We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New place with friendly hosts”
Review of Abbey Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey Court Motel
Ranked #7 of 15 Coromandel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 March 2011

It is very centrally located. It takes just around ten minutes to walk to restaurants and shop. The motel is very new and quiet. It is just opposite of the church and the cemetery (don't worry, the residents are very very quiet :-)).The rooms of the motel are really big and clean. The hosts are very friendly. We can really high recommend the motel for staying in Coromandel. We have really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2011

Great value, clean, comfortable, short walk to town. Friendly hosts, nothing too much trouble and so refreshing not to be charged extra for everything. Wifi, bikes, laundry, car wash, spa are all included - great place

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mplomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We travelled with a family of 2 adults and 3 boys aged 11, 11 & 13 and my parents. (mum is disabled). the new units were spotless and extremly comfortable and the owners very helpful and friendly. Their sons even entertained our 3 boys when it was raining. the disabled flat was superb and i can not recomment it more. Only problem is there was not tea pot to brew a big pot full. But in the grand scheme of things we should have stayed longer and enjoyed the hospitality. A shame it was raining. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

One of the best motel we stay in, only plan one night but stay four, every member of staff and owners could not of been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble even the dog was good. A brand new motel with free wi fi, laundry and even bikes, well worth a visit

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moodypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We stumbled upon Abbey Court Motel when the Holiday Park we'd hoped to stay at turned out to be fully booked. What a happy circumstance.
We were happily welcomed by a friendly and helpful staff. A one bedroom completely pristine flat was what we got for $90NZ/night. We changed our travels plans so we could stay 2 nights. Free WiFi (100MG), free laundry, free DVDs to borrow and more. We've been here in NZ about 2 weeks and have not had a cleaner spot for such a low price. I'm not sure if our deal was because of my winning smile (ha!), or that it's not quite the high season yet, but I'd happily stay at Abbey Court for weeks on end. . . . nothing else in NZ has been this clean, this inclusive and this hospitable since we've been here. A+++++

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhubarbSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Gracious hosts with a beautiful place to stay. Spotless and with awesome views. We were happy to have found this lovely spot.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasons_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We had a great time. Motel is very close to town. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are quite and clean. We will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galya_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
0.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
12.3 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coromandel Court Motel
Coromandel Court Motel
#6 of 11 in Coromandel
97 reviews
11.6 mi away
At Parkland Place
At Parkland Place
#5 of 42 in Whitianga
158 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mangrove Manor
Mangrove Manor
#1 of 15 in Coromandel
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Court Motel

Address: 234 Tiki Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Coromandel
Price Range: £58 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abbey Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, spacious family and studio units, all with their own kitchenette and bathroom. We are only 250m from the main street where there is a great selection of cafes and restaurants. There is free use of WiFi, laundry, a large selection of DVDs while staying with us. We offer discounts for long term stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Abbey Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing