We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coromandel Seaview Motel Style B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Coromandel)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Olive Motel(Coromandel)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Fern Lodge(Coromandel)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Castle Rock Winery(Coromandel)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Beachfront
    Reviews (44)
    Filter reviews
    44 results
    Traveller rating
    24
    12
    3
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    24
    12
    3
    2
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshoneymoon suiteprivate deckstunning viewsfriendly hostsfree wifihot tubthe kitchendebbaysbookletkettletownmoteldeckingharbouramenitiesbbq
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    26 - 31 of 44 reviews
    Reviewed 10 March 2013

    Very friendly down-to-earth Kiwi hosts make you feel very welcome. Location is amazing on the peninsular overlooking two bays and with panoramic views across to the mountains. Rooms are sensibly furnished and there's a very well stocked "mini bar". Best of all are your hosts who make you feel right at home and offer use of a spa-bath on the terrace, clothes washing facilities and an excellent breakfast with a good chat.

    • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Dudleysdad
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 February 2013

    We were in the Sunrise room which had amazing views over 2 aspects of the bay, and the mountains. Its set on a hillside a short drive out of town, but was worth it for the views. Furniture was a little worn, but bed was comfortable. Only thing I'd say is theres no wardrobe in the room, just drawers. Breakfast was continental style with homemade breads and preserves - v nice. The lady running it was very friendly and helpful. Some people have moaned on here about being left to their own devices. Its a b & b, a room in a house, not a hotel. If you want to be totally looked after go to a hotel. This is what it says on the packet. If you do want to ask the owner anything she is only too happy to help.

    Room Tip: The Sunrise room has amazing views
    • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank S4ndyF
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 December 2012

    We stayed 23/11/2012 for one night.
    Lovelly big Sunrise room with separate bathroom.
    A little Left to do your own thing once checked in.
    Morning breakfast was great and in the company of owners made us feel very welcome and comfortable.
    Country folk are always very welcoming!
    Dog and Cats loved company in main house living area.

    Room Tip: remote location, but great restaurants in town only short drive away.
    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank robert w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 November 2012

    We must have been unlucky but to be honest I can only rate this B & B as average compared to others we have stayed in.

    We did not receive what could be called much of a welcome. Though on the plus side the room was large and had a good view from the table outside.

    We were the only people staying in the B & B but strangely it was noisy each evening we were there. There was noise from above us (presumably from the family who owned the place) and the heater of the hot tub in the room above us (though the room was unoccupied) could be heard turning on and off all evening and occasionally through the night.

    One of the blinds covering the main window was missing and as the security light went on and off all night it could have been irritating for anyone who did not sleep soundly (though we did). There was no heater in the bathroom which made it bit cold at night.

    The breakfast (included) was good.

    When we were there the place was up for sale and the room brochure had details for anyone who wanted to buy. Unfortunately the owners were not able to provide (themselves) the boat charters that others visiting have enjoyed.

    Room Tip: Avoid the downstairs room as it had noise from the hot tub above and the security light went on and off all night.
    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jonnystaines
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 May 2012

    Wow, just what we needed a stress free night away, a lovely home cooked roast meal, great company, the best views, great room that catered to our needs. We will be back!

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Brett W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews