable and made our day fun from beginning to the end. The zip line excursion was also good, and as always the people were very friendly. Two great experiences.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“The Best Beach in St.Lucia”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was born in Vieux Fort, St.Lucia and every time I go back, I swim at Sandy Beach. It is a white sand, aqua water and blue sky beach with view of the Maria Islands. It is never busy and you have your choice of a few good restaurants when you need a bite to eat. It is worth the visit to the south.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“White sand...”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Sun, white sand. The Reef Restaurant is a must do for the Vieux Fort area. The rum punch will numb your lips and the Piton beer is cold.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandy Beach also viewed

St. Lucia, Caribbean
St. Lucia, Caribbean
 
St. Lucia, Caribbean
 

Been to Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing