We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Reviewed 26 July 2014

An excellent hotel. The resort is beautiful but it was the staff that made the difference. Starting from the Spa Manager Dahlia and her staff, Anella the receptionist and my massage therapist Raynatra. They were very professional and at the same time made you feel at home. That's my kind of service :)

We had a delicious dinner at Silk restaurant which again provided outstanding service by Ima, Shugie and Sherlanda.

I would be remiss if I did not mention the staff at the lobby bar who always kept us in good "spirits", with Da Joker and Princess and also thanks to Jade and Big Ted for the coconut water and excellent morning cappuccino. I am definitely having withdrawals,,, I will definitely recommend to friends and plan to return for a longer stay next time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lucia1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,613 - 2,619 of 6,094 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband & I ,along with our 16 year old son stayed here in July 2014. Excellent from start to finish. Firstly from airport to hotel 4mins if that! Greeted with rum punch on arrival. Room wasn't ready we had a hour or so wait on that, the only small gripe I had all stay. Rooms large with 2queen size beds. Very clean. All u need on a holiday. Food excellent . Really njoyed breakfast. Fresh baked bread every day , my husband enjoyed he's omelettes. Fresh Smoothies really lovely. Al carte excellent too. Foods just very good caterers for everyone. As for drinks st.lucians love there rum. Try Kay's spiced rum & ginger ale. Excellent. Don't be put off by being on the Atlantic side of the island, the breeze is a godsend. But what makes this the best holiday ever is the staff. Maryanne thanks for keeping our room tidy every day. dean John wot a dude. Lovely warm clean beach towels everyday. best daytime bar staff (the A.team )lovely Kay along with Tc. & Morgan. Who were always singing & gr8 fun. Natasha we never saw u to say goodbye but thanks for everything. The biggest thanks goes to Samanfer &my lovely Veron. They kept my son entertained everyday . Veron with he's water aerobics , followed by Samanfer ( frosty knickers) for her volley ball. Thank you everyone at Coconut bay for best holi ever. Xxxx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first time at an all inclusive resort and we were very pleased that we chose a good one. The food options was extensive and good except for their take on Asian Food. The beach was beautiful, clean and quiet. It's situated right next to the airport which could be good or bad. The service and staff was great. We enjoyed the different events and music that they had throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linhelsobrante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was an excellent hotel it was secluded but also had the luxury of everything. All the activities the were good and had an awesome time. Big thanks to Emee french toast maker, ate there every breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bev0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hello everyone.

My name is Joanna and today I've returned home from my 15 days in Paradise :(
Already having Coconut Bay withdraws.

I will start with "boring" part.

Rooms-spacious, clean and with very comfy bed.
Fridge always stock with water, sprite, beer and coke.

Food-out of this world! Doesn't matter how fussy you are u always can find something u will like.
Restaurants-again superb!
Grill bar-tasty chicken, wings, hot dogs and pizza.
Bars-well stock on beverage, liqueurs and vodka from all over the world.
Beach-long and never crowded.
Entertainment-always something going on including "theme" night.
Wednesday adults pool party is a must!
Swimming pools big enough with plenty of clean towels to go around.

Now the best part People working in the resort.

I am returning guest (my second time) and this visit gave me a chance to get to know everyone better and spend more time with them.

First of all I want to say Thank You to my one and only Emely aka "Quenn of Diamonds".
She is one of the kind wit her huge smile and even bigger personality. Nothing is impossible for her to do. Always walking around and talking to people asking if they need any help.
Sweetheart Thank You.

Mr Paul Clauzel your smile shines brighter then hot St Lucian sun. He's very busy but alway finds the time for a little chat. Also he's good at "babysitting" kids in the lobby:)

To all housekeeping department with lovely Shanice, Victoria, Shirley and Ketra.

Beautiful and classy ladies at the front desk Lennita, Billy, Kyla, Janelle and many others.

To Davidson, Daniel, Ken, Eric at the "rum punch" station.

Michi and Kara know the best trips all over the island and they will both help you to choose one suitable.

Mathew at horseback riding school. Such knowledge guy with great horses. You will be safe in he's "hands" as he knows he's horses very well.

To all ladies responsible for cleaning "public areas" Marcia and Rose (especially).

Shout out to my three favourite fab ladies at the diner Emee, Mary D and Justine! Thanks for making me faaaaattttttt :)
Sheeby, Jill, Tylor, Elisha, Petula will make sure that your glass is never empty and your table always clean.

Mr Ed Evans thank you for our morning "chats".

Winston, Javid, Vicki, Dean and Jervin at the pool area.

To the best bartender Corry! U have made my holiday even better! Great guy with patience of an angel and great personality to go with it.
Thanks to Kye, Nax, Vic, Andrea, Mitch, Dillion, Donna D, Jimmy, Kerdy, Big Ted and many, many more.

Chef P your cooking skills are outstanding.

Special thanks to Kevin food and beverage manager. "Homie" it was great talking to you!

Kendall thank you for your help with my ipod

So many more people to mention for they great and hard work. Thank you all.

If u r planning your holidays in St Lucia do not hesitate. Choose Coconut Bay! It's the best place to be with the most humble, friendly and hard working people I have ever known.
Just remember one think. God gave us mouth for a reason-to talk! If u do need something open your mouth and ask instead of leaving bad review!
Those people will be more then happy to help you.

I am already counting the days to my next trip and I can not wait to see all my friends again.
Thank you so much for making my holiday great!
Missing you all already.

Love
Joanna aka "Queen Sheba"

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

An excellent hotel. All of the staff whatever job they were doing were so friendly. Always had a smile on their face and always saying hello. The cleaner left us little notes everyday along with her different flower arrangements on the bed. Vernon the yoga and water aerobics teacher was always so encouraging and making the lessons fun. The food was excellent and there were plenty of tastes to choose from whether you wanted Italian, Carribean or Asian. There was buffet service in the main restaurant and the food was always being replenished. You could also eat in the snack bar by the pool. There were lots of trips to choose from if you wanted to see some of the island. The only disappointment was that we paid extra for a sea view and you could only see a bit of the sea through the palm trees. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Don`t pay extra for a sea view, you can hardly see the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stokielynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We went for a week of R and R July 12-19 on an Air Canada Vacations (ACV) package. It was our ninth ACV package and all have been as described in the catalogue and on the internet. ACV had a couple of nice inclusions in the package like a couples massage which was very enjoyable.

The room was very clean , quiet and comfortable, the restaurants all great with really good food and service ( a special thank you to Yolo who made us feel specially appreciated), the adult pool bar which was very social with good drinks thanks to Dillan and Corry, the bellhop service efficient and friendly thanks to Davidson. The three A La Carte restaurants are all really good and the service excellent. We also had three outside dinners during our week so did not eat at the Buffet for dinner as we went twice to Capri the Italian restaurant. Make a la carte restaurant reservations early to avoid disappointment. Our room was made up daily and the room fridge replenished daily.

All rooms look at the ocean. The gardenview rooms are on the ground floor looking at the sea, but where the view is obstructed. Floors 3 and 4 offer ocean views. We stayed on the Harmony Adult side where children are not allowed.

The beach is lovely for long walks. The wind is generally quite strong resulting in not feeling the heat and humidity. We used the beach a lot. There was seaweed in the water but it did not stop us from spending hours in the water each day. The hotel has a mechanical rake to pick up the seaweed twice a day.

The front desk are very attentive to any issues brought to their attention and initiate corrective actions promptly unlike many all-inclusives' . We had two: the room air conditioning which was too cold and our billing. The AC was fixed right away and there were some accounting errors on our bill on check out which were corrected immediately without any hassles. We had a $250 resort credit included which was not incorporated into our bill.

Overall, this is a very good hotel. The Saint Lucians are proud of their island and their hotel and we were welcomed and well taken care of during our vacation.

The only disappointment was the water sports kiting facility where the staff were not helpful , nor friendly. It seemed to us they are not hotel staff, but rather sub-contractors. We did not spend , nor give any tips so their loss!!!

The acid test - would we go back - yes, would we recommend - yes. Look up the hotel web site if you are interested. What you see is what you get.

Enjoy - we hope your experience is as enjoyable as ours. We did not leave the property on our one week RnR escape.

JnJ

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JnJ_Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Montreal....thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. W eare very happy you enjoyed your Holiday at Coconut Bay and your comments are much appreciated. I always say that hiccups will most certainly always happy in anything, its how we respond to these hiccups that is the measuring stick. I am very proud of the team for responding to your issues.

Cheers and I your acid test is right on....

We hope to see you again!

Cheers
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
12.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
963 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
22.1 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
16.5 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
12.6 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range: £199 - £671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, complimentary WIFI, 8 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing