We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place for a relaxing vacation.”
other traveller has booked this property
Great view from the pool deck, and a constant Atlantic breeze
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great view from the pool deck, and a constant Atlantic breeze
Entrance to our location. Private driveway, with beautiful landscaping on both sides Lawn and garden as you enter. Great for walks, sitting around, children to play
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Great view from the pool deck, and a constant Atlantic breeze
Entrance to our location. Private driveway, with beautiful landscaping on both sides
Lawn and garden as you enter. Great for walks, sitting around, children to play
Beautiful tropical colours in the garden by the entrance to the villa.
The villa on a hilltop overlooking the Atlantic
As you enter. Pool on the right, balcony and door to villa on left
1st floor balcony - spectacular views, breezy and quiet, to relax. Kitchen just inside the doors.
fresh, flavourful and sweet tropical fruits are a treat. Also good choice of wines, beer, rum, etc
Custom, modern, full function mahogany kitchen
Kitchen - 2
Stairs to second floor
Upstairs full function kitchenette - very convenient and accessible
2nd floor lounge area just off the kitchenette, walking out to the balcony
Second floor lounge, walkout to balcony; kitchenette nearby.
2nd floor balcony - great view, great relaxation
4 Bedrooms, all spacious, with custom mahogany furniture, king beds, walk out to balcony
Bathrooms in each room - spotless, spacious, elegant.
Great Atlantic view from all bedrooms; doors to balconies; hammocks to relax, read...
Amazing sunrise views from your bed or balcony
Stairs to roof deck - magnificent view from up there, and great to watch the night sky
Breathtaking view from the roof deck. You have to be there to feel it. Wonderful night sky
View of the villa from the other side showing garden, stairs, roof deck
Horseback riding 5 minutes away, trail on the edge of the Atlantic.
Great stable with many beautiful horses  5 mins away
Amazing scenery on the horseback riding trail
Maria islands, off Sandy beach 5 mins away.
Amazing sunrise from Sandy beach, 5 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vieux Fort, Vieux Fort Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nand D
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Best place for a relaxing vacation.”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Had the most relaxing 7 days vacation. House is well designed, provides privacy for each guest while accommodating all in the common areas. The pool was right outside for a quick cool off and swim. View of the ocean from every room was breathtaking.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
It was great to have you stay Nand, and we are happy that you had a good break. Looking forward to your return with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia B
South Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true Castle in Paradise”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had an amazing stay in the Villa. Oma was a gracious host. He was quick to respond and very attentive to our needs from start to check-out. He also provided a list of local fare and personal favorites on the island that were very helpful. The Villa looks exactly like the photo, but the view is beyond amazing. The Villa suited my family perfectly (almost too much space). My children especially loved the pool, ensuite bedrooms, and the gorgeous mahogany beds. The hammocks on the balcony overlooking the ocean view was my husband’s favorite spot to enjoy the breeze. It’s less than 10 minutes from the Airport on the North side of the island. A nice beach on the Atlantic side is about a 5 minute drive away that has a nice sandy floor –great for young children (7, 11). My favorite part of the stay was the chef who made delicious local dishes every evening. Upon our arrival, lunch and an assortment of local fruits and homemade vanilla cake made our 4AM departure all worth it. I highly recommend the Villa. We already have plans to come back and stay for a family reunion. It is a true castle in paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pre-arranged pick-up from the airport and open floor plan.
Liked least: The 20-40 minute drive distance to tourist attractions.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thanks for your great review and for taking the time. We look forward to hosting your family reunion next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan A
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

7 siblings rented this accommodation and we all needed our space. The apartment was a great size. Nice to have your own pool. All the staff were fantastic and efficient. We are a family of cooks and bakers so food is quite a big issue. The Chef was out of this world. She mixed local dishes with different flavours and styles. We were hoping to lose a few pounds in the heat but I think we gained a kilos instead. We all want to return with our own families in the future next year. The owner Oma held true to his promise and provided everything we needed. Although we came for a funeral, the whole package gave us a much needed break we will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good space
Liked least: Need a TV upstairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
We are very happy that you were able to get some time out and enjoy your visit even under difficult personal circumstances. Looking forward to hosting you with your families year. Thanks for a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Choosytri...
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Relaxation Getaway”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa is truly a home away from home suitable for a family getaway. The facilities are excellent with ensuite bath for each spacious bedroom. Furnishings are clean and comfortable. Highly recommended for both short and long term visits.
Refrigerators and and cooking facilities in two kitchens provides options for home cooking and the cook arranged for us created amazing dishes for us during our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Many thanks for taking the time and for your great review. Very happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Choosytri...
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Vacation Villa”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa is truly a home away from home suitable for a family getaway. The facilities are excellent with ensuite bath for each spacious bedroom. Furnishings are clean and comfortable. Highly recommended for both short and long term visits.
Refrigerators and and cooking facilities in two kitchens provides options for home cooking and the cook arranged for us created amazing dishes for us during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thanks so much for a great review and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAEjaz
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Lovely!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent a week at the villa in mid-April. What a treat! The villa is spacious, comfortable and impeccably clean. In addition to a very comfortable king-sized bed, each bedroom has an ensuite with double sinks and an airy shower. The Caribbean breeze made each day and night comfortable inside and out. Not sure I saw a bug at the villa the whole week we were there! The kitchens (yes, there are two – one on each floor)) were very well equipped. We feasted on fresh local tropical fruits and vegetables. The freshly caught mahi mahi – amazing! The chef’s meals were all delicious. We enjoyed exploring the island and the must see places in St. Lucia – all easily accessible. But, we really enjoyed the time at and around the villa – relaxing on the veranda overlooking the ocean, swimming in the pool, or exploring trails by the shore. We left refreshed and relaxed. Highly recommended!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
It was great to have you stay with us and I am so happy that you enjoyed it. Looking forward to having you again with other family members.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah E
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
“This is a wonderful set up for an extended family or 4 couples.”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

As someone who enjoys preparing and eating good food, I found the kitchen wonderfully appointed and enjoyed the fresh and delicious local produce and fish. The bedrooms and ensuite bath areas are spacious and airy in this excellent house. The location is away from the main tourist operations and a short drive from the airport. It's an excellent base for exploring the islands attractions -don't miss the sulphur springs at Soufriere - and local culture .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Great to have you stay with us and I am happy that you enjoyed the stay. Hope you will come back and visit and enjoy some new creations from the cook!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing