We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tourist Court Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cortez Motor Inn(Whakatane)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Livingston Motel(Whakatane)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alton Lodge(Whakatane)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
103
43
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
43
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisethe kitchenpedestal fancomfortable bedslaundry facilitiesspent two nightsdouble roomwould stay againexcellent stayohope beachsky tvgreat showerclose to towngreat place to staywhite islandmotelunits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great welcome by Wayne at the checkin, very helpful in assisting us with things to do.
Room was spacious, the sheets were not only clean but crisp..made for an excellent nights sleep.Cooking facilities were supplied, clean and tidy.
Just a couple of things that May need a little attention. 1- a slight musky smell when we entered the unit ( could be that the Vacuming had just been done? 2- A supply of Soap, instead of Soap dispensors would make showering a lot better.3. Only one Movie channel on SKY ( maybe I am fussy re TV?? )
Overview: Good value for money, Avoid Units 1 and 9, as there is a fair amount of Road Noise outside on the Main road to Tauranga. Otherwise Stay and Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thanks for your comments Graham. We have taken on board your concerns and will address them in due course. I hope you will return to our region and spend more time enjoying our fantastic resources.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

clean and tidy room and good price.
we stayed for two nights and the host Wayne let me feel as at home. When we left in the morning he even wash the car for us because it was covered by dust in my ten days trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cissy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thanks for your positive comments Cissy. It is a pleasure to have such happy people stay with us. You both made the most of your stay in our wonderful region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my one-night stay. The apartment was very spacious, clean and modern. Facilities were good. Staff were accommodating of my late arrival time. The owner was friendly and helpful with where to visit - recommending a great viewing spot that would otherwise have been missed and helped with my schedule.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thanks for your positive comments Ian. We enjoy helping visitors see the best that we offer in this wonderful area. We appreciate guests that feel they have received value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Basic motel, huge rooms, super clean and tidy, full kitchen even in the cheap rooms, excellent and super friendly service. We were offered bikes and biked along the river into the city, that was great fun.

minus: It is located on a main street and you can hear the traffic. It got quiet at night, though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Your comments are much appreciated. The riverbank is certainly a great asset and I am glad you enjoyed the cycling experience. We are always pleased when our guests feel they have enjoyed there stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at Tourist Court Motel prior to Christmas with 2A + 2C as a midway stopover to our destination. The hosts were very welcoming and showed a genuine interest in their guests. The motel is on a busy road heading into the township and is your traditional style motel.

The accommodation has been refurbished in recent times and has reasonably modern decor, the cleanliness is impeccable and would rate as one of the cleanest motels I have ever stayed in. The tariff was not cheap, however was reasonable value for money based on the market rates in Whakatane.

I would definitely return and would recommend this motel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cellardoorwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. We always try to ensure our guests feel welcome and informed about our wonderful region. It is a bonus when our guests feel they received value for money and have found our facilities up to their expectations. I trust your time in NZ was enjoyable and that you managed to do all the adventures you planned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews