We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect get away with 5 star service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hush Boutique Accommodation
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect get away with 5 star service!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Well on the 10th July 2013 we arrived at the Hush house as we were staying with friends. After a long flight and drive we were really tired it was fantastic to arrive to our delightful Harmony Suite warm (Heater on) and looking a perfect picture of relaxation. Our daughter was very excited about her own little room with bunk beds too.
The tranquility of Hush is got to be experienced to be believed, its like your the only people in the world, the sounds of the birds and nature in general is refreshing and delightful to wake up too.
And having the driving creek cafe so close down the road is the perfect place for a yummy breakfast (Pancakes are to die for).
Booking Hush with friends is fantastic, having the house to share a BBQ and relax in the sun while watching the children run around on the grass and collect eggs from the chickens is what every family needs to experience.
The house is extremely well appointed with everything a family requires and more. Friends of our even bought their pets and the owners (Liz and Jason) had even gone to the trouble of providing pet packs for their cat and dog, I have never seen this before.
We spent 5 nights in the Harmony suite and I never wanted to leave. The service and items provided in the suite was seriously better than the service at the crown hotel where we stayed at Auckland afterwards before our flight home.
I cannot wait to go back to Hush, I even discussed running a cycling group from Hush next year with Liz and she said that she would help me plan rides and routes for us to ride seriously where would you find that sort of service. I can just see it now with my riding buddies going for a long ride then returning to Hush for a BBQ, Wine and some R&R sitting around the outdoor Alfresco!
Man how I loved that Alfresco, nothing better than a nice cup of tea, turning on the over head heater and chilling out with my book!
So seriously people if you want a holiday to relax and enjoy great service and accommodation you can't beat Hush even in the middle of winter when we went it was still a dreamy holiday!
But hurry because this won't stay a secret for long, I am sure soon we will struggle to book a room once everyone catches on to how incredible this place is.
Well better run and stop day dreaming and get back to work so I can pay for my next stay at Hush in Coromandel New Zealand!

Room Tip: Seriously clean, and beautiful place to stay for any reason.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Booking online is often fraught with unknowns - The photos look good, but will it really be big enough? Is it really as nice as it looks?
HUSH Boutique is a sure bet! Absolutely gorgeous location, close enough to walk for my flat-white in the morning but secluded enough so that we felt we really were getting away from it all. Cosy, comfortable cabins linked by boardwalks through native bush. Easy to find, parking's a breeze. Our kids loved the generous lawn space next to the house to run around and explore. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Book the brand-new ensuite cabin - it's absolutely immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mum_n_Bub12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol-UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

I will 100% be staying here again and sending anyone visiting Coro Town there too. We only parked our camper there for 1 night in 1 of the 2 campervan sites but the welcome and service, including huge fluffy white towels and hotel standard bathrooms. The rooms and the kitchens are lovely, and you feel tucked away from the rest of the world.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShowMeSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My husband and I spent three nights in the hideaway studio hoping to get some child free time together. We couldn't have chosen a better place to relax. The native birds and bush setting makes for an awesome atmosphere. The facilities are close by, extremely clean and well equipped. The studio's were all private and tastefully decorated. Jason and Liz were amazing to deal with. I would recommend a stroll down the road to the Driving Creek Cafe. Great coffee and fresh/healthy menu on offer. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arjay_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Are you seeking a place to unwind, relax and enjoy the many charms of Coromandel Town? Look no further... Right across the road from the wonderful Driving Creek Railway and Potteries, and just a minute's walk from a fabulous café, Hush Boutique Accommodation is the perfect choice.
Good things come in threes it seems...
We recently stayed for three nights in Hush House, with it's three tastefully decorated bedrooms, each with comfy queen-sized beds and lovely linen. Hush House also has it's own fully-equipped kitchen, a shower with great pressure, and even three friendly chooks!
It's clean and comfortable...there's a big screen television, a DVD collection, free wi-fi and a Kent-type fire in the middle of the lounge that would surely be cosy on a wintry day or night. The well-cared-for garden is alive with native bird-life and you feel as though you're really 'getting away from it all'.
Potters and artists have apparently lived here in the past, and whether or not you believe in ley lines (upon one of which Hush apparently lies) the house has a great feel. A special 'vibe'.
The charming, friendly young owners leave you to enjoy the wonderful accommodation they have created...they're only a phone call away if you need anything. It's very reasonably priced and even pet-friendly, with doggie welcome packs on offer I believe!
Next door to Hush House are a series of very cute-looking and private studios, some with ensuites and others with shared facilities and a communal barbecue. We eyed these up for another visit and we've told all our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brent001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, Owner at Hush Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
It was really lovely meeting you both and thanks very much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We would love to see any of the photos you took of the native birds. We look forward to seeing you at Hush again soon. Liz and Jase.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Hush House truly is the most beautiful, comfortable and relaxed place to stay.

Liz and Jase are wonderfully friendly and have created a home away from home anticipating everything you might need.
The house has a full kitchen, fridge and a BBQ so we were able to cook our own meals.

The bathroom is well stocked with towels and a full bath, the shower has good pressure too.

The beds are lovely and comfortable and there is heaps of storage.

The central fireplace heated the whole house well and heaps of firewood is provided.
Everything is lovely and clean.

Some really thoughtful touches were the bookshelf with a variety of books to read and a selection of DVDs to watch.

We brought our 3 children with us and they loved it at Hush just as much as we did. The older two have already started asking when we can come back again!

We loved every minute of our stay and will definitely be back again, thanks so much for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank batgirlmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, Owner at Hush Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thanks Mel for the very nice review. It was lovely to see you and your family enjoying Hush right down to feeding the neighbours donkeys. Cheers for all the grest photos on our facebook page too. You will have to come back soon so you can keep working your way through all the books! Cheers - Liz and Jase
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Dear Liz & Jase, it was a pleasure to come and see your new venture and stay with you at Hush over the Christmas period. Sorry its taken a while to review it!

So, what a delight!! it was such a surprise to see how modern and "cool" the place is, I just love your communal space for eating etc, whilst walking off on the beautifully lit boardwalk to our room at night was spectacular, we really felt like we were in the middle of nowhere.

I LOVE that you can walk up the road to such a georgous cafe, and next time we will do the railway thing too.

The rooms are so tastefully done, so inviting, and relaxing. The highlight of our trip was of course coming to see you both but also waking up to those birds in the morning, was truly a lovely outdoor experience without all the nasty things about camping, well done!!


Ainslee & Joe

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ainslee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C, Owner at Hush Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Always lovely to have family come and stay. We appreciated the honest feedback on what could make Hush even better for all of our guests and we are going to hold you to making a stay at Hush an annual event. Make sure you bring Aidan next time too.
Liz and Jase.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
1.3 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.8 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
330 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
18.5 mi away
Hahei Holiday Resort
19.7 mi away
Seabreeze Holiday Park
Seabreeze Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Whenuakite
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hush Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hush Boutique Accommodation

Property: Hush Boutique Accommodation
Address: 425 Driving Creek Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand (Formerly Goldminers Retreat)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Coromandel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hush Boutique Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hush Boutique Accommodation offers a tranquil and peaceful escape for singles, couples and families. Offering four beautifully appointed wooden cabins, with the options of modern en-suite bathrooms and single or two bedrooms. Each cabin is private, sunny and modern. Relax with a cup of tea or coffee in your room or mingle with other guests in the stylish outdoor kitchen- Hush Alfresco. Enjoy listening to the abundant bird life and resting amongst the native gardens. The Hush House is perfect for larger groups with 3 double bedrooms, kitchen and a bathroom. The 1950's homestead is quirky in design, beautifully sunny and opens to a large peaceful garden. Located only 5 mins from Coromandel Town and directly across the road from Driving Creek Railway. Hush is a total escape from the busy pace of life. Hush also offers intimate weddings - perfect for elopements or small weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hush Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing