We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real value for money”
Review of Abbey Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abbey Court Motel
Ranked #5 of 14 Coromandel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and couldn't have made a better choice. Spacious, self-contained, everything you need for a relaxing short stay. Felt a bit spoilt too. We did Love the toiletry articles supplied. Very quiet for complete rest.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us.

We are so happy to get such good feedback.

We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2013

We chose to stay at Abbey Court because we were very happy with our stay a year ago. Once again we found the accommodation basic, spacious and clean. The unit contained all we needed for a comfortable night's sleep. It was so good to be able to wash the car after travelling those dusty roads to the remote beaches we love to visit.

Room Tip: The upstairs units have a pleasant outlook over the neighbouring church yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Abbey Court Motel

We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed here for a week over New Years with our two little dogs. The hosts and their family are lovely. One of their kids looked after our dogs while we went fishing!
The rooms are spacious and modern, clean and well appointed.
Its very close to town so we were able to go to restaurants and pubs without having to drive, and handy to the supermarket etc too.
Heaps of parking and a turn around/parking area for boats, free wireless, a little bit of estuary area to walk the dogs, excellent security.
Its set back off the road so is fairly quiet, and the rooms themselves are well ventilated and quiet too.
We will be back to Abbeys Court and recommend it thoroughly to others, its a great place to stay

Room Tip: the ground floor units have a little private back area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Abbey Court is a child friendly environment and has activities available for children, which allows time some time for rest!! The location of the motel is superb with only a short 1min stroll into the township where one can find a bar, café, supermarket, bank etc… The owners and staff are outstanding and are happy to offer advice on where the best places are to catch fish or where to sample the local cuisine. We highly recommend Abbey Court for a place to stay when visiting Coromandel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preston M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyCourtMotel, General Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us.

We are so happy to get such good feedback.

We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel

Cheers
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We chose this motel as they allow dogs. A pleasant surprise to find such friendly people in a good position close to town. Our room, number 5, was large with a small courtyard at the back. Clean though basic. Could have done with a second bedside cabinet to place the book and water glass.
At the rear of the motel is a good outlook over the water, with a useful walk for the dog.
Peaceful ' one back' location.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms most suited to taking your pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engset21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyCourtMotel, General Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Thank you very much for Staying at Abbey Court Motel and Taking the time to write a review for us.

It is so nice to get such good feedback.

P.S Thank you for the feedback about the bedside cabinets i will past that on to the owners:)

Cheers
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Out of all the motels that we stayed in during our holiday in nz, this is the only motel that has a clock as well as a mixer tap for the sink which made things more convenient for us. It's value for money and it is also clean and spacious. Very enjoyable. Would definitely stay thr again if we go to coronandel again :) wonderful

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sining99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyCourtMotel, Owner at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Thank you very much for making the time to write a review for us.
It is great to get such good feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We have travelled around the globe, stopped in some great spots, and even some not worth the time nor day. Abbey Court always pleases , never had a bad stay, so can never understand the odd rouge remarks posted, you just can,t please some people. Wonderful little town with plenty to do especially the fishing. The owners and staff are outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moodypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyCourtMotel, Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thank you once again for staying us.
We look forward to having you back at Abbey Court again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
0.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
12.3 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Harbour View Motel
Harbour View Motel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coromandel Tui Lodge
Coromandel Tui Lodge
#5 of 18 in Coromandel
73 reviews
0 mi away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#1 of 11 in Coromandel
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Court Motel

Address: 234 Tiki Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Coromandel
Price Range: £55 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abbey Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, spacious family and studio units, all with their own kitchenette and bathroom. We are only 250m from the main street where there is a great selection of cafes and restaurants. There is free use of WiFi, laundry, a large selection of DVDs while staying with us. We offer discounts for long term stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abbey Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing