We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spacious, modern, family friendly Motel.”
Review of Abbey Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey Court Motel
Ranked #5 of 14 Coromandel B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great spacious, modern, family friendly Motel.”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Our family of four stayed for two nights in the family unit, the motel room was lovely, very spacious, modern and all amenities included.

The additional room was awesome with a double bunk on the bottom - the kids loved having their own space and room to spread all their toys out in! The kids thought it was great to be able to choose a DVD to watch from the motels library and especially loved the tree swing and trampoline - am sure if we stayed in summer that we would have made full use of the bikes, spa and other items the motel had to offer.

Motel was a fabulous few minutes walk to all the shops, cafes and restaurants which was perfect. Highly recommend Abbey Court Motel.

Room Tip: For a family would highly recommend the Family Unit - kids get their own room with a double bunk on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    30
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Very friendly owners!. It's not posh but everything is new, and all the amenities are there. Great price of NZ$90 for a large room, full kitchen, sitting area. Looking around the town, there wasn't another place I'd rather stay. Lots of walks through the bush and along the coast, and Coromandel Town is historic and sweet. It was a very short walk to town from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Lovely clean modern accomodation.
Nice and warm units and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Stayed here with my partner over the easter weekend break for two nights. The rooms were very spacious, tidy and modern and had everything you could need - including cooking utensils.

Approachable and friendly owners , bonus is the spa that they had on site, very close to the town and surrounding areas. We had a great continental breakfast which was included in the package we bought.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickyx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour NSW
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Arrived in town very late one afternoon and found this lovely motel. Very reasonable rates, great big rooms with every thing almost brand new and a very short walk to the restaurants, bars etc. would definitely stay if in this area again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patnan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed there. 2 older couples from Australia, excellent value and wonderfully clean and comfortable

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This was excellent accommodation. Upon arrival we decided we wanted to stay an extra night as we liked so much. They provided excellent free facilities including washing facilities, bike hire, DVD hire, wireless internet and had a great jacuzzi. It was reasonably priced and they provided a very reasonably priced breakfast. It is located just next to the main street and is in a good location for exploring the area in and around coromandel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
0.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
12.3 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#1 of 11 in Coromandel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel
1.8 mi away
Hush Boutique Accommodation
Hush Boutique Accommodation
#2 of 17 in Coromandel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Court Motel

Property: Abbey Court Motel
Address: 234 Tiki Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Coromandel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abbey Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, spacious family and studio units, all with their own kitchenette and bathroom. We are only 250m from the main street where there is a great selection of cafes and restaurants. There is free use of WiFi, laundry, a large selection of DVDs while staying with us. We offer discounts for long term stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Abbey Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing