We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spit, great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Our first ever night in a Campervan here. What a spot to start. Great facilities and close to a lovely town. The staff, with special mention of Helen, were hugely helpful in every way. Stayed 3 nights.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tioramshug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments. Positive feedback is very motivating for all our staff as we work really hard to keep our park running at a high standard to ensure we deliver customer satisfaction and you and you enjoy your stay on the beautiful Coromandel.
We wish you the best for the remaining days of your holiday in NewZealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Of the few parks we stayed at during our NZ trip I liked this the best. The facilities have been laid out sensibly (eg. parents can make dinner while looking out over children's play area, toilets are easily visible and accessible from anywhere).

The kitchen was bright and functional - with thoughtful extras like a dishwashing liquid dispenser and tea towels so you don't have to walk back to your tent if you've forgotten yours.

All in all it was bright and cosy, clean and friendly. A great place to come if you want more than just a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbachmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We love it when people appreciate the planning and thought that goes into the layout of our park to provide everyone with an unforgettable experience. We have learnt that the little extras help.
Thank you for taking the time to to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very tidy, clean, well resourced holiday park! Warm welcome on arrival and motel room location ideal for watching kids on jumping pillow (great fun), pool and playground. Great meal also across the road at Coromandel Hotel. Will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are very proud of what we have on offer here a the Coromandel TOP 10. Creating a family environment and watching families enjoy our park is very rewarding.
Please come again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a good spot for families, and amenities are very good, clean and up to date. Separate tv room and a great corner with toys for smaller children. You get 30 minutes of free wifi, which is a nice gesture. However, you pay a premium price for it all!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment, The kids space is a new addition to our park and has proven to be very popular along with the jumping pillow and heated pool. We are continually thinking of new ways to improve our park and add value to our guests stay.. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Me and two friends came to Coromandel for a couple of days of fishing and diving. Due to time we could only stay for one night however this place is highly recommended to all regardless of your holiday ambitions. The park was beautifully presented and had absolutely everything you could ask for. Although we only stayed for one night we were well looked after for both days right until we left town. Couldn't ask for better service or friendlier people. Will definitely be staying here again in the near future. Thanks again for everything Helen and Trevor, Enjoy your fish :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. Helen and Trevor are a real asset to the park and make all our guests feel welcome. Glad to hear you had a fabulous experience and caught plenty of fish.
We hope to see your again soon in the beautiful Coromandel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in a 5-person unit - large double bed in the main living room, bunks and a single in the bedroom. 2 TVs! Basic kitchen area and decent shower room. From the perspective of son, 10 and daughter, 7 it was the perfect holiday park: bouncing pillow at the back of the unit, swimming pool and play park at the front of the unit, TV in their bedroom.....
Really friendly and helpful staff (my 2 year old nephew, who was staying in a neighbouring unit, stole my prescription sunglasses and moved them to a different part of the park......when I discovered them missing they were in the process of trying to find out to whom they belonged) who pointed us in the direction of "The Waterworks" and told us about the "wild" pigs we would meet on the way
Quiet - mind you it was midwinter - and affordable place to stay. Although I think it was quite old and basic, it was so clean that I actually walked into the glass door leading out of our unit because I thought the door was open. That might have been related to the missing sunglasses?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We enjoyed every night here, the entire place was so clean and in a nice quiet location in town. We stayed in the basic cabin and our beds were so comfy, took kids aged 1 & 4 they just loved it! So handy to the attractions, only 15 mins to The Waterworks park where mum and dad enjoyed it just as much as the kids did about an hour & 5 mins to Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach via the SH25. Kitchen, shower & toilets were very handy to our cabin, and free use of bbq facility which we didn't get to make use of - definitely will next time. Was our first time staying in Coromandel Town and won't be our last, would definitely stay here again. Staff were also very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Basic family cabins good for families with children, wouldn't recommend for the elderly perhaps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
12.4 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#3 of 11 in Coromandel
345 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#2 of 11 in Coromandel
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 636 Rings Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Price Range: £37 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for the perfect holiday and offering a range of modern accommodation. You will be spoilt for choice with restaurants and cafes all within 5 minutes walk from your accommodation. Bush walks and beaches and the famous Driving creek railway are within 5 minutes drive. Onsite resort like facilities include a large in ground swimming pool, undercover dining areas, Sky t.v, BBQ and laundry facilities and a playground and jumping pillow for the children. Stay with us and explore the Coromandel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing