We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
185
29
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
29
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmueslifruit treeshome baked breadhome madenew zealandhomemade breakfastbreakfast tablecoromandel townhome grown producefresh flowers in our roomfreshly squeezed orange juicereceived a warm welcomedelightful homelovely settingoverlooking the gardenpretty gardena great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My partner and I spent two days recently at Jacaranda Lodge. It is one of the friendliest places I have been. Robin is very generous with the variety and fresh garden treats on the table along with a huge choice for breakfast catering for gluten free etc. She is an informative hostess and obviously knows the local area and people very well. We were impressed with the high standards of cleanliness and tidiness of the place, with lots of spaces for guests to prepare a meal, sit in comfort to watch TV, or to relax on any of the verandahs around the house. A wonderful stay and I highly recommend Jacaranda Lodge.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have wonderful views especially of the sunsets and the rolling hills and bush nearby.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Immaculate, beautiful room, gorgeous views of surrounding hills and Robyn's garden with blooming roses, many chooks and even 2 calves. Robyn made us so welcomed, her breakfasts were amazing with plenty of homemade breads, jams, chutneys and other goodies all produce from her garden and kitchen and presented with great attention to detail. Robyn is a fantastic hostess and made us feel at home; she is very knowledgable about her community, places to visit /eat etc. a real treasure.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ElizabethRhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was a return visit to the Coromendal after 20 years and it was everything I remembered. The Jacaranda Lodge is nestled in the hills outside of the town so the nights are quiet with beautiful views. This B&B was the cleanest one I have ever seen and we have travelled lots. The blue room on the second floor had lovely views and a cross breezes. Robin gave us wonderful suggestions for touring after carefully listening to what we wanted (little driving, few tourists, and off the beaten track). New Chubb's beach was such a special place. I would highly recommend this B&B to all.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WestcockSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Second night in Country and had the pleasure of sharing Robin's B and B and garden for a night. Coulda/shoulda stayed longer. She had great suggestions for things to see and eat to keep us busy during our short stay. Very cool very clean room with attached bathroom and great view. Topped the visit off with her fantastic homemade, fresh from the yard, little of everything, breakfast. Best we had all the 19 day trip, (and we had some other good ones.) I even managed to sweet talk her into a taste, from her private stash, of New Zealands finest honey.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpcvtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have stayed there for three Nights and had such a wonderful Time. The room was silent and nicely furnished. A home made breakfast being served at the veranda with a beautiful view. A nice typically English Garden and the possibility to borrow mountain Bikes made our stay even more enjoyable.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernhard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews