We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradiso. Paraíso. Paradis...paradise in any language!”
Review of Constance Halaveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Constance Halaveli
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halaveli Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Maldives are the definition of paradise and Constance Halaveli is everything you hope it will be in a luxury, island holiday destination. We have just returned home after seven unforgettable nights at Halaveli for our honeymoon and I really couldn't recommend it enough, it is truly amazing. The staff are fantastic, the over water villas are heavenly, food is excellent in all eateries and the spa is just divine. There should be no doubt that Constance Halaveli is a luxury resort experience.

Given the high cost of a Maldives holiday I've written a detailed review covering a few areas I was unsure about before booking, but if you only want the short answer...just go!! Believe the pictures and the positive reviews, it's a wonderful holiday destination, you won't be disappointed.

Getting to and from the island...
The sea plane trip to Halaveli was a really smooth process, far better than I expected. You're greeted by a Constance employee after clearing customs at Male airport and from there you take a short bus ride to the sea plane terminal. Constance have their own lounge where you can freshen up, access wifi etc while waiting for the plane and they do a hotel pre check-in there too. The flight itself was very professional and took about 25 mins of flying time and maybe 45 mins overall. We were on the island within about 2 hours of landing in Male.

The over-water villas...
Ocean views at every turn, water lapping under the floor, an incredible experience. My wife described it as staying on a yacht, without the sea sickness! Being able to walk straight into the water and go swimming is just awesome, and the plunge pools are excellent for cooling down while getting some sun. The villas are large with great bathrooms, are really well appointed and Halaveli offers all the luxury services you would expect. One thing that was cool was the Mac mini which runs the TV services - great for viewing pictures and video we'd taken on the trip and for backing up data. For mine, these are likely to be the best value luxury over-water villas in the Maldives. Are they "ultra-luxury" e.g. agape baths, high end toiletries etc? No, but they're not priced in that end of the market either, which will easily set you back around US$1800-2000 per night (or much more) for over-water villas in the Maldives.

Service…
Exceptional. The Constance team - whether in the bar, restaurants or guest relations - were always willing to go the extra mile when we had special requests and we found everyone to be extremely friendly and attentive. We could not have been happier.

Food and dining...
The food was excellent for the whole trip, plenty of diversity and well-made and presented food. Breakfast is a great buffet and you have 5 main dining options for dinner: dinner buffet; Meeru beach grill; Jing Restaurant (modern asian fine dining); in-room dining; or the bar. Importantly, my suggestion would be to book the breakfast only option with your room rate as it offers better value and more flexibility. The half-board option provides you with buffet breakfast and dinner and generally seems to be around US$200 per night extra. However, if you book with breakfast only included the buffet dinner is about US$100 per person anyway, so if there's only two of you travelling you can just pay that each day. To give you an idea, three courses in Jing or Meeru will cost between US$70-100 per person inc 10% service charge. If you don't eat 3 courses every day (we didn't) then you'll be well ahead and can spend what's left on drinks (or spa treatments)!! Also, if you book the half-board but decide you don't want the buffet on some days then you will only get a US$55 credit per person towards dinner at the other dining options. Overall, better off with the breakfast only option, unless you can get a better deal on the half-board at time of booking.

Spa…
The spa is actually in the over water villas, which is quite cool, and has plenty of treatment options. We used it twice and was excellent both times. Pricing is consistent with what you would expect for a very good quality spa in a major capital city, but there's also discounts available for honeymooners, multiple-treatments and a really clever "jet lag recovery" offer if you go within the first couple of days.

Weather...
November is the shoulder of the monsoon season so there was always a high likelihood of some wet weather during our stay. We had 3 really sunny days, 2 cloudy days and 2 rainy days (spa days!). In general, it seemed to rain most at nights or in the morning and then clear up by midday, pretty typical for tropical weather.

Activities...
Heaps. Diving and snorkelling are obviously very popular, but there's plenty of motorised and non-motorised water sports too. If you're snorkelling, make sure to go out the front of the presidential villa, some excellent reef and plenty of fish. Of course, the best thing to do is nothing…Halaveli is perfect for that!

Room Tip: You can get a resort map from the Constance Halaveli website with room locations and numbers. We req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for sharing your detailed review with us and the entire Trip Advisor Community!

It is always a pleasure to read that we succeeded in exceeding our guests’ expectations. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and we sincerely appreciate your comments on our water villas with direct access to the sea, private plunge pool and entertainment system. I shared your comments about our services with our team and they were thrilled to hear that you found them to be very friendly and attentive at all times.

We are pleased that food in our different restaurants was after your fancy and that you were able to go for some exciting watersports activities and relax during some excellent Spa treatments in our facilities.

The Airport Lounge Team is elated that you experienced a smooth and comfortable arrival to Halaveli and is thankful for your kind words.

On behalf of all of us here on Halaveli, I would like to express my gratitude for your lovely feedback on our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of heaven on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

We are a family of four with a 9 year old and a 6 year old and we stayed on Halaveli for 10 days in October 2013. We stayed in villa 22 which is a Family Beach villa next to the Presidential villa. We have stayed in similar quality hotels around the world and found Halaveli to be absolutely excellent in almost every respect. In summary;
Booking and travel: we booked via a travel agent but communicated directly with Renato and Puri at the hotel to request further information and the specific villa that we wanted. They were extremely helpful, friendly and courteous and told us all we needed to know. They could not make us any promises in regard to the villa but assured us they would do their best and indeed when we arrived we got what we wanted. The transfer from Male was smooth and efficient with an hour’s wait in the comfortable airport reception lounge prior to the sea plane flight.
The Villa: the family Beach Villa is spacious, well equipped and perfect for a young family. The kids bunk room connects directly into the main bedroom which is fine for a young family but if our children had been older we might have gone for the two story villa where the bedrooms have separate access. We preferred the villa arrangement with the pool on the beach side of the building rather than the inland side because it seemed to be a more natural flow and enable us to keep an eye on the kids in a linear direction. The villa garden is beautiful and very well maintained with the room being made up twice a day. There is a large choice of movies on demand both for adults and kids and the kids room has its own separate unit for kids to watch cartoons alone. One small negative would be that the mini bar fridge is not really cold enough. I like a very cold beer….
Food: Overall the food is excellent. The buffet both for breakfast and dinners in the main restaurant is very varied and of a very good standard and quality. Breakfast has something for everyone; cooked, continental, Mladivian, Asian, fruits etc. Dinner changes each night as in most Maldivian resorts – for example; Italian, seafood, Japanese, south Asian etc. Once or twice we found that the kids didn’t want anything from the buffet so we asked for a single dish to be made specially and it was no trouble at all. Staff are fantastic and friendly with restaurant manager Hassan doing a great job. We went to Jing and had a superb meal there. The menu is an inventive Asian fusion style and the food perfectly cooked. The only negative of our entire Halaveli experience was not a big one but we found the poolside menu to be pretty limited and boring. In particular the Club sandwich was diabolical which is a great shame since that is a good indicator of any establishment! However, I want to emphasise that’s a pretty small gripe – food overall was fantastic.
Diving and snorkeling: The TGI dive shop run by base leader Tobias and his lovely wife Irina is as good a dive shop as you will find anywhere. The instructors are all friendly and professional and the program they run is superb. On occasion they sent a boat out with me as the only diver and nothing was too much trouble. As a dive instructor in a former life I found it a little difficult at first to get used to not having to set up or break down my equipment but such is the level of service offered. Of course the diving is exceptional and I saw a dolphin hunting on my first dive which is a rarity. Our son aged 9 did a bubblemaker dive with the excellent instructor ‘Rash’ and loved it. We definitely do not agree with those who have said the snorkeling is not good at Halaveli. You need to know where to go. The best part of the reef is in front of Villa 22 and the Presidential villa. Corals and fish life are very good and very healthy. Yes the organized trips are quite expensive but the sandbar and snorkeling trip brings you to an outreef with some the very best corals we have ever seen and we are very experienced tropical divers.
Kids club: Very nice staff led by Joanne and our kids refused to leave on occasion which they haven’t done in other places. With the island being so small they can return to the villa alone or one of the staff would happily bring them back. The same staff do the babysitting – either in the evening or in the morning if both parents are diving – and the rate is reasonable and babysitting without incident. They are very flexible and will do whatever they can to accommodate your requests.
The island: relatively small and you can walk around it in 20 minutes. Due, we think, to the fact that each villa – both land and water – have their own ‘space’ with a plunge pool for each unit the beaches are relatively deserted most of the time. You can walk around the island and only see 5 other people on the beach even when the hotel is 80% full which is a great plus. We never saw the main pool with more than 10-15 people around it at any one time and even then loungers etc are well spaced out. The breakwater things that some posters complain about didn’t bother us at all in fact we liked them because they create an beautiful turquoise lagoon around the island which is shallow and safe for the kids. Within a day we barely noticed it.
The clientele: whilst we were there in October it was extremely varied and we couldn’t identify any nationality in greater numbers than others. We saw French, British, Scandinavian, Australian, German, Swiss, Chinese, Korean, Russian, Polish and guests from the Emirates with probably some others we have forgotten. We appreciate a resort that isn’t dominated by one nationality.
Ambiance: barefoot luxury is an accurate description of Halaveli. There is absolutely no pretention in this resort. No strict dress codes and nobody looking at your watch or trying to assess your standing in life. That makes for an extremely relaxing atmosphere. The layout of the island with water villas loosely occupied by couples and beach villas by families mean that there is no clash at all between groups that could conceivable have different holiday agendas.
Service and value for money: We found the service perfectly pitched. It was attentive but not suffocating as can be found in some top level resorts. I certainly wouldn’t agree with other posters suggesting it is not 5 star standard. It’s a Maldivian island resort not a chic urban business hotel after all… Yes its expensive but any 5 star experience in the Maldives is expensive and you have to expect that or decide not to go. One poster rails against the monopolistic nature of the Maldivian experience which is patently absurd. Of course it is that way – each island is a resort and once you are there you don’t have any competitive choice – that’s the Maldives!! Do your research properly and if that’s not for you then find another destination is the only advice for you.
We would definitely recommend Halaveli for a family holiday and most probably for a honeymoon or couples holiday too. It’s a brilliant resort brilliantly run by Renato. Thanks to all of you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli and thank you so much for sharing your detailed review with us and the whole Trip Advisor Community!

We are happy to see that you have fully enjoyed our “barefoot luxury” and found the Hotel and our service to be excellent in almost every respect. We highly appreciate your comments on our Beach Villas and your lovely description of the rooms and the amenities. We pride ourselves in providing maximum of privacy to our valued guests and deliver ultimate dreams in paradise, and it is a pleasure to read that we succeeded in meeting your expectations.

Our team members and I are absolutely thrilled that you found our service perfectly pitched. Especially Joanne from our Kids Club has appreciated your acknowledgement of the efforts of her team and herself to make everyday a special day for our little guests.

Thank you for recommending the beauty of our reef and the efficiency of our Diving Center services. Irina, Tobias, Rash and the whole Diving Center team send you their sincere regards.

I personally shared your comments on the variety and quality of the food in our restaurants with our Food and Beverage Manager Yeray, who forwarded your kind words to our Restaurant Manager Hassan. They are thankful for your feedback and we took your suggestions on the Club Sandwich into consideration for further improvements.

Thus, the entire team of Halaveli and me personally is looking forward to welcome you back in our relaxing paradise and thank you again for taking the time to post such a kind and complete comment on Trip Advisor!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Spent one week of our honeymoon in Constance Halaveli Resort, absolutely fantastic place! Staff very friendly even general manager drive guests with electro car. Villa was outstanding with great view, it was cleaned 2x per day. Every evening different world cuisine, suggest to visit fine dining restaurant just wine card is worth to be there.
Excellent SPA, while my wife had a SPA treatments I had a time for diving, worth to see Halaveli wreck, just 10 min from island.

Room Tip: Water villas further from island has more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtursLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and found our villas to be outstanding with a great view. Our staff members were delighted about your lovely comments regarding their friendliness, the cleaning of the villas and the buggy service. We are very happy that you enjoyed your dining experience and our wine selection in our fine-dine-restaurants.

On behalf of the entire Constance Halaveli Team I would like to thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our magical island on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A truly heavenly experience. Maldives is like a dream. The beaches and water here are gorgeous. A view that takes your breath away no matter how many times you look at it. We were here for our honeymoon and we have no regrets. It is like living in a dream. However I do think there are a few things which the management can look into improving:

1. Service - local Maldivian staffs were great. They were polite and helpful. However I noticed that some of the staffs at the reception and Jahaz restaurant tend to treat Caucasians better than Asians. I do not expect this from a 5 star resort. Every guest deserves similar treatment and hospitality.

2. Food - generally very overpriced especially Jahaz buffet. It cost us USD 100 per pax which shocked us!Meeru was way better option and value. Jing was expensive but the set up was lovely so we didn't feel that ripped off. Stay away from Jahaz buffet.

3. Reception - when we arrived, we did not get the kinda welcome
we expect from a 5 star resort. We did not even get a welcome drink while waiting for someone to attend to us. Btw we were the only couple that checked in during that time. The next day, we saw some guests arriving and they were all given a welcome drink. Guess what, they were all Caucasians and it was a large group. This obviously wasn't suppose to happen

4. Whale shark excursion - extremely expensive.

5. No butler service. For the same price or lesser, some resorts provide personal butler service.

A few things which I would like to give special mention are:

1. Meeru - My favourite restaurant. Food were good. The desserts were delayed but the staffs were kind enough to waive them from the bill. Nice gesture

2. Jing - Lovely set up and attentive staff. A local Maldivian staff kept attending to us and kept chatting with us. Courteous and attentive.

3. Water villas - Absolutely gorgeous and cleaned twice a
day. Cable TV has lotsa options too.

4. Buggy service - prompt and fast

5. Arrival and departure - Seamless and efficient without having to wait long. The waiting lounge in Male was comfortable and definitely a nice touch. Seaplane came half an hour later than scheduled on the day of departure. It would have been nice if the reception had informed us earlier so we didn't need to rush to check out and spent a little bit more time in the lovely villa.

Overall, we are still satisfied and is truly a memorable experience and vacation. I can't think of a better way to splurge for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheddyChed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli and thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us and the entire Trip Advisor Community!

The entire Halaveli Team and I are pleased to read that your honeymoon with us was dreamlike and found our water villas to be gorgeous and clean. Creating memorable holidays to our guests is our major goal and we are truly happy that we were able to meet your expectations.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and suggestions several of our services. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive our welcome drink we provide to all of our guests unless they are escorted directly to their villa. Please note, that for us, all guests are valued and since Halaveli itself is a multicultural environment, we do not discriminate any nationalities.

Regarding the prices of the food in our Jahaz Restaurant, please allow me to share with you that extremely high taxes on some items and the logistics and transportation costs due to the remote location of the island, have a strong impact on end prices. I can assure you however, that all of our prices are completely in line with our competitors here on the Maldives.

Once again, I would like to thank you for your valued feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise on your next visit, maybe to celebrate your first wedding anniversary!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a mixed experience at The Constance Halaveli - for $1,400 per night you have certain expectations and these were not met.

The room was good, but not great given the price and comparable properties. The worst thing about the resort is the feeling of being bent over at all stages. You're a 60km sea plane ride from Male, so you could say a monopoly exists on the island. The way this resort uses it is why most western countries have competition and consumer protection law.

Before I continue I'll put upfront we pay for a lot and do not mind spending money - $15 cocktails are the norm in Melbourne, and we spend more travelling than most people I know - when I complain about pricing here it is not that we're not used to world or high prices...

After paying $1,400 + tax per night! and $900 for the sea plane trip things here are so expensive we didn't want to participate (and we're not cheap - we forgot sunscreen, a small bottle was $47. A beef burger is $38 + tax. The sunset cruise is $85 per person + more for all the drinks you have. A boat to Male is $1500. Dinner is a buffet or at least $300 per night. An experience dinner on a private island is $1250 per person, to have a romantic beach dinner without wine is $1000 - prohibitive pricing). If you're not willing to spend this there is very very little to do as most activities are let's just say have monopolistic pricing - this gauging ruined our holiday Astor the first time in a long time we've chosen not to do things because they were price prohibitive. Not fun when you've paid a fortune to fly to Male and another in room rates.

Further, the attitude is one I'd expect from a $200 per night resort, not one catering to clients who can afford the $1,400 rate. On two of our three nights there was a buffet + only one other restaurant (no issue except there are at least 200 people and the non buffet seats 20).

We flew from Australia for 3 nights. Our flight departed at lunch time on day 4. The resort insisted we leave at 5:45am Male time arriving for 6 hours in Male airport. Not good enough for $5000 for 3 nights.

Expect your bill to equal the room rate every night if you want to do things like eat. Ours did.

All that said Halaveli is a perfectly nice 5 star resort. The reef is amazing, the beaches are post canard beautiful.

I was surprised at the amount of rubbish both floating (it looked like garbage was dumped into the ocean - a lot of floating garbage a few hundred metres off-shore - we suspect this is not from the resort but from the village on an island in sight). Building materials, tyres etc. dumped and sitting on the sea bed are unwelcome surprises.

PROs
- overwater villa is beautiful - almost perfect
- Local staff (Maldivans) are fantastic

CONS
- you obviously get gouged at every step
- the attitude is not catering to clientele
- food - not a high point
- UHT milk (ok hard to blame the hotel, but who wants a UHT latte??)
- Nothing is included, everything is very expensive
- floating rubbish and underwater dumping of building and other materials
- there is a breakwater around the island making it hard to swim out
- some staff are particularly unhelpful and say more suited to a mass market hotel
- expect a cruise ship experience - you'll be dumped at the airport in Male (no lounge, no AC, not exactly HK or the Qantas First Lounge) 7 hrs prior to an international flight because it suited the hotel not to pay for another seaplane (despite it costing us $900 for the transfer).

In all ok, but I am not coming back. Leaving somewhere feeling ripped off and bored isn't what I like taking home from a vacation.

Room Tip: The overwater villas are special and definitely worthwhile - it is a trade off between privacy (the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank mflucas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post your views on Trip Advisor and to share them with other users.

I am sad to read how you feel about our resort and wish to state that some of the prices you wrote about are not correct. Also please allow me to comment on some of the points you mentioned.

I believe you are well aware that luxury hotels and resorts in the Maldives do not come cheap. The very remote location and the extremely high taxes on many items contribute to end prices. Halaveli is by no means over the top, but rather completely in line with all other luxury environments here.

The dinner prices are USD 96 +10% Service Charge per person for our very generous buffet dinner at Jahaz Restaurant and the A-la-carte prices for the other restaurants are regular prices depending on your individual choice. Unless you are including wines, the prices are certainly not USD 300 per dinner.

Regarding the special destination dinner, please allow me to share with you that our dinner experiences on the beach cost between USD 215 and USD 265 + 10% Service Charge per person. A special dinner experience on our private island Aliko’Rah ranges between USD 550 and USD 1250 + 10% Service Charge per person. The USD 1250 All-Night-Pampering-Package includes: private speedboat transfer, welcome champagne cocktail, tailored made menu, private chef and butler on site, bathing ceremony with petit fours and deluxe turndown service from housekeeping, and champagne breakfast on the next morning.

On our island we have our main restaurant Jahaz, which is opened every night and offers a buffet to our guests. In addition we feature our Meeru Beach BBQ Restaurant (weather dependent), our overwater elegant restaurant Jing, specialised on Asian fusion cuisine, and our In Villa Dining Service as another option available 24 hours.

Further to your seaplane flight, let me share with you, that we do not hire or pay for planes, but each guests pays USD 446 per person per roundtrip. The arrival and departure timings depend on the overall schedule as each flight also might land at other hotels and resorts on its way from or back to Male. We always convey to our seaplane partners to arrange ideal timings for our guests, however now and then waiting times might occur.

Halaveli has never received any bad comments about rubbish before. We pride ourselves to be a very clean island and to respect the marine sea life to the fullest. In the very moment that rubbish appears on and close to our island, we immediately clean and dispose it, hence we are cleaning rubbish which is coming to us from other places such as local islands, ships, etc. Severe weather conditions and strong currents contribute to this.

The breakwaters around the island are an absolute must at our island as it prevents our beautiful beaches from being washed away.

Thank you very much for your comments about the reef and the beaches and as well for mentioning that we are a perfectly fine five star resort. Once again, we are certainly sad to have any guest leaving our charming little island in an unhappy stage, but we invite you to refer to the many amazing comments and reviews posted by our guests on Trip Advisor.

Respectfully,

Renato W. Chizzola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed in may 2013 Exceptional Hotel, Luxrious property with the best water villa design in maldives, friendly staff specialy mahmod in the Bar, Hassan in Meeru and Ameen in house keeping, the hotel has a lot of variety water activity, thanks to all staff made my vacation Exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AHMED832011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli and thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor!

The entire Constance Halaveli Team and I are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Mahmod, Hassan and Ameen and the whole team sincerely appreciate your kind words.

In the name of all of us here on Halaveli, I would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our little island on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Renato W. Chizzola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I chose Halaveli after being recommended it by Jo from Angelfish Travel (Maldives Direct), and I couldn't thank her more for the recommendation.

I wanted somewhere with ultimate privacy for me and my wife who observes the Islamic dress code, and the Beach Villa (we were villa 17) exceeded our expectations.

The beach villas are huge, above 350sqm, around 2-3 times larger than competing resorts, and have a totally private plunge pool, outdoor showers and his and her taps and dressing tables, and a large outdoor bathtub. You also have multiple beach loungers and direct access to the beach which is usually quiet with maybe one couple within a few hundred yard radius at any given time.

The resort was quite far from Male requiring a 30-40 minute seaplane journey, but the hotel's luxurious waiting lounge at Male airport made the journey worth it.

We did pay a lot for the honeymoon, but it was worth every penny and a truly once in a lifetime experience.

I would recommend Halaveli and in particular Angelfish Travel to anybody looking to go to the Maldives.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashariamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for sharing your lovely comments about our magical island on Trip Advisor!

We simply love to have honeymooners on our island and it was our pleasure to have you with us.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our beach villa and its private plunge pool. The assurance of maximum privacy is one of our major goals here and we are more than happy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations.

We sincerely appreciate your kind words on our Constance Lounge at Male International Airport.

On behalf of the entire Constance Halaveli Team, I would like to personally thank you again for your valued feedback and we are truly looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Halaveli.

Warmest regards,

Renato W. Chizzola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halaveli Island
16.9 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
2,170 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
591 reviews
21.8 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
7.8 mi away
W Maldives
W Maldives
#1 of 1 in Fesdhoo Island
872 reviews
12.7 mi away
Diamonds Athuruga
Diamonds Athuruga
#1 of 1 in Athuruga Island
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Halaveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Halaveli

Address: North Ari Atoll, 09130
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Halaveli Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halaveli Island
Price Range: £695 - £2,701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Halaveli 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious hideaway, intimate and magical setting; choose from one of the 57 Water Villas, 10 Beach Villas, 10 Family Beach Villas, 8 Double Storey Beach Villas or the lavish Presidential Beach Villa at Constance Halaveli Maldives. Experience luxury living at Constance Halaveli and enjoy the hotel’s private island setting in the Maldives’ North Ari Atoll. Stroll down white sandy beaches and swim in turquoise water teeming with colourful marine life while children can unleash their spirit of adventure at the Constance Kids Club. Lie back and relax on your own private sun terrace, dip in your own plunge pool, or take time to nurture body and mind at U Spa by Constance.Floating in the North Ari atoll and shaped like a curved Dhoni; (Maldivian boat) Constance Halaveli is a magical place where water and sand lie in contrast to the exuberant green foliage. Indulge in fine food and sumptuous flavours at Jahaz, Jing and Meeru restaurants For palate pleasing cocktails; divine vinous experiences, step in Jahaz, Jing Bar & Wine Cellars Be prepared for a memorable escape at Constance Halaveli Maldives! For ultimate comfort, all villas come with high raftered ceiling, their own private plunge pool and furnished terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Constance Halaveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Halaveli Hotel Alifu Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing