We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 14:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Coromandel Adventures - Day Tours
from US$81.44
More Info
from US$102.69
More Info
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
174
9
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
9
3
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016

A very enjoyable day. The walk takes you through some beautiful scenery (walking east to west means that the views get better as the walk progresses - apparently, there is another company which takes people the other way around, which means that their walkers would finish without views of the coastline). What made this trip stand out was the excellent commentary from our driver, Willie: he chatted with us, rather than giving a standard description of landmarks we passed, and proved himself to be a fund of information and anecdotes. He also stopped many times to allow us to take photos. He does this trip nearly every day, but there was not a sign of world-weariness - quite the contrary.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarni H, Owner at Coromandel Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post a review and share the experience you had with Coromandel Adventures. The Coromandel Coastal Walkway in the Northern Coromandel is one of The Coromandel's hidden gems.... our guides are especially passionate about this part of The Coromandel and do their utmost to ensure a safe and memorable trip. It's great to hear you had an enjoyable day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We just parked in front of the office and wanted to get some information about the tours and he started shouting at us and was very agressive. I cannot understand how someone like him can work with tourists. He could have just told us, that this is not the right parking place.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank 652britb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarni H, Owner at Coromandel Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide the very best customer service we can. Our business involves our tour vehicles and customer vehicles requiring immediate access to our business parking. It is challenging when people visiting other businesses block the access and refuse to move, such as in this case. We are following this matter up and installing additional customer only parking signs in an attempt to prevent further confusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We had a wonderful day out with Coromandel Adventures doing first the Coastal Walkway (3h) and then the Miriwai Walk (<1 hour). Both walks are easy to do and offer spectacular views from the very north of the Coromandel Peninsula. The ride in the minibus was very informative to with an excellent commentary from our driver Willy. This wildest part in the far North of Coromandel with only gravel roads is spectacular and unmissable. And with Coromandel Adventures and good weather I guarantee you will have an experience to remember for the rest of your life. Coromandel Advertures is run by Sarni. She is incredibly helpful and flexible. They have scheduled shuttle transport for the 360 Ferry to and from Whitianga, but if you have other needs, don't hesitate to ask Sarni.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarni H, Owner at Coromandel Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Hi Ann, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and kind praise. It's alway fabulous to hear we have helped our customers experience the very best of The Coromandel and leave with wonderful memories... Wishing you all the best for your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The Coromandel Coastal Walkway is a very good activity to do when you are in Coromandel. Sarni and the Coromandel Adventures did a great job in organizing this trip to guests. Sarni was very informative about the trip and about the Coromandel Peninsula. She knows where to have a good spot in taking pictures, which is a PLUS for me! Considering they have been doing the business for half a decade, you should definitely book your Coromandel trip with the Coromandel Adventures! Kudos to the staff!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank boohyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarni H, Owner at Coromandel Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thanks for your review. It's great to know you enjoyed your time on the Coromandel Coastal Walkway trip and appreciated the organisation behind making sure it went well! It's great to see your beautiful shot of the sunset through the grass from the lookout.... timing is everything! Hopefully you can join us on another trip sometime soon for some more fabulous photos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We have had the most amazing day trip for coromandel coastal walkway thanks to Sarni from coromandel adventure.

The road to and back is at some parts inevitably winding and rocky, but Sarni drove smoothly and also told us stories about coromandel history , Maori tribes and the unique plant and animal habitat . we have learned so much about this beautiful area through this trip .

Meanwhile the coastal walkway is a must-do if you like hiking in nature in New Zealand . This particular tour also gives you a "it just gets better and better " feel! The view varies while you walk up and down the hills, this walk takes you to the most breathtaking sceneries not many people have seen☀️

We completely loved it! I was totally speechless and mesmerized on how majestically beautiful nature's art work can be.

After the walk, Sarni was already waiting at the destination( fletcher bay) and greeted us with some nice hot tea and cookies. Just when you think it can't get any better, she shows you more stunning views on the way back to coromandel.

We are so glad we have picked coromandel adventure for this day trip. Thank you Sarni !

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank KendisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarni H, Owner at Coromandel Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you so much for this fabulous review! Our team are really passionate about the spectacular beauty of the Northern Coromandel and feel privileged to be able to share it with others.... especially when we meet enthusiastic and positive people who are interested in the world around them! So glad to knnow that the Coromandel Coastal Walkway will feature high in your list of memories as one of the best day trips you have had! Wishing you both all the best :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews