We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family holiday, would return and recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Wilts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good family holiday, would return and recommend.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Large hotel with good size pools and plenty of loungers. Very close to the airport which is an advantage after a long flight from UK, no disturbance from planes.
Food was very good - extensive choice and good variety. Entertainment was fun and aimed too cover all the different age groups. On a couple of occasions there seemed to be guests on a *day pass* could get a bit rowdy and take over pool bar area.
Rooms basic, especially bathrooms but fine for a weeks stay.
Highly visible management presence, which ensures good level of service from staff and opportunities to put right any problems, while you are staying there.
Fantastic trip snorkelling, visiting the tropical garden and volcano.
Family friendly atmosphere with area for teenagers to play pool, they also enjoyed the organised water polo, volleyball etc.

Room Tip: Harmony highest floor if with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janey2Wilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,354
    1,893
    497
    166
    119
See reviews for
2,519
2,087
76
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,745)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We just returned from what can only be described as an amazing vacation at Coconut Bay Resort and my husband, kids and i enjoyed every moment. The staff must be complimented, they are extremely dedicated, hardworking and always pleasant. It was difficult to find a member of staff who was not helpful. The property itself is fantastic, the pool areas were always clean and there were lots of activities for the kids to participate in. The restaurants served a variety of delicious foods and there were lots to choose from and with no restrictions. Laundry service was available and the spa was my personal retreat. We LOVED this resort, we have been to St. Lucia before and to other Caribbean islands but Coconut Bay tops it all! Can't wait to return and kudos to the staff for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Splash side are suitable for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had a fantastic time a couple of weeks ago which included my daughters wedding at the Resort. All the staff in every dept. were so helpful and friendly. All food excellent and entertainment superb. Love to go back sometime and highly recommend this resort. Had a great time with the bar staff, Dillan,Corry. and all the others Kay,Dahlia, Dona, Jade, Princess, and the others I have forgotten the names already but all equally superb. A special Thanks to Maryanne our housemaid for the help on our daughters wedding day it was much appreciated.A visit to Ivan the woodcarver on market day is a treat, a great guy. Helicopter trip a must round the island, fantastic. Until next time Cheers to all of the staff , Ian, Lorraine, Inverness. Scotland.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just got back from a 6 day 5 night vacation with my 2 children (14 & 12), my sister and her 2 children (12 & 9) and my mom (who paid for the entire trip) and while we are BEACHES Turks and Caicos people we decided to try something new. AND we are so glad we did. This Resort NAILED the kid section (Splash). I cannot say much about the adult section (Harmony) because I really never went over there but it did look pretty small compared to Splash. All of the kids were super busy, we didn't even see the them most of the day. Thanks to Linus and Pedro at the surf shack that became the center of my kids vacation. They woke up, had breakfast and went directly to the surf shack and when they came back they had nothing but smiles and stories. Those two gentlemen made their trip so memorable and I want to thank them for it. They are STILL talking about them. Mark Hawken, the general manager was gracious and enlightening. He took his time out of his VERY busy schedule and sat with me and some other guest and gave us the history and future of Coconut Bay resort. Oh, and he is very talented as well. He and some of the other staff members put on a terrific show, "Tribute to the Stars." It was very entertaining. My only gripe with the Resort is the shopping. Only 1 gift shop. But Mark has said they are putting in 2 more shops which will be great for us shopaholics..LOL!! All in all, We have never even heard of Coconut Bay Beach Resort and only went to Beaches, but I am so glad we gave it a try because we cannot wait to return. At full capacity, unlike Beaches were you have to get up early, fight for towels and chairs poolside, at Coconut Bay it was not like that. That reason alone made it a all the more better! Food was good, never ate something we didint like. Emee's homemade french toast is a MUST HAVE and she will greet you with a smile every time. She was the sweetest!! The restaurants were also very delicious but make sure you make reservations as soon as you check in they fill up quickly and reservations must be made at least 1 day in advance (that is what we were told). I didnt like the time restriction we had because we had children. Could only make reservations at the Calabash and Silk up to 6:30. That was kind of disappointing. Also very disappointing was the front desk staff. They were moody and at times made us feel as if we were bothering them so much so that my mom, my sister and myself would do rock, paper, scissors to see who would go up and ask them for change, for a new room key (because ours stopped working)or any other questions that would arise. It should NEVER be like that! Disappointing because they are the ones who set the tone of the Resort. Thank goodness the rest of the staff were not like them. In saying that, we are already in the works booking it for next year and this time we are staying longer! Thank you to everyone at Coconut Beach Resort ( I wish I would have written everyone's names down to give u a shout out - next time) for making our first trip to St. Lucia and Coconut Bay a terrific and most memorable family vacation. See ya next year!!!

Room Tip: Only the third floor on the Splash side has connecting rooms and very few. The rooms with the king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family which included 2 children loved the resort. We stayed on the splash side which is the family section for 1 week. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport. The room had a beautiful view of the ocean and pools. The room was very clean and had air conditioning. The buffets had variety of foods to choose from and were tasty. There were also Italian and Asian restaurants. The pizza and lunch grill had great food also. The water slides and pools were very entertaining for the whole family. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The bartenders especially TC, Stephanie, Morgan, Dillon and Wade were also very friendly and pleasant. Nissa at the Capri Italian Restaurant was very nice too. The petting zoo was fun for the kids too.

The only thing was lacking at the resort was the entertainment. Not very entertaining and need more shows everyday and suitable for kids too. We didn't go much to the beach because it wasn't very appealing.

All in all a great choice and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the premium splash side. On the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jujufoofoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just had 10 day stay here with the family and it was fantastic. The main attraction of this hotel was the family friendliness and proximity to the airport (having stayed elsewhere on St. Lucia transfers can be tiresome). The welcome was very friendly, the property in good state of repair, pools great, good air con. in the rooms and the food / drink was very high quality and good variety. A special mention to Emee for her delicious French toast which my little boy had nearly every day for breakfast. Can't recommend this place highly enough and will look to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Coconut Bay was a very family friendly resort. My husband, two children (10 & 7), and I just returned from a 6 day vacation, and it was an excellent week from start to finish. The food was very good. My two children loved Miss Emee's made-to-order french toast at breakfast and her made-to-order pasta at lunch. She greeted us with a friendly smile at each meal. The kids also loved ordering their own drinks at the Kid Pool Bar. There were many activities for the whole family, but we also had lots of time to relax.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
12.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
945 reviews
22.1 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
20.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
16.5 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
23.2 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, complimentary WIFI, 4 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing