We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away but disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coromandel Seaview Motel Style B&B
Ranked #7 of 14 Coromandel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Why worry is clean and has great views.
However on arriving was told the spa not working, I had chosen this b and b as it had a spa.
The kitchen sink was to small to wash the dinner plates in.
The outside chair was broken.
Friendly hosts but poor amenities

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

this is a place to be, a clean B&B, nice owners and A spectacular view from your own deck!
GREAT! Just a few kilometers from the lovely little town of coromandel, op a steep hill! You just get out of the house and start walking and in the evening you cold take a hot tub outside and relax on your private deck.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luzUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Very friendly down-to-earth Kiwi hosts make you feel very welcome. Location is amazing on the peninsular overlooking two bays and with panoramic views across to the mountains. Rooms are sensibly furnished and there's a very well stocked "mini bar". Best of all are your hosts who make you feel right at home and offer use of a spa-bath on the terrace, clothes washing facilities and an excellent breakfast with a good chat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudleysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We were in the Sunrise room which had amazing views over 2 aspects of the bay, and the mountains. Its set on a hillside a short drive out of town, but was worth it for the views. Furniture was a little worn, but bed was comfortable. Only thing I'd say is theres no wardrobe in the room, just drawers. Breakfast was continental style with homemade breads and preserves - v nice. The lady running it was very friendly and helpful. Some people have moaned on here about being left to their own devices. Its a b & b, a room in a house, not a hotel. If you want to be totally looked after go to a hotel. This is what it says on the packet. If you do want to ask the owner anything she is only too happy to help.

Room Tip: The Sunrise room has amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S4ndyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We stayed 23/11/2012 for one night.
Lovelly big Sunrise room with separate bathroom.
A little Left to do your own thing once checked in.
Morning breakfast was great and in the company of owners made us feel very welcome and comfortable.
Country folk are always very welcoming!
Dog and Cats loved company in main house living area.

Room Tip: remote location, but great restaurants in town only short drive away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We must have been unlucky but to be honest I can only rate this B & B as average compared to others we have stayed in.

We did not receive what could be called much of a welcome. Though on the plus side the room was large and had a good view from the table outside.

We were the only people staying in the B & B but strangely it was noisy each evening we were there. There was noise from above us (presumably from the family who owned the place) and the heater of the hot tub in the room above us (though the room was unoccupied) could be heard turning on and off all evening and occasionally through the night.

One of the blinds covering the main window was missing and as the security light went on and off all night it could have been irritating for anyone who did not sleep soundly (though we did). There was no heater in the bathroom which made it bit cold at night.

The breakfast (included) was good.

When we were there the place was up for sale and the room brochure had details for anyone who wanted to buy. Unfortunately the owners were not able to provide (themselves) the boat charters that others visiting have enjoyed.

Room Tip: Avoid the downstairs room as it had noise from the hot tub above and the security light went on and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnystaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Wow, just what we needed a stress free night away, a lovely home cooked roast meal, great company, the best views, great room that catered to our needs. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
1.5 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.1 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
352 reviews
3 mi away
Jacaranda Lodge
Jacaranda Lodge
#2 of 14 in Coromandel
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mangrove Manor
Mangrove Manor
#1 of 14 in Coromandel
132 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hush Boutique Accommodation
Hush Boutique Accommodation
#2 of 19 in Coromandel
87 reviews
13.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coromandel Seaview Motel Style B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coromandel Seaview Motel Style B&B

Address: 150 Huihana Lane, Coromandel 3581, New Zealand (Formerly Why Worry Bed & Breakfast)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Coromandel
Price Range: £85 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coromandel Seaview Motel Style B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea views from all Studios. This property has the wow factor. Under new ownership in October 2013. Fully refurbished rooms. Enjoy sitting on your own covered deck watching the boats go by and seeing and hearing all the native birds of New Zealand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coromandel Seaview Motel Style B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing