We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Nearby Hotels
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Motel(Coromandel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
179
127
32
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
127
32
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathclose to townthe kitchensingle bedfamily unitshort walkroom was spaciousmountain bikesa wonderful staygreat spotshops and restaurantsnew zealandstayed longerbackpackersmotelaccommodationreagan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

One of the best places I have stayed at in a long time. Its good value, the room was great, the people were friendly. Its close to everything you need while on holiday in the sunny coromandel. The location was perfect!!!
I would recommend this beautiful lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livvyb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

One of the cleanest room I have stayed in. The staff put me on to great activities in the area and sorted me out a bike to ride there and around town. great experience will go back and stay when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenelusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very nice place to stay. Great location. Good Price. Good choice of rooms and appartments! Pool and whirl-pool available. Also nice back-packer accommodation available as well as really nice appartments.

Room Tip: The rooms and appartments are all great - and well layed out!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this lodge was a great experience, the room was clean and tidy. lots of advantages very friendly and helpful staff.
It has a good view. good parking space bbq and spa pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We arrived quite early at around 10am but Linda was kind enough to tell us to have a wonder around and come back in half an hour. Our studio room was perfect just what we needed, lovely spa bath open till late, and very handy location. I surely would recommend anyone who wants a good stay to come here. Thank you this was our first trip together and it was special

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews