We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Benidorm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Manizales
Certificate of Excellence
Guadalajara, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

A modern nice hotel with interesting archictecture, friendly staff, great service, and competitive price. It is just a few blocks away from Ave. Santander, where you can easily walk to downtown or grab a cab to Manizales Zona Rosa "El Cable" district. From downtown there's a new cable car to the southern bus terminal.

Internet connection was fast and reliable -- important to a business traveler . I enjoyed a nice afternoon business meal and the complimentary morning breakfast. The room amenities, soap, shampoo, razor, cream etc. were unusually practical and complete.

I'd highly recommend this hotel, especially for business travelers that want a place with high standards that pays attention to the details and at a great price.

Room Tip: There is no gimnasium but plenty of great walks around the hills of Manizales.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped, Agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios, lo mismo que su estancia con nosotros. Valoramos sus palabras, que nos motivan a continuar entregando lo mejor, quedamos totalmente a su servicio y a la espera de poder darle próximamente la bienvenida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    43
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
18
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

This is a great and wonderful hotel. I was in Manizales July 3-5. I called the hotel to ask about getting an English speaking driver. They recommended their asst manager, Rodrigo Hernandez. Awesome guy who was very helpful and informative! The hotel is brand new and super clean! Wifi is very good also. You could not find a better location and reasonable rate; the staff are friendly and very responsive. If you are going to Manizales you will not go wrong choosing the Benidorm! Thank you, Rodrigo and staff you help make my trip successful.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped, Agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios, lo mismo que su estancia con nosotros. Valoramos sus palabras, que nos motivan a continuar entregando lo mejor, quedamos totalmente a su servicio y a la espera de poder darle próximamente la bienvenida, es muy grato conocer lo que nuestros huéspedes piensan, es por esto que tenemos como novedad y atendiendo las opiniones de nuestros huéspedes el desayuno americano incluido en nuestra tarifa, lograr la satisfacción de nuestros clientes es nuestro mayor propósito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, NS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Its not a super fancy hotel but it is a great deal for the price. Room was clean and comfortable, but bathroom was a bit small for me. Front desk staff and security were awesome. We don't speak spanish and check in can be a challenge if they don't speak english. Specially after a ling drive. We used room service as we arrived late and were hungry. Room service was quick and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIYGUY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped, Agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios, lo mismo que su estancia con nosotros. Valoramos sus palabras, que nos motivan a continuar entregando lo mejor, quedamos totalmente a su servicio y a la espera de poder darle próximamente la bienvenida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manizales hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Estelar Las Colinas
Hotel Estelar Las Colinas
#3 of 12 in Manizales
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carretero
Hotel Carretero
#2 of 12 in Manizales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hoteles Portico Galeria & Cava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Varuna Hotel
Varuna Hotel
#4 of 12 in Manizales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Escorial Manizales
Hotel Escorial Manizales
#8 of 12 in Manizales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.5 mi away
Europa Hotel Boutique
Europa Hotel Boutique
#5 of 12 in Manizales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benidorm

Property: Hotel Benidorm
Address: Calle 44, 20 - 20, Manizales 57, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Caldas Department > Manizales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Manizales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benidor Hotel opens its modern facilities in Manizales with MAINTAINED A Decoration-of Style Urbano- and with the best equipment. The uniqueness of its facade, rounded shapes, makes Hotel Benidorm UN building beautiful and unmistakable. In the heart of the Coffee Axis and just minutes from downtown, the hotel is located next to the Autonomous University of Manizales, the Technological Institute and the University Hospital of Caldas. A New Mentality born "Low Cost High Quality", offering facilities of the highest standard at the best price.The Benidorm Hotel has 64 rooms with exterior view, first-class equipment (includes WIFI and free minibar), possibility to accommodate up to three people, meeting room, bar, restaurant, parking, laundry and willing team to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing