We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved It!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I just returned home on 07-23-14 from a six day vacation.What can I say but..LOVED IT!!! I took my daughter to celebrate her 20th birthday.Everything about this resort was on point.From the customer service to the food and beverages.This resort works for both couples & families.I can't wait to return!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank LaPrincesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,226
    1,830
    478
    161
    116
See reviews for
2,411
2,006
74
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,666)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

An excellent hotel. The resort is beautiful but it was the staff that made the difference. Starting from the Spa Manager Dahlia and her staff, Anella the receptionist and my massage therapist Raynatra. They were very professional and at the same time made you feel at home. That's my kind of service :)

We had a delicious dinner at Silk restaurant which again provided outstanding service by Ima, Shugie and Sherlanda.

I would be remiss if I did not mention the staff at the lobby bar who always kept us in good "spirits", with Da Joker and Princess and also thanks to Jade and Big Ted for the coconut water and excellent morning cappuccino. I am definitely having withdrawals,,, I will definitely recommend to friends and plan to return for a longer stay next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucia1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband & I ,along with our 16 year old son stayed here in July 2014. Excellent from start to finish. Firstly from airport to hotel 4mins if that! Greeted with rum punch on arrival. Room wasn't ready we had a hour or so wait on that, the only small gripe I had all stay. Rooms large with 2queen size beds. Very clean. All u need on a holiday. Food excellent . Really njoyed breakfast. Fresh baked bread every day , my husband enjoyed he's omelettes. Fresh Smoothies really lovely. Al carte excellent too. Foods just very good caterers for everyone. As for drinks st.lucians love there rum. Try Kay's spiced rum & ginger ale. Excellent. Don't be put off by being on the Atlantic side of the island, the breeze is a godsend. But what makes this the best holiday ever is the staff. Maryanne thanks for keeping our room tidy every day. dean John wot a dude. Lovely warm clean beach towels everyday. best daytime bar staff (the A.team )lovely Kay along with Tc. & Morgan. Who were always singing & gr8 fun. Natasha we never saw u to say goodbye but thanks for everything. The biggest thanks goes to Samanfer &my lovely Veron. They kept my son entertained everyday . Veron with he's water aerobics , followed by Samanfer ( frosty knickers) for her volley ball. Thank you everyone at Coconut bay for best holi ever. Xxxx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Sobrante, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first time at an all inclusive resort and we were very pleased that we chose a good one. The food options was extensive and good except for their take on Asian Food. The beach was beautiful, clean and quiet. It's situated right next to the airport which could be good or bad. The service and staff was great. We enjoyed the different events and music that they had throughout our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linhelsobrante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was an excellent hotel it was secluded but also had the luxury of everything. All the activities the were good and had an awesome time. Big thanks to Emee french toast maker, ate there every breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hello everyone.

My name is Joanna and today I've returned home from my 15 days in Paradise :(
Already having Coconut Bay withdraws.

I will start with "boring" part.

Rooms-spacious, clean and with very comfy bed.
Fridge always stock with water, sprite, beer and coke.

Food-out of this world! Doesn't matter how fussy you are u always can find something u will like.
Restaurants-again superb!
Grill bar-tasty chicken, wings, hot dogs and pizza.
Bars-well stock on beverage, liqueurs and vodka from all over the world.
Beach-long and never crowded.
Entertainment-always something going on including "theme" night.
Wednesday adults pool party is a must!
Swimming pools big enough with plenty of clean towels to go around.

Now the best part People working in the resort.

I am returning guest (my second time) and this visit gave me a chance to get to know everyone better and spend more time with them.

First of all I want to say Thank You to my one and only Emely aka "Quenn of Diamonds".
She is one of the kind wit her huge smile and even bigger personality. Nothing is impossible for her to do. Always walking around and talking to people asking if they need any help.
Sweetheart Thank You.

Mr Paul Clauzel your smile shines brighter then hot St Lucian sun. He's very busy but alway finds the time for a little chat. Also he's good at "babysitting" kids in the lobby:)

To all housekeeping department with lovely Shanice, Victoria, Shirley and Ketra.

Beautiful and classy ladies at the front desk Lennita, Billy, Kyla, Janelle and many others.

To Davidson, Daniel, Ken, Eric at the "rum punch" station.

Michi and Kara know the best trips all over the island and they will both help you to choose one suitable.

Mathew at horseback riding school. Such knowledge guy with great horses. You will be safe in he's "hands" as he knows he's horses very well.

To all ladies responsible for cleaning "public areas" Marcia and Rose (especially).

Shout out to my three favourite fab ladies at the diner Emee, Mary D and Justine! Thanks for making me faaaaattttttt :)
Sheeby, Jill, Tylor, Elisha, Petula will make sure that your glass is never empty and your table always clean.

Mr Ed Evans thank you for our morning "chats".

Winston, Javid, Vicki, Dean and Jervin at the pool area.

To the best bartender Corry! U have made my holiday even better! Great guy with patience of an angel and great personality to go with it.
Thanks to Kye, Nax, Vic, Andrea, Mitch, Dillion, Donna D, Jimmy, Kerdy, Big Ted and many, many more.

Chef P your cooking skills are outstanding.

Special thanks to Kevin food and beverage manager. "Homie" it was great talking to you!

Kendall thank you for your help with my ipod

So many more people to mention for they great and hard work. Thank you all.

If u r planning your holidays in St Lucia do not hesitate. Choose Coconut Bay! It's the best place to be with the most humble, friendly and hard working people I have ever known.
Just remember one think. God gave us mouth for a reason-to talk! If u do need something open your mouth and ask instead of leaving bad review!
Those people will be more then happy to help you.

I am already counting the days to my next trip and I can not wait to see all my friends again.
Thank you so much for making my holiday great!
Missing you all already.

Love
Joanna aka "Queen Sheba"

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almoradi, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

An excellent hotel. All of the staff whatever job they were doing were so friendly. Always had a smile on their face and always saying hello. The cleaner left us little notes everyday along with her different flower arrangements on the bed. Vernon the yoga and water aerobics teacher was always so encouraging and making the lessons fun. The food was excellent and there were plenty of tastes to choose from whether you wanted Italian, Carribean or Asian. There was buffet service in the main restaurant and the food was always being replenished. You could also eat in the snack bar by the pool. There were lots of trips to choose from if you wanted to see some of the island. The only disappointment was that we paid extra for a sea view and you could only see a bit of the sea through the palm trees. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Don`t pay extra for a sea view, you can hardly see the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stokielynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
12.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
903 reviews
22.1 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
20.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
21.8 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
801 reviews
23.2 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, 4 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing