We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Family Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Well to start off this resort is very close to Airport which is convenient, this hotel is geared for families Basketball waterslides paint ball lazy river water polo volley ball pool or beach.
Food was always plentiful, drinks were numerous and great variety, the staff was more than willing to go out of their way to make sure your vacation was enjoyable, from gardeners to cooks to bartenders to maids and oh yes Managers thanks Mark for being so reachable when need any help withy anything, and here are some of the people that helped make our holiday enjoyable, Samanfer Joeseph, Morgan Dhillion, TC, Tara, Mellee, Da Joker Big Ted, Jade Dona d , Ernie Marissa Toria Sky and many more too many to mention. We had a problem with our Air conditioner and contacted the front desk and they sent 2 technicians with hours to fix it. The only thing my wife and I would have liked to seen was more involvement with poolside entertainment. We have travelled to many other islands over the last 20 years and would like to say this was in our top 3 Islands to visit and we will most likely return in the near future. FYI Also if you have any Hotel credits be sure to use them before your last day or you will lose them.

Thanks to all At CB

Room Tip: free wifi in lobby 3 or 4th floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank coopslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello Brampton!...Everyone here at the resort thanks you for your stay and we are all thrilled you enjoyed Coconut Bay and St Lucia...Truly a magnificent island and we have such a dedicated team of individuals as you mentioned...

We hope you can return soon...in the meantime

Cheers
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,664 - 2,670 of 6,199 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

For adults travelling to st Lucia I would definitely recommend this hotel for a few nights before travelling around st Lucia. The adults side is excellent, comfy sun loungers, friendly beach bar and nice pool to relax. The adult al a carte restaurant was very personal and the food and service was the best that I experienced on the island. 4 or 5 days is more than enough time at the resort as there is not a beach to speak of compared to other resorts I stayed at on the island. I would compare the family side to Butlins and the restaurant for families similar to a canteen with good quality food but a lot of noise.

Room Tip: I had a superior ocean view but the view was actually the water slide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Christine, thank you for your stay and thank you for your review...We appreciate your comments...our one mile of beach did receive an unusual influx of seaweed during your stay for a short period and the team did their very best to clear it as quickly as possible...we are very happy you did enjoy your stay and hope you come back to see us

Cheers
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just returned from a week stay (4th-11th August) at this resort. The resort is literally 2-5 minutes from the airport and check-in was smooth and brief. Within minutes we were checked-in and escorted to our rooms.

ROOMS:
The resort has two wings; Splash for families and Harmony for adults. Each side has two buildings for the wings with four floors. The Splash wing has the view of the main pool and partial ocean while the Harmony wing has views of the garden, mountain and partial ocean. I stayed on the Harmony side (room 140/ground floor) which is the first building on the Harmony side. The lower the room number, it's closer to the main building however it doesn't matter which room you're given since all rooms are in close proximity to the main building. Our housekeeper was Ketra and she was efficient, friendly and very dedicated to her work. I appreciated her towel art everyday along with her warm notes.

RESORT LAYOUT:
The resort is surrounded by lush gardens and all the restaurants, activities and entertainment is within walking distance from all the room categories. To be fair, everything is evenly spaced and sectionized so that adults can have private/intimate moments away from children and those on a family vacay can enjoy facilities on the Splash side away from those on their honeymoon.

POOLS & BEACH:
There is a main pool on the Splash side and one on the Harmony side. There is a Jacuzzi that is situated central for anyone's use. The Cocoland Waterpark has two slides; one open and one enclosed and this is on the end of the Splash side next to the Kids Club. There is also a huge lazy river for kids and even adults to enjoy with lots of tubes provided. The waterpark is closed at 4:30 but the main pools can be used at anytime at your risk of course.
The beach however has alot of turtle grass and the water is quite choppy, not as clear as Sugarbeach but the pools make up for this downfall.


DAILY ACTIVITIES:
There's some activities that you will need to sign up for, there's a board near the Blu Bar where you can sign up for those activities. Other activities, you can just meet at the designated area and the person in charge will gather the entire group. When checked-in, you will be given a Coconut Bay newspaper sheet that outlines all activities (both daily and nightly) along with restaurant details etc. On this sheet, will highlight the meeting areas for the various activities and entertainment.
Some activities included: cricket, volleyball, darts tournament, dance class, bocce ball, water polo, football, bingo, lazy river race, dominoes etc

There is a paintball zone for extra cost as well as kite surfing. For basketball and tennis lover there are two-four courts that are well kept at the back of the Splash side.

There is also two hikes that are offered for free, one at quarry hill and the other at vieux fort town. Thurs @ 8:30am is the hike at quarry hill and Sat @ 8:00am is the hike to Vieux Fort town. This is really nice just make sure to wear comfortable clothing and walk with enough fluids to keep hydrated.
Also, on Wed @ 2:30pm there is family tie die at the main stage where you can DIY tie die a t-shirt for souvenir keepsake (really fun). Wed @ 3:00pm there is also a rubber duck race in the lazy river which is 100% towards charity for the St. Judes Hospital and you can purchase a duck for $20US and there are prizes for 1st, 2nd and 3rd winners but it's definitly a good cause to be a part of, so please support.

NIGHTLY ACTIVITIES:
On Mon (Caribbean night) and Sat (Country Western night) the buffet is transformed outdoors and shows are held at the main stage. There's singing, dancing, fire breathers, line dancing etc.
The other entertainment includes: Guitar playing, Island Calypso, Family & Adult Karaoke, Adult pool party, Live bands, Chocolate extravaganza and lots of singing by various artistes.
The night club (Peter John's Lounge) opens @ 10:30 and the crowd varies.

FITNESS:
There is a gym located in the Harmony wing which has few treadmills but not alot of lifting equipment. Apart from the gym, there is daily fitness activities coordinated by Vernon such as pilates, yoga, power walks, morning stretches and legs, bums & tums.

RESTAURANTS:
Buffet (Coconut Walk)- Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The breaskfast was basic American style but the lunch varied along with the dinner. There's a pasta station, bread station, egg station, fruit/salad station, hot station and soda machines etc.

Calabash- A Caribbean themed a la carte option, really nice dishes and Caribbean ambience.

Silk- An asian inspired a la carte option, really good stir fry and the decor is exquisite.

Capri- Italian a la carte option which is actually transformed at night time since its partly shared by the day-time grill. This was my least favourite however others really liked the food from our party.

Grill- Serves hotdogs, fries, nachos, sandwices, burgers, chicken etc great for snacking.

Overall the food was good but not great as compared to those offered in Jamaica. The cheescake are to die for along with the breakfast muffins. With that being said, you definitly won't go hungry since there's something for everyone to enjoy.

BARS:
Pool bars, Adult bar, Blu bar, Lobby bar and Peter John's lounge bar. It doesnt matter which bar you choose, you can get any of the popular cocktails or your prefered drink.
Coffee bar (24hr)- Located in the lobby, adjacent to the buffet and this was a useful addition for any tea/coffee lover. A quick note, the coffee bar can also include some pastry/desserts as well so it serves as a self serve cafe (bistro style).

STAFF:
The staff creates the atmosphere of this resort. Totally down-to-earth personalities and during my stay, each staff member I came across was helpful and friendly. Thanks to Ketra our hardworking housekeeper, Levi and Titi @ the buffet who seated me almost everyday, Dahlia/Steffanie/Julias great bartenders, the waiters/waitresses @ the buffet and restaurants, the guys in charge of cleaning the pools who work very hard to ensure you have a great time, the girls in charge of the nature walks and hikes, the girls in the boutique who catered to my needs, reception who were always available upon request and to the General Manager, Mr. Mark Hawken thank you for the post card and fruit plate.

SHOPPING:
The resort has a gift shop which has a variety of souvenirs and everything is priced in $US so no need for $EC. There is also two sales in the gift shop so look out for that and you can have some nice keepsakes to take back home.
You can also walk to the front of the resort and take a local bus downtown @ $1.50 EC where you can visit the market and small stalls but there's not much to see. Otherwise you can rent a taxi or book a shopping tour with the resort to Castries or Point Seraphine.

TOURS:
The resort offers several tours that can be customized to suit all your needs. There's an adventure desk in the lobby where you can be assisted with booking those tours.
However, I booked a private tour with Cosol Tours and was absolutely amazed with the service and the sites included so please check him out for a great deal.

All in all this is a great resort for families and even adults. Relaxing surroundings, friendly people and quite laid back vacay. The Manager has done major renovations that has improved the satisfaction level @ Coconut Bay. With such visionary motives, I know that Mark will continue to uplift his resort with the aid of his dedicated staff. The resort will be closed for Sept for renovations and it would be nice if the Harmony wing gets another pool (large) and maybe a grill on that side as well as some island music throughout the day at various spots and more variety in the buffet for breakfast.
Would i return? Yes! Thank you CBay for a memorable vacay :D

Room Tip: Splash side is for families, direct access to the main pool and closer to the Kids Club, Waterpark a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Talz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Talz R,

Thank you so much for your generous feedback and for sharing your experience of your stay at Coconut Bay.

We are delighted that we succeeded in providing you with a positive experience from our clean guest accommodations to our tastefully appointed amenities. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional levels of guest service and I am personally proud that our team were successful in achieving this with you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I went to Coconut Bay for our honeymoon. It was both of our first time in St. Lucia and my husband's first time in a resort. We stayed on the Harmony side which was great for quiet and relaxation comfy sun tracker beds and cabanas. My husband and I love to relax but also like to participate in activities so we ended up on Splash side a lot to go to the swim-up bar and play some beach or pool volleyball and go to the water park. The staff at the resort were FANTASTIC they were so accommodating would make or get you anything as long as they had it on the resort. The theme nights(we attended every one of them) and entertainment were the best I have ever personally seen on resort the entertainment staff are truly talented. We also tried Capri and Silk while we were there both were fantastic and we stuff ourselves so much we couldn't finish our drinks. The massage at the spa was relaxing with a cool little garden that you can relax in after your treatment. We found out later from friends on the resort that if we brought our marriage certificate there is a nightly turndown service for honeymooners that includes a bottle of champagne and chocolates and chocolate covered strawberries. We also tried 3 excursions the Sail and Snorkel(they don't tell you ahead of time but you stop at two snorkel spots so don't grab a beer after the first spot you'll get in trouble haha), the couples escapade with ziplining, and the ATV tour. All of them were great in their own way but I feel like I got a feel for St. Lucia the best on the ATV tour because you are on a real working plantation with Anya who's family owns and runs it. She was awesome and gave us fruit and coconuts right off of the tree. I tried the workout facility which was very very nice but extremely hot I only lasted about 20 minutes in there. Sorry I am all over the place just trying to cover the basis. The resort is very clean and they spray nightly for bugs I only got bit one night and I don't think they were able to spray that day because it rained all day. Would definitely suggest this resort to anyone because there is something for everyone. They are also building a luxury suite part of the hotel that is separate from harmony and splash this year.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean but the way the rock cliff is in front of the ocean you may only be able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Kelly R,

Thank you for making Coconut Bay your honeymoon destination. I will definitely share your positive comments about the Resort with the team. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and thank you so much for being our guest as we look forward to welcoming both you and your husband back !

Cheers
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I just returned from a week stay at coconut bay!! From the time we stepped into the lobby to check out, we felt extremely welcomed by all the staff, all of which seem to go above and beyond to ensure you are taken care of. The resort is literally a 2 or 3 minute ride from the airport. We spoke with others who stayed at sandals who had an 1 to 1 1/2 hour drive on switchback, windy roads. (If you are looking for a good value at a great all inclusive, I would suggest staying at coconut bay then booking day tours to see the sights)

RESORT: the resort lay out is fantastic. We stayed on the 4th floor on the Harmony (adult side). The harmony and splash (family) wings are separated by the lobby, restaurants and night club. We never had any trouble finding chairs in the shade no matter what time of day we went. All the pools are clean. There was a lot of seaweed. I am not sure if it was more than normal due to the tropic al storm that occurred just prior to our arrival. The beach is combed regularly and not sure (again) if it was normal, but they were out there for awhile clearing the see weed and it was somewhat distracting due to the sounds of the tractor. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping (thank you Victoria) was great!!!! We did ask for extra water and beer for the room. The view from the 4th floor is amazing!!!!!!

FOOD: the food was fantastic!!! There is buffet style meals in the "main" dining area for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Egg/omlette and French toast bars made to order (DELICIOUS!!!!). Smoothy and crepes. Fresh baked bread bar, daily soups (also DELICIOUS!!!!), made to order pasta bar. There is also three specialty restaurants: calabash (Caribbean: scallops with bacon jam and filet minion was really good), Silk (we didn't eat here but were told it was good), and Capri. Calabash was our favorite and we are there twice. Make reservations early as seating is very limited. For breakfast, calabash is also open and has a Bloody Mary and mimosa bar. This was a hidden gem for us. There was very few people here, service was good (it's sit down, not buffet) and food was excellent.

BAR: the bartenders were phenomenal!!! special thanks to TC, Dillian, Jimmy, Da Joker, Wade (keep flair in'), and Big ted. These individually and others made the trip for us. Extremely personable. Each has their own special drink if you ask. Other drinks on the menu were all good.

ENTERTAINMENT: we went to all the shows and outdoor dining events and had a great time. These events broke the week up and gave guests something different throughout the week we enjoyed each of them. Guest karaoke was a blast!!!!!!

TOURS: we recommend the treetop adventure tour, sail and snorkel and Julian Boat Tours. Specific reviews have been written there.

Overall, we had a great time and coconut bay and will look forward to returning!!!!!!!

Room Tip: 4th floor view is Amazing!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank abarnerpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Had ground floor room looked after by our loverly maid Stella who along with other staff made our stay enjoyable, room was basic but adequate for what we needed, bar staff such as Kay, Dillion, Da Joker and TC along with many more always smiling and helpfull.Found the resturants and food always of good standard but would highly recommend the Italian the food was exceptional which we used on several occasion with brilliant service from Yvonne and the manager.(thanks to the chef).would recommending booking trips on arrival as they can be cancelled due to weather and lack of numbers.All staff should be thanked and couldn't do more for you ,relaxing perfect for young children and would return.only real down side was sea weed on the beach which bulldozers and trucks were having to be used every morning to clear it.Beach venders helpfull and not pushy speak to Thomas (aka the doctor)who was always helpfull.
would highly recommend for family going to St Lucia

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank NeilP1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear NeilP1966,

Thank you very much for having spent some of your time writing a review of your visit to our Resort.

We hope to have the opportunity of having you as a guest in the near future.


Cheers
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel as two wings, an adult only side and the other for adults with kids. We stayed in the adult only wing, which was very good. They are doing a lot of tidying up around the hotel, including the rooms, which smartens things up. Enjoyed the adult only bar area, cocktails are to die for. Beach is cleaned daily, and although the hotel is very close to the airport, they are not a cause for concern. Can be rather quiet on an evening, entertainment seems to start early, so finishes early. We would go back, so I guess that's a recommendation. The hotel is also used by the BA cabin crew and pilots on their stop overs.

Room Tip: Try a dirt banana cocktail !! Try rain forest zip wire, do the hotel organised walk up the local hil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nob$ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Nob$ter,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our Resort - and are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments from our guests. Thank you for recommending us!

Cheers,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
12.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
981 reviews
20.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
22.1 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
10.2 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
12.6 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range: £223 - £630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, complimentary WIFI, 8 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing