We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A world away ...... and beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
evening on the Coromandel Peninsula
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
evening on the Coromandel Peninsula
dining kitchen/dinning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
evening on the Coromandel Peninsula
dining
kitchen/dinning
view seat
lounge with wood burner thru to dining area
lounge
evening at Tuateawa above the sea
upstairs bedroom
sky and view seat
Little Bay (15 min drive nth)
2  liteweight chevron 1500 caravans
Tuateawa Point
Sunset
lounge deck
split-box at Tuateawa,19 kms from Coromandel town, Coromandel Peninsula,New Zealand.
Local stony beach below house
Guest caravan and house
interior orange caravan
Guest caravan and deck
House from top drive
Sunrise on Jetty deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula, Waikato Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RandA54
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A world away ...... and beautiful”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This beautiful ,eye catching, unique,and very comfortable home is delightfully shared by the owners.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay here. We were constantly entertained with the views continually changing with sunshine, cloud and rain. The remoteness on the peninsula adds to the whole experience. Staying in this accomodation was a absolute highlight of our holiday.
The advice and information provided by Grant (owner) was spot on and extremely helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The glass house is a beautiful experience matched with uninterrupted views
Liked least: We were very happy & grateful to have a downstairs WC. Top one too open for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thanks for the fabulous review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We don't always meet our guests and it was a pleasure to meet you two. You cared for our house so well and arranged the bed pillows better than we did. We now do them your way. Welcome back anytime. Cheers g&c
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loris G
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This glass house ticks every box imagineable”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Split Box provides a bird's eye view of densely forested mountains, rugged cliffs edging island clad bays and sunrises over sometimes calm sometimes stormy seas; all this viewed from absolutely every room in the house. So whether we were cooking dinner, sipping wine on the deck, waking up in the loft bed or soaking in the bath there was an ever changing glorious vista to enthrall us. The drive there is an adventure climbing over the mountains and down the other side but so worth it. The directions provided by Grant were exact and easy to follow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the house to capture the views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena A
Halmstad, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Secluded paradise to die for!”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Reluctantly we'll tell about this paradise on Earth! The Split Box! Absolutely the BEST stay, ever! Supercool architectural house, situated on a secluded spot overlooking the Pacific. Although houses next door and the "main" road close by, totally secluded! We just loved it! Would come back and hijack the house, for ever, to live here until we'll have to be carried out. Just come here to relax, or swim, or kayak, or read, or sleep, or just look at the horizon. Bring food and wine and don't consider going anywhere... This is it! That's all there is to say... Just go there! And enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaDart
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning House and absolutely amazing wilderness location”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a 3 night stay where everything was perfect. The location is stunning - just minutes from remote beaches and great walks. House was amazing and of a 5* level - everything you needed - amazingly well equipped kitchen. Lots of small farm shops and boutique cafes in the area. Great information from Grant on how to get there - including good advice on getting there! We will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pita14
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bliss !!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The most stunning property we have ever stayed at. Better than Fiji! The property exceeded expectations in terms of location, views, design and it's interior set up. Everything one could need to bail up for a week and forget about the rest of humanity. Bliss. We considered not giving feedback because this place should be a well kept secret! Thank you for renting to us. We hope to book again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing