We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not fault this Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Abbey Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abbey Court Motel
Ranked #5 of 14 Coromandel B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Could not fault this Motel”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here for one night while touring. Booked on the internet after reviews by others. Definately was not dissapointed with the very quite location. We arrived around 12:00 noon and room was ready. Very large and modern room one of the only motels we stayed in with shower screens instead of just shower curtains.Heater and Heated Tower rails, Plug for hairdryer, Free DVD from office Library, Free Wifi, Free laundry,free continental breakfast, tea/Cofee and fresh milk and a hose to wash your car next to Laundry which we made use of. Execellent value for money and only 5 minutes walk to town. On our trip around the Coromandels and back to Auckland this was certainly the best value for money hotel we stayed in and I thoroughly recomend it to other Trip Advisor members

Room Tip: All rooms are quite, well down the back and away from the main road and appeared the same on the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greytravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    30
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Booked here for 3 nights but asked for another so stayed 4. Excellent motel room, lots of free facilities eg laundry, dryer and wi fi [though this was ,limited to 5mb a day]. Nice touch was the toiletries, milk and tea/coffee etc and good kitchen facilities. Plenty of heating [NZ winter] and nice bed. Wonderful views and very central [5 mins walking] to the centre for shops and cafes etc. The motel is not that old and is bright clean and modern. I overcame the limited wi fi by 'hooking' into the wi fi from next door and buying a week for $15 which suited me as I use a lot. Can't recommend enough and would love to go back - but it is 24 hours of flyting!!

Room Tip: Upstairs is probably better for privacy as I had a room with patio doors out to the car park and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvia1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty898, General Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for staying at Abbey Court Motel and taking the time to write a review.
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you here again the next time you visit the Coromandel.
(Sorry about the limited Wifi, Did you come down and ask for more?) Most times we give out a few more if people come back asking for it. but thats good you found away to stay on the net. i love the internet 2 and would need more than 5mb aday!:) I will have a chat with the owners and see if we can up the amount per day.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
548 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We spent only one night at Court and it was very good. the room is big, with enough appliances to cook, TV, table, chairs - everything one may need. Good heater, good shower - although it was a bit difficult to adjust the water temperature. Comfy bed and free wifi - but as many other places in NZ, during the night it's not very reliable. Also, it's in a good location, in the main street but very quiet. Price was ok and staff is very nice. We recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty898, General Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for staying at Abbey Court Motel and taking the time to write a review
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for letting us know about the shower and that is was hard to adjust the water temperature And about the WiFi not very reliable in the night time, these are things we need to hear so we can do our best to fix them as soon as we can, i will pass this info onto the owners and get these issue looked at.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The room was quiet and clean with modern facilities. The staff were very friendly. It was good value for money. Convenient location to the township's shops and restaurants.

Trip advisor is making me add characters to get up to 200...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_Jobean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us.

We are so happy to get such good feedback.

We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannonvale, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We only a one night at the Abbey Court Motel but found it very comfortable, extremely clean and ideally located to explore Coromandel town. We were a group of four (2 couples) and stayed in a family room which was large and had everything we needed. Good value and very friendly staff/owner. Enjoyed the spa.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jam_52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us.

We are so happy to get such good feedback.

We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
210 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We spent Queen's Birthday weekend here and it was an excellent spot. Everyone we had anything to do with was helpful and the room itself was great. As others have said the rooms (and we stayed in a 'studio') were extremely spacious. The unit was exceedingly well equipped with lots of useful stuff in the kitchen. The bed was really comfortable and the whole place was very clean and tidy. We enjoyed the use of the spa pool after lots of cycling and it was a quick and easy walk into town. Great place. Exceedingly good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyCourtMotel, Owner at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Thank you very much for the time you took to write a review for Abbey Court Motel.
It is wonderful to have such good feedback and yes the spa is awesome after you have been cycling for the day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cootamundra
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Booked accommodation (through iSite) here at short notice and peak time, and were worried that the low price would reflect in the quality. It did not! Well equipped, spacious, clean and comfortable, with lights in the right place, free laundry, carwash and internet; friendly staff and all round a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Just let the Staff do it for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at abbey court motel.

We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
0.4 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
12.3 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 17 in Whitianga
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel
1.8 mi away
Hush Boutique Accommodation
Hush Boutique Accommodation
#2 of 17 in Coromandel
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#2 of 11 in Coromandel
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Court Motel

Property: Abbey Court Motel
Address: 234 Tiki Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Coromandel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abbey Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, spacious family and studio units, all with their own kitchenette and bathroom. We are only 250m from the main street where there is a great selection of cafes and restaurants. There is free use of WiFi, laundry, a large selection of DVDs while staying with us. We offer discounts for long term stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abbey Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing