We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little campsite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
DOC White Horse Hill campsite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This camp site is in a scenic location at Mt Cook and only a few minutes drive from Mt Cook Village. The fee for 2 adults and one child was $25 per night. There are very basic facilities here which is no problem if you have a self contained motor home. Just pay the fee and choose a spot. There are toilets, no showers, water and a large picnic shelter. This room has sinks, tables but no cooking facilities. There are plenty of walks in the area and the scenery is stunning.

Room Tip: arrive in daylight to choose a site to park your motorhome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Snookystraveltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank しろくま君
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuryshchelkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oksanalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vvivan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrzemekC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DieSvea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) hotels
0.5 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mt. Cook Village
2,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
0.2 mi away
Mt Cook Lodge and Motels
Mt Cook Lodge and Motels
#4 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre
Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centr...
#2 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
744 reviews
0.2 mi away
YHA Aoraki Mt Cook
YHA Aoraki Mt Cook
#1 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aoraki Mount Cook Alpine Lodge
Aoraki Mount Cook Alpine Lodge
#3 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DOC White Horse Hill campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DOC White Horse Hill campsite

Address: 2.5 km from Mt Cook village at the end of Hooker Valley Rd off SH 80, Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu), New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing