We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Four family chalets with stunning sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Four family chalets with stunning sea views
Each chalet has its own deck to enjoy the beautiful sea views. Gorgeous sunsets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Four family chalets with stunning sea views
Each chalet has its own deck to enjoy the beautiful sea views.
Gorgeous sunsets.
Well equipped kitchens
Second bedroom with delightful rural views
Main double bedroom overlooking the bay and islands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula, Waikato Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chuck498
Christchurch
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My partner and I stayed in one of the Pohutakawa Coastal Chalets. The chalet was kitted out with everything we needed and had lovely views. Chris was a welcoming and helpful host and gave us some handy tips for must sees in the area. The chalets were a perfect base for exploring the Coromandel region. We were looking for seclusion this holiday and fell in love with the beach (2 min walk), it was lovely for swimming as well as walking. We hope to visit again, and would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen K...
1 review
“Awesome Chalets with unbelievable views!”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was such a great place to start our vacation in New Zealand! The accommodations were very comfortable and the views were amazing! The owner, Chris was so helpful and shared some great stories with us. We would definitely recommend these Chalets to anyone looking to get off the beaten path and looking for peace and tranquility!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thank you Colleen. I really enjoyed having you guys around - I hope the rest of your NZ trip was fabulous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salman a
1 review
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We came from Sydney and this is a very nice place with awesome views from both rooms . Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thanks for the review. The Coromandel north of the town is spectacular and we are lucky to have both coastal and inland views. It's well worth the extra journey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joelalas
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views, comfortable chalets”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A great place for a really relaxing trip to the Coromandel. The island views are just incredible. The chalets have been very nicely renovated. I also recommend taking a fishing charter and catching some snapper to cook back at the chalets!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEL98800
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing