We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top marks for Top 10!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Top marks for Top 10!!!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

stayed for two nights and found facilities and amenities excellent. Staff were incredibly helpful, approachable and very friendly. Really tidy and clean place. will definitely return and share our experience with others. Will even take kids next time as had great entertainment for them. Awesome place for families. Thanks for a brilliant weekend!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    63
    24
    15
    6
See reviews for
100
87
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

from day 1 we had a smell in our basic cabin number 12. There is a sign that says "for safety reasons please leave a window open at night" ... hmm we thought - recently fumigated maybe??

We asked the question and they had not been recently fumigated. We were told, that the sign was there because it can get hot at night in the cabins (maybe the sign should say "for your comfort, keep a window open".. however the window is right next to the lock on the door and anyone can easily access your room, day or night.

then at 10pm, it was party time for other guests right outside our cabin. The cabins are way too close to the kitchen facilities and outside BBQ, entertainment area - there were other BBQs, and kitchen facilities situated around the camp, but everyone for some reason always gravitated to the area closest to the basic cabins. As we had a 5am start the next morning. I waited until after 11pm before ringing the staff. The staff quickly amended the situation, and explained to the other guests that it is requested that no noise to be made after 10pm.

2nd night - still had a smell in our cabin and we were given a can of neutraliser spray - we still woke up during the night and got wiffs of the smell. then 2am more people arrived to party outside our cabin and have a late night BBQ.

3rd day before dinner, we complained about the smell again and now ants had come into the cabin. Trevor came and sprayed the ants and sprayed the cabin with a floral fragrance and told us that will sort it all out and he could not smell anything. He was not willing to see about shifting us to another cabin, as they were fully booked... so i guess it will a 3rd night in the smell - now smelling more like stale vomit :(

will not stay here again - and will not recommend to anyone

Room Tip: don't choose a basic cabin if you want sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason and Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron S, Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Good Morning.
Your choose of cabin for your stay was the standard cabin, these cabins are small and open out onto a cobbled court yard. They are within 5 meters of the facility block. On a sunny beautiful Coromandel day these are the perfect choice, unfortunately the weekend you were here we had drizzle for 2-3 days. We also have a great choice of other accommodation including en suite units and deluxe cabins that face out onto the pool and jumping pillow.
Thank you for your mention of the interior sign, i will amend this.
I am not sure what the smell is contributed to but we will certainly be investigating this on your departure this morning and i am sorry that the measures our staff took were unacceptable and i am also sorry that we were not able to up grade you as we were fully booked.
Should you wish to pop up to the office before your departure this am i would like to offer you some compensation for your stay.
Management have strict rules on noise after 10pm and each night our security staff complete a 10pm round to ensure this. We have security available by phone 24 hours a day and this is well advertised throughout the park. If we are not alerted to a situation then we are not able to manage this. Thank you for taking the time during your stay to place your review, we are able to pull something positive out of all situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We decided on the spur of the moment to spend the last two days of our New Zealand vacation in Coromandel. This was the only place with space and we booked a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and well-kept. Bathrooms and showers were kept spotless. The park managers were so nice and helpful! Short walk into town for cafés or groceries. Good deal!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for your review, our deluxe cabins are proving to be very popular with the extension on the decks. It is always nice to here great comments about our staff, they all work really hard to maintain the standard of our park.
Thank you and we hope to see you again at the Coromandel TOP 10.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We came from Auckland for a 4 day break . Very capable friendly, helpful staff. Good park layout .
Rooms clean and tidy . Lovely chill out rooms with sky tv . Nice tidy pool for a lounge around and too awesome experience. 5 mins walk to town . Certainly returning again .

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dean_jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

we have just spent 3 nights at the holiday park on a powered camp-site and it was fantastic. At first I was reluctant because the property is located in the centre of town. However this turned out to be a bonus as we could walk everywhere and not have to worry about parking. For a park located in town this property was very quiet. We found all the facilities exceptionally clean and the staff helpful. There is a large swimming pool a good playground for children. This is the first time I have actually camped in a tent and I will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitepetal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

When we arrived the park looked nice and inviting, but after being charged incorrectly by the check in staff, things just got worse.
Here is the list:
Small unisex showers with only a 5 min timer, which gives no warning when it's about to end, it just drenches you in icy cold water.
The 5 min shower is longer than the sensor for the lights so if you are having a shower after it's got dark, make sure you have a friend outside who can wave his hands to keep the lights on, or you will be getting dry in the dark.
No signage at all for the male and female toilets.
I couldn't find a plug in the bathroom at all so I had to run the hot tap for my shave- such a waste of water.
Very confusing signs around the park which make it look like there are more toilets than there actually are. (These are big life size silhouette of a women, not an actual sign, but who knows what it's for)
Shower cubicles so small everything gets wet.
My kitchen in my small flat at home is bigger than the one here.

The park is geared towards people who stay in one of the many many cabins and not camper vans or tens.
My advice would be to stay anywhere else but here!

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you are in a camper or tent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavinadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your comments. I would like to apologize for your experience and explain. I understand that Judy was the receptionist that served you on your day of arrival. Judy has been part of our team for just over a week. She had accidentally charged you 60 cents for your over night stay and once she picked this up she came and notified you. I am sorry that she did not point out the other two facility blocks within the park. I have emphasized how important this is as not all our guests like to use our unisex block. We have a large block at the top end of the park which includes a family bathroom and another in the middle of the park. I do however thank you for your comment regarding signage. I will place an order on Monday. I have printed off your comments to show staff concerned. Thank you again and we hope you enjoy your stay at other TOP 10 parks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a great time. The swimming pool and playground are very good. Our apartment was clean and modern, with lots of space for everyone. The town center is only a couple hundred meters along the street. Right price. Definitely go again!
Recommended by: John

Room Tip: Tripple bunk-beds in some rooms are a great idea for providing lots of room for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your comments, We enjoy watching families having a great time. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
12.4 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
339 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel
0.9 mi away
Harbour View Motel
Harbour View Motel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#1 of 11 in Coromandel
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 636 Rings Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for the perfect holiday and offering a range of modern accommodation. You will be spoilt for choice with restaurants and cafes all within 5 minutes walk from your accommodation. Bush walks and beaches and the famous Driving creek railway are within 5 minutes drive. Onsite resort like facilities include a large in ground swimming pool, undercover dining areas, Sky t.v, BBQ and laundry facilities and a playground and jumping pillow for the children. Stay with us and explore the Coromandel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing