We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class Motel accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coromandel Court Motel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class Motel accomodation”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is a first class motel. Good quality, well equiped & spacious rooms.
It's not super luxury, but excellent value for money.
Very helpful owners. Well located within easy walking distance of centre of town.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rog008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Owner at Coromandel Court Motel, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Hi there, thank you for you comments it was lovely to have you stay with us, great to hear you enjoyed Coromandel Town and Coromandel Court Motel.
All the best for the rest of 2013. Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    32
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
52
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The staff were knowledgable, Lovely and helpful. The room was gorgeous and very clean, great location we walked to everything. The whole garden and car ark area are clean and tidy., highly recommend. Anything u need to know about the town the guy there knows!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabbito1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We booked this motel over the Internet from Australia and it suited all our needs. We were able to cook breakfast and even a meal at night if required. The owner was welcoming and friendly and made great recommendations about activities and places to see in the area. He was really helpful with times it would take to get places and we realised we had been over ambitious on what we could do and see in our time. The unit was clean, roomy and comfortable. Wi fi access was trouble free. I just wish getting the shower water temp right was so easy!!! We had planned on cooking in the unit one night but the Coromandel Hotel up the road had such delicious meals, we gave up on the idea of cooking or even using the BBQ facilities at the motel. The pub meals were not really cheap but very filling and well presented. Highly recommend the motel and pub to travellers.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge NZ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed again at Coromandel Court on a combined business/family trip. Steve & Margaret are great hosts and the motel units are beautifully presented. We had a 2 bedroom unit, ideal for our family of four. The unit was very spacious and immaculate. It's a quiet position on the edge of the town centre: but just a couple of minutes walk to all the cafes, restaurants, shops, playground. the girls liked climbing the big tree out the back! Unfortunately we ran out of time to enjoy the spa.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Had a great stay in this motel. Close to town and restaurants and attractions. Good off street parking and very quiet. Friendly staff who made you welcome. Units were clean and tidy. Looking forward to staying here again next year.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Owner at Coromandel Court Motel, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for that, we'll certainly welcome you back next year.
Merry Christmas Steve and Marg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otorohanga
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Had a fantastic stay at this motel which is so centrally located.
Steve and Margaret are great hosts.
They upgraded us to a 1 bedroom larger unit which was appreciated as it was my birthday and we were able to relax in the spacious unit and have a couple of drinks before walking to a nearby restaurant for dinner.
Everything was spotlessly clean and the grounds were very tidy.
We will definitely return and recommend to others.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Owner at Coromandel Court Motel, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for your comments Robyn appreciate that.
Have a merry Christmas and all the best for the new year.
Steve and Marg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Lovely and immaculately clean, very well maintained. Room had everything we could have wished for. Owner / Manager very welcoming and a great source of helpful local information.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
0.2 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
12.5 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#3 of 11 in Coromandel
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel
0.8 mi away
Harbour View Motel
Harbour View Motel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#2 of 11 in Coromandel
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coromandel Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coromandel Court Motel

Property: Coromandel Court Motel
Address: 365 Kapanga Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coromandel Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Coromandel Court Motel Excellent location (3-minute stroll to shops and restaurants) Quiet, yet conveniently set in the heart of peaceful Coromandel township opposite bus stop and behind the i-SITE All units ground-floor and designated smoke free Quality accommodation: spacious studio units and 2-brm apartments Quality furnishings throughout Choice of king-size or single beds Groups welcome. Free Wireless internet available. Base yourself in Coromandel Town and explore the many beaches, walkways, history and fishing the region has on offer.25 minute drive to start of the walkway to New Chums Beach rated among the worlds top beaches, an hours drive to Hot Water beach and Cathedral Cove. Hosts: Margaret and Steve ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Coromandel Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing