We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st visit to New Zealand” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coromandel Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coromandel Court Motel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“1st visit to New Zealand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Checked in last night and found Steve very helpful, friendly and polite.
The room was very clean could not fault it . The bed very comfortable and enormous . There was plenty of cutlery, plates. And all the utensils you could think of. Hot plate, microwave and cooker.
Steve was always there to be asked any question you might have.
Recommended that we walk down the road for an evening meal, which was very nice.
The day we left Steve was there being friendly and waving us off. Easy parking right outside your room. Would recommend anyone to this Motel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Henry200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    31
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
51
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Coromandel Court Motel. As always we were greeted and made to feel welcome from the minute you step into the reception. The rooms are clean and tidy, well equipped and even filled salt and pepper shakers! This hotel is walking distance to the local pubs and restaurant and we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
385 reviews
271 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Coromandel Court

An oldish motel in centre of town. The rooms are moderate in size, kitchen facilities are fine and shower room is ok though toiletries suck. The one real problem is that the rooms are very close to each other and the walls are flimsy. So we were kept up half the night by people in next room. I did feel though the room was overpriced for what we got compared to our last 3 or 4 motels we had stayed in.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This motel is beautifully positioned in Coromandel. The room we stayed in was well outfitted and very comfortable. The owners were both extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us a recommendation for dinner and it proved excellent. If we were returning to Coromandel, we would not look anywhere else for a room

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at this motel to see out the last two days of Cyclone Luci, complete with very strong wind gusts, horizontal rain and power cuts. Our room was well furnished, comfortable, airy, light and spacious and stood up to the weather well. A long period without power to our room was relieved by the hosts bringing tea and toast to us which was extremely generous and very welcome. The motel is of the internal courtyard type and parking, whilst adequate, can be a bit tricky. Soundproofing between rooms seemed OK and no road noise was discernable. All in all we had a pleasant experience staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The motel is excellent, both for its position in Coromandel, and for its rooms that are extremely clean and comfortable. Perfect the check-in and the information I’ve been given about the way to keep as more comfortable as possible my stay there. I arrived in the afternoon, and all rooms were facing the courtyard, and some guest were sitting outside their door chatting or laughing in a nice, warm atmosphere. During the night time the perfect silence was dominant, mainly because I met some guests respectful of the silence rules. I am not sure that such a “promiscuity” should be ok if there are some less respectful guests. The courtyard, where all the room doors were facing to, was a mix of cars and van with towed boats. Not the best –in my opinion- in terms of view. Much better the scenery from the back window.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILKLEY
Level Contributor
130 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

SatNav found it (slightly tucked away). Well maintained functional room with all mod cons.
This isn't luxury, but it's absolutely fine for what it is and not expensive. friendly hosts.

Didn't eat breakfast here but at the 'odd' cafe near the railway. Railway trip is fun. Dinner at Pepper Tree was excellent.
Nice time in Coromandel town which I thought was on the coast, but isn't!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
0.2 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
12.5 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harbour View Motel
Harbour View Motel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#2 of 11 in Coromandel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbey Court Motel
Abbey Court Motel
#5 of 14 in Coromandel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coromandel Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coromandel Court Motel

Property: Coromandel Court Motel
Address: 365 Kapanga Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coromandel Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Coromandel Court Motel Excellent location (3-minute stroll to shops and restaurants) Quiet, yet conveniently set in the heart of peaceful Coromandel township opposite bus stop and behind the i-SITE All units ground-floor and designated smoke free Quality accommodation: spacious studio units and 2-brm apartments Quality furnishings throughout Choice of king-size or single beds Groups welcome. Free Wireless internet available. Base yourself in Coromandel Town and explore the many beaches, walkways, history and fishing the region has on offer.25 minute drive to start of the walkway to New Chums Beach rated among the worlds top beaches, an hours drive to Hot Water beach and Cathedral Cove. Hosts: Margaret and Steve ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Coromandel Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing