We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anglers Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Anchor Lodge Coromandel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Court Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
30
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnappercoromandel townjohanfishingunitcamping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was our second year staying at Anglers lodge. As the first year we were very impressed with our hosts, accomadation, and presentation of the camp. The service of putting our boat into and out of the water is fantastic. Me and the team cannot recomend Anglers Lodge highly enough for a great stay with outstanding hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

You will find this is clean and convenient, but far from friendly or helpful. Do not believe this is friendly or helpful, they lost my shackle and I had to buy one from them too small for the boat, then asked about fuel , again not helpful. will definitely not stay there again but down the road at the camp ground/lodge

Room Tip: 150 for a room , go elsewhere
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mtuguti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardHooker, Owner at Anglers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We are very sorry you were disappointed with your stay and with our friendliness. We certainly have not had an issue with this in the passed and will try to do better in the future. It needs to be noted that although we store petrol on site for our fishing charter operation, as mentioned to you, we are not licensed to sell petrol. We did advise where the nearest petrol station was.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Brilliantly situated lodge with awesome drive up the coast to get there. Enclosed BBQ area, swimming pool, fish filleting station and fish smoker, boat ramp over the road, clean buildings, friendly and helpful owners. One of the best weekends of my life. Thanks Anglers' Lodge.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed at the lodge couple of weekends ago and were very happy at the end of our stay. It was husband's fishing club annual trip which wives were invited to. To be honest I wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were very lovely and VERY clean. Covered dining/bbq area in the middle of the lodge was perfect for big group to have dinner all together even if it was raining. There was everything fisherman could ask for; boat to take you out, fish cleaning station even a smoker. The beach is just over the road and its only 15 min drive from Coromandel Town which was perfect for the wives. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIRAMankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Anglers Lodge is a brillant place to stay, motel cabins and camp sites offered. Brillant for those keen on fishing as they also do fishing boat charters. Place is super clean, super friendly and has the best ever undercover bbq gezzebo. Swimming pool was brillant. Set in bush setting with Amodeo Bay, just 10 minutes north of Coromandel town. This place is a real credit to the owners - they know the area inside-out and are just so obliging, nothing is a problem for them to sort. You'd be mad not to spend time at Anglers Lodge.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMB27958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews