We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbey Court Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Olive Motel(Coromandel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Coromandel)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Rock Winery(Coromandel)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Fern Lodge(Coromandel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
44
33
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
33
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrythe wi fifriendly hostsconvenient locationstudio unitquiet at nightclean tidycentre of townshops and restaurantsthe kitchenshort drivecoromandel townshipgreat place to stayspamotelunitscomp
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We only a one night at the Abbey Court Motel but found it very comfortable, extremely clean and ideally located to explore Coromandel town. We were a group of four (2 couples) and stayed in a family room which was large and had everything we needed. Good value and very friendly staff/owner. Enjoyed the spa.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jam_52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us.

We are so happy to get such good feedback.

We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We spent Queen's Birthday weekend here and it was an excellent spot. Everyone we had anything to do with was helpful and the room itself was great. As others have said the rooms (and we stayed in a 'studio') were extremely spacious. The unit was exceedingly well equipped with lots of useful stuff in the kitchen. The bed was really comfortable and the whole place was very clean and tidy. We enjoyed the use of the spa pool after lots of cycling and it was a quick and easy walk into town. Great place. Exceedingly good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyCourtMotel, Owner at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thank you very much for the time you took to write a review for Abbey Court Motel.
It is wonderful to have such good feedback and yes the spa is awesome after you have been cycling for the day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Booked accommodation (through iSite) here at short notice and peak time, and were worried that the low price would reflect in the quality. It did not! Well equipped, spacious, clean and comfortable, with lights in the right place, free laundry, carwash and internet; friendly staff and all round a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Just let the Staff do it for you!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at abbey court motel.

We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We spent a week here and found it a very practical place to stay when on a fishing holiday in Coromandel. The room was comfortable and good size. They had a great filleting room for all the wonderful snapper we caught. Free refrigerator and a separate freezer for fish and our bait. Lots of other free extras to such as laundry, spa pool and wifi. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotistBodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us.

We are so happy to get such good feedback.

We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and couldn't have made a better choice. Spacious, self-contained, everything you need for a relaxing short stay. Felt a bit spoilt too. We did Love the toiletry articles supplied. Very quiet for complete rest.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us.

We are so happy to get such good feedback.

We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews