We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Constance Halaveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constance Halaveli
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halaveli Island
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

After much researching of resorts in the Maldives, my husband and I decided to spend our honeymoon at Constance Halaveli. The island is not too far from Male (about a 20 minute seaplane ride) and while waiting for the seaplane we were able to use the Halaveli lounge which was a nice way to start our holiday. Arriving at the island we were greeted by friendly staff and were given early check in as soon as our villa was ready.

We stayed in a water villa and found it to be spacious and comfortable. We had a couple of days of rain and found the movies on demand to be handy, as there is not much to do if the weather is poor. We loved having a plunge pool on the deck and many an afternoon was spent lazing in the sun by it.

There were three restaurants, aswell as room service available for dining options. Our best meal was at Jing restaurant on our last night, a big thank you to our waiter Sameera who we found to be very knowledgeable, friendly and personable throughout our stay (he was often at Jahaz restaurant when we went for lunch also). The restaurant options did get a little bit repetitive towards the end of our 12 day stay, however I think that would happen on any island!

The only thing that marred an otherwise perfect stay was some misleading information in their daily newsletter 'The Halaveli Daily Sun' for their 'Dinner of Dreams' destination dining experience. The newsletter offered 30% off the Dinner of Dreams (US$190 per person instead of US$265 per person), which in their room service booklet it notes that this package includes: 1 bottle house champagne, a deluxe 5 course menu-customised to your liking, romantic beach setting, private chef and butler.
When we arrived at the dinner we were asked by the waiter if we would like some wine with our meal, so we queried whether champagne was included and after checking for us, we were told not it was not. When my husband phoned to query again with guest relations the following day, he was told that the reason why the dinner is discounted was because it didn't include everything. Well if you're not going to include everything in the package, then it isn't really a discount, is it?

Other than that little hiccup, everything was perfect, a good balance of ensuring your every whim is catered to but without being too intrusive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickles84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for sharing your review with us and the entire Trip Advisor Community!

It is a delight to read your comments about our little paradise and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our beautiful water villas with private plunge pool. The team from our Constance Lounge was happy to hear that you had a smooth arrival experience. Our Restaurant Manager Sameera sincerely appreciates your kind words about his service and sends you his best regards.

Further to your inquiry regarding the Destination Dinner promotion package, we have already taken your suggestions into consideration and have changed the wording on the Halaveli Daily Sun accordingly. However, we do apologize if this misleading information caused you any inconveniences.

On behalf of the entire Constance Halaveli Team, I would like to thank you again, for your marvelous feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Halaveli on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    122
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
244
961
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The room and the views were amazing but the service level of this hotel needs to be improved.

Rooms - Nice and comfortable, there were some issues with the deck, needed a bit of refurbishment, there were some planks that had splinters sticking out of them.

Jahaz Restaurant - Food Quality was poor for a 96 USD buffet it was not up to par. Also one of the cooks attitiudes was horrible.
Breakfast - Everyday it was almost exactly the same and it wasnt good.

Jing Restaurant - Food Quality was better

The Worst Part about this hotel is the service, Its very spotty there were a few staff that were very nice and hospitable but then the rest was just all over the place. As a five star resort and for the amount paid I expected much better.
Also certain events at the hotel make it seem like they want to rip you off at every turn-
- 950 USD appx for a half day boat hire for big game fishing, thats fine, but then to charge 25 USD to prepare the fish I caught (also completely screwing it up) is not normal. Other Hotels in the area will cook whatever you caught for free and the way you asked for it.
- Check your final bill and the mini bar - tried to charge an extra 38USD for mini bar items that I never consumed.
- If your international flights late at night but the sea plane transfer is early they have the gall to charge 48USD/Person to sit in their lounge for 3 hours....

Overall I dont think its a bad hotel - there just much better choices around for that price.

Room Tip: Overwater Plunge pool villa sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wangerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli and thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor!

Please accept our apologies for the delay of our answer, as the investigation of your case was time consuming.

Thank you for your comments about our rooms and the view. Please allow me to share with you that our villas are undergoing maintenance on a regular basis in order to keep our standards. However, the sometimes rough weather conditions and the high humidity, which are typical for the Maldives, contribute to a fast deterioration of the wood.

I personally shared your comments about the food in our different restaurants with our Executive Chef and we will certainly look into it for further improvements.

We sincerely appreciate your suggestions on the Big Game Fishing and the preparation of the fish afterwards. Please rest assured that we have taken your feedback into consideration and we will certainly reinforce training in this specific area.

Regarding our Constance Airport Lounge service offered to our guests with a late evening flight, I would like to clarify that the price stated by you, does include a full dinner. We also do offer a service for costumers that leave Male International Airport until 9pm latest for 25 USD + GST, which includes the usage of the lounge, sandwiches and beverages. In addition, all of our guests are provided assistance at the check-in and an escort service to the public waiting area of the airport by our representatives from the Constance Lounge.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our little paradise on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to Halaveli on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The overall stay at constance was fine and pleasant, however the staff service wasn't very please, I ask for a drink at Jahaz restaurant and it took them 30 mins before I finally got my drink, and notice that they have totally forgot about it. The food need to be improved as well, because $96 per person for buffet is a little bit over charge. Also there was a needle on the stair of our water villa and I accidentally cuts my finger while went for snorkeling. Although they responded pretty good and fixed it for me right away.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor!

I am sorry to read that you got injured during your stay and I hope you are fully recovered by now. At the same time I am delighted that our engineering team was able to quickly repair the stairs of your water villa.

Regarding the service and the food in the restaurants, we sincerely appreciate your comments. Please rest assured that we will continue training in these specific areas and will take your suggestions into consideration for further improvements.

On behalf of the entire Constance Halaveli Team, I would like to thank you again for your valued feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Probably more of a review for parents and young families...
My husband and I booked our first family to the Maldives, which may have been a silly move for new parents.. but it was absolutely amazing!
We had a beach villa which I would definitely recommend to other parents as they are absolutely huge with an outside garden area, pool and beyond your small garden wall, the beach, about 10 steps away! The villas are nicely spread out so you dont have to worry about young children screaming and making a noise.
The resort on the first day said if we needed any food for our baby we could pick any ingredients and have them blended down. They also provided a buggy (dont take one as you will be charged extra on the seaplane because of the weight). We also ran out of nappies and they provided them for us! They provided babysitting and she was lovely. In the evenings we mixed it up between getting a baby sitter and room service. One day we went on a snorkel trip and the babysitter wrote down everything that she did, when she ate, nappy change, what she did in her wake time, playing etc, she was brilliant.
They have an amazing kids club but our wee one was too small to go. They can go from 4 years old.
We didnt even go to the main pool as we had our own pool and beach right on the doorstep so didnt need to go anywhere else!
Food was amazing and they did a fantastic theme every night, I looked forward each day to seeing what it was.
The man who cleaned our room was lovely too. He changed the babys bed linen every single day. The cot was also a proper wooden cot similar to ours at home and not a 'travel cot'.
A much needed break in paradise!
We are looking to go back to the maldives in February and we have been so spoilt by halaveli we keep comparing all resorts to this one!
100% recommened

Room Tip: For families definitely a pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us and the entire Trip Advisor Community!

I am very pleased to read that you and your family were able to catch a much needed break in our little paradise and that you enjoyed your stay in one of our beach villas. We sincerely appreciate your comments on the Kids Club our babysitting service and the baby friendly amenities, such as baby cot, buggy, nappies etc., we provide for our families. We are proud of being a family friendly island, because creating smiles on kids’ faces is worth more than a million!

I shared your kind words with the respective babysitter and your Villa Host, who were very thankful.

Once again thank you for the detailed review you posted on Trip Advisor and the entire Constance Halaveli Team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our island in February!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

After lot of internet searches of resorts in Mauritius, Seychelles and Maldives, reading countless reviews on trip advisor and other travel websites, comparing prices, offers, packages, I chose Constance Halaveli for my honeymoon and decided to stay for a week.

I did not book through any travel website or tour agent. Usually people take help from travel agents to keep themselves away from all the problems and hassles of contacting and dealing with the hotel directly. But with Constance, I had a very different experience. I contacted the reservations directly and right from day 1, the whole Constance teams was very helpful and prompts with their responses. Everyone answered to my queries in details.

When we arrived in Male, we were greeted by Constance Halaveli staff and were requested to take a seat in their shuttle which was heading to Constance Lounge in the airport next to air taxi terminal. What about our luggage? Response was, "Do not worry Sir. We will take care of it. You had a long trip and I would like you to relax and have a Constance experience." Me and my wife were very pleased with the service till now and were waiting for what’s coming next. We were taken to the Lounge for refreshments and it was not long when we were told that the air taxi is ready for Halaveli. We were escorted to the air taxi. Trip from airport to the resort in air taxi was fun but it was very noisy.

At Halaveli, whole team was there to greet and welcome us. We were in our villa in 15 minutes. I booked over water villa and requested for one at the end of the jetty.

Bottle of sparkling wine was waiting for us, with fresh fruits, and the bed was beautifully decorated. Villas are heaven. Sea was beautiful from the deck. Don’t hesitate to call the reception any time of the day or night for any request or for a drop to spa or to any of the restaurants. Some days, we walked from our villa to Jahaz for breakfasts. Weather was awesome during our stay, with light breeze all evening. It rained for couple of days but it did not spoil our trip as we just stayed in our room and enjoyed the in villa service and hospitality. We used to have a heavy breakfast and then have some snacks at the poolside bar in the evening and then dinner from In Villa dinning menu. Best about In Villa dinning is its 24 hour service. The food was quick and was just a call away.

Water villas have a private pool and access to water for snorkeling. You can get snorkeling kit from the dive center for free. Wife did snorkeling with help from an instructor and she loved the experience. One of the water activity was not available as the speed boat was out for some repairs, we were given a complimentary water activity. It came to me as a surprise when I walked to the water sport center to sign for the payments. The same afternoon, when we returned to our villa, our bathtub was decorated with rose petals. We got complementary spa, and it was so relaxing....These small gestures from the hotel, and management won our heart and we will always remember our stay in Halaveli.

Reservation desk was also helpful in providing details about the air taxi service and what time they will not be available. I planned and booked my flights accordingly so that we do not have to stay in the airport for long. I still follow the reviews in trip advisor, reading about people's experience and remembering my time in Halaveli. I see lot of people complain about air taxi service not available during a time of the day. One can definitely plan it accordingly and can skip away from this problem.

Some of cons but definitely not taking away review points from me as overall experience was amazing and planned the trip with thorough research,
- We did not go for sunset cruise or whale shark excursions as it was way expensive.
- We did not opt for half/fully board service as it was $200. When I checked the In Villa dining menu, for two of us, one time meal was coming up less than $80.
- I requested to speak to the GM when one of the staff members denied providing us with a room freshener. She said, room fresheners are not allowed in the resort. I could not stop laughing but at the end, when I spoke with the GM, one was provided to us on the same day.

Room Tip: If you are planning to take water villa, then request for Villa #80 onwards. If you want to experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaynanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli!

Thank you a lot for sharing such a complete and complimenting review with us and the whole Trip Advisor Community, because as you say, the reviews get very important while preparing one’s vacation!

We appreciate your detailed description of the whole Constance Experience concept - responding to any query or question from our valued guests, from the moment of booking until your departure which can be enjoyed in our Constance Lounge.

Our House Keeping, In-Villa Dining and Reception Teams are delighted to learn that you have underlined their continuous efforts for a quick service full of tiny gestures. Every member of our Halaveli Family, including me, always tries to deliver ultimate hospitality to our guests, especially knowing that being on a remote island has a direct impact on the end prices.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review on a Trip Advisor and we are looking forward to welcome you back for another stay in heaven maybe for your first wedding anniversary!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A hotel or just a place in paradise, ideal for a couple with or without children.
We are parents of three children aged 8, 12 and 14. We spent two weeks in a splendid presidential suite with all the services that you can dream of and even beyond your imagination!
To start with activities, to enjoy a holiday as parents is to see your children in the morning excited about the day ahead. And that was the case during all our stay. The Kids Club team was able to offer a program for my younger daughter, so she never got bored, constantly finding new games and entertainments. And that was a success. Our two elder kids were totally thrilled and captivated by the charm of the diving. Irina and the rest of the Diving Center team offered my children an incredible vacation, combining security and discovery. The variety of seabed, the different diving levels obtained by my kids allowed to continue diving without being bored and always experiencing a joy of discovery. Even our youngest daughter was able to learn to breath in a bottle.
Not to forget that the sports facilities of the hotel are beautiful, with a huge fitness room equipped with the latest machinery, a tennis court , a beach volleyball , it only lacks golf practice but they have a tee off spot and bio degradable balls where you hit the balls in open sea….. so cooool
As for the food and wine, everything is close to perfect, it should not be forgotten where this hotel is situated : in the middle of nowhere, where a simple ingredient can be difficult to get. The kitchen team and especially the gourmet restaurant propose an incredible menu and meals: we enjoy lobster, meat, vegetables as if we were in a major European city. Room service is faultless, fast and offering the highest quality.
Mainly we can say that if children are happy, the food is good and varied, the room is beautiful and everything is ultimately good, we also are from those families that expect a lot from the relationship side that a 5 Star hotel can offer. Well, here is the reason of all our high grades: each employee of this hotel is nice, trying to give his best to make you feel being the preferred customer. Management is carefully listening to your requests and it folds backwards to give you everything you dream of even despite the isolation of the island life where some products are very difficult to get.
In conclusion, the atmosphere created by all the employees of the hotel, the quality and level of professionalism make it for us a place absolutely not to be missed, we will not hesitate to come back to this jewel of Constance group.
Congratulations to everyone who made us spend the two weeks of dreams and thank you for those moments and images that will remain long in our memory.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alaingauth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for sharing your detailed review with us and the entire Trip Advisor Community!

The Constance Halaveli Team and I are excited that you spent a dreamlike holiday with us, which was beyond your imagination. Our Presidential Villa is a real architectural jewel and we are happy that you enjoyed it to the fullest.

Thank you as well for your comments about the various activities we offer to our valued guests. Our Kids Club Team is always doing their utmost to create an amazing vacation for our little guests and they are delighted that they were able to keep your little daughter entertained. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our sports facilities and liked the idea of our little golf tee off, from where you can hit biodegradable balls, which also serve as fish food, into the open sea.

Being on a remote island is indeed hard sometimes in terms of logistics and transportation of items and we sincerely appreciate your acknowledgment on this specific subject. Our Food and Beverage Team is happy that you enjoyed the different choices we offer and especially our gourmet restaurants.

I would like to express my gratitude especially for your feedback regarding our team and our management. Our team members were thrilled to hear that they created a nice atmosphere of making you feel special at all times. One of our major goals is to always listen carefully to our guests in order to respond to their needs and offer a true luxury service or as we call it: the Halaveli Experience!

On behalf of all of us here on Halaveli, I would personally like to thank you again for sharing your review with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Maldives are the definition of paradise and Constance Halaveli is everything you hope it will be in a luxury, island holiday destination. We have just returned home after seven unforgettable nights at Halaveli for our honeymoon and I really couldn't recommend it enough, it is truly amazing. The staff are fantastic, the over water villas are heavenly, food is excellent in all eateries and the spa is just divine. There should be no doubt that Constance Halaveli is a luxury resort experience.

Given the high cost of a Maldives holiday I've written a detailed review covering a few areas I was unsure about before booking, but if you only want the short answer...just go!! Believe the pictures and the positive reviews, it's a wonderful holiday destination, you won't be disappointed.

Getting to and from the island...
The sea plane trip to Halaveli was a really smooth process, far better than I expected. You're greeted by a Constance employee after clearing customs at Male airport and from there you take a short bus ride to the sea plane terminal. Constance have their own lounge where you can freshen up, access wifi etc while waiting for the plane and they do a hotel pre check-in there too. The flight itself was very professional and took about 25 mins of flying time and maybe 45 mins overall. We were on the island within about 2 hours of landing in Male.

The over-water villas...
Ocean views at every turn, water lapping under the floor, an incredible experience. My wife described it as staying on a yacht, without the sea sickness! Being able to walk straight into the water and go swimming is just awesome, and the plunge pools are excellent for cooling down while getting some sun. The villas are large with great bathrooms, are really well appointed and Halaveli offers all the luxury services you would expect. One thing that was cool was the Mac mini which runs the TV services - great for viewing pictures and video we'd taken on the trip and for backing up data. For mine, these are likely to be the best value luxury over-water villas in the Maldives. Are they "ultra-luxury" e.g. agape baths, high end toiletries etc? No, but they're not priced in that end of the market either, which will easily set you back around US$1800-2000 per night (or much more) for over-water villas in the Maldives.

Service…
Exceptional. The Constance team - whether in the bar, restaurants or guest relations - were always willing to go the extra mile when we had special requests and we found everyone to be extremely friendly and attentive. We could not have been happier.

Food and dining...
The food was excellent for the whole trip, plenty of diversity and well-made and presented food. Breakfast is a great buffet and you have 5 main dining options for dinner: dinner buffet; Meeru beach grill; Jing Restaurant (modern asian fine dining); in-room dining; or the bar. Importantly, my suggestion would be to book the breakfast only option with your room rate as it offers better value and more flexibility. The half-board option provides you with buffet breakfast and dinner and generally seems to be around US$200 per night extra. However, if you book with breakfast only included the buffet dinner is about US$100 per person anyway, so if there's only two of you travelling you can just pay that each day. To give you an idea, three courses in Jing or Meeru will cost between US$70-100 per person inc 10% service charge. If you don't eat 3 courses every day (we didn't) then you'll be well ahead and can spend what's left on drinks (or spa treatments)!! Also, if you book the half-board but decide you don't want the buffet on some days then you will only get a US$55 credit per person towards dinner at the other dining options. Overall, better off with the breakfast only option, unless you can get a better deal on the half-board at time of booking.

Spa…
The spa is actually in the over water villas, which is quite cool, and has plenty of treatment options. We used it twice and was excellent both times. Pricing is consistent with what you would expect for a very good quality spa in a major capital city, but there's also discounts available for honeymooners, multiple-treatments and a really clever "jet lag recovery" offer if you go within the first couple of days.

Weather...
November is the shoulder of the monsoon season so there was always a high likelihood of some wet weather during our stay. We had 3 really sunny days, 2 cloudy days and 2 rainy days (spa days!). In general, it seemed to rain most at nights or in the morning and then clear up by midday, pretty typical for tropical weather.

Activities...
Heaps. Diving and snorkelling are obviously very popular, but there's plenty of motorised and non-motorised water sports too. If you're snorkelling, make sure to go out the front of the presidential villa, some excellent reef and plenty of fish. Of course, the best thing to do is nothing…Halaveli is perfect for that!

Room Tip: You can get a resort map from the Constance Halaveli website with room locations and numbers. We req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for sharing your detailed review with us and the entire Trip Advisor Community!

It is always a pleasure to read that we succeeded in exceeding our guests’ expectations. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and we sincerely appreciate your comments on our water villas with direct access to the sea, private plunge pool and entertainment system. I shared your comments about our services with our team and they were thrilled to hear that you found them to be very friendly and attentive at all times.

We are pleased that food in our different restaurants was after your fancy and that you were able to go for some exciting watersports activities and relax during some excellent Spa treatments in our facilities.

The Airport Lounge Team is elated that you experienced a smooth and comfortable arrival to Halaveli and is thankful for your kind words.

On behalf of all of us here on Halaveli, I would like to express my gratitude for your lovely feedback on our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of heaven on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halaveli Island
16.9 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
2,071 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
545 reviews
3.3 mi away
VOI Maayafushi Resort
VOI Maayafushi Resort
#1 of 1 in Maayafushi Island
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
7.8 mi away
W Maldives
W Maldives
#1 of 1 in Fesdhoo Island
849 reviews
15.8 mi away
Kuramathi Island Resort
Kuramathi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Kuramathi
3,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Halaveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Halaveli

Property: Constance Halaveli
Address: North Ari Atoll, 09130
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Halaveli Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halaveli Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Halaveli 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious hideaway, intimate and magical setting; choose from one of the 57 Water Villas, 10 Beach Villas, 10 Family Beach Villas, 8 Double Storey Beach Villas or the lavish Presidential Beach Villa at Constance Halaveli Maldives. Experience luxury living at Constance Halaveli and enjoy the hotel’s private island setting in the Maldives’ North Ari Atoll. Stroll down white sandy beaches and swim in turquoise water teeming with colourful marine life while children can unleash their spirit of adventure at the Constance Kids Club. Lie back and relax on your own private sun terrace, dip in your own plunge pool, or take time to nurture body and mind at U Spa by Constance.Floating in the North Ari atoll and shaped like a curved Dhoni; (Maldivian boat) Constance Halaveli is a magical place where water and sand lie in contrast to the exuberant green foliage. Indulge in fine food and sumptuous flavours at Jahaz, Jing and Meeru restaurants For palate pleasing cocktails; divine vinous experiences, step in Jahaz, Jing Bar & Wine Cellars Be prepared for a memorable escape at Constance Halaveli Maldives! For ultimate comfort, all villas come with high raftered ceiling, their own private plunge pool and furnished terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Constance Halaveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Halaveli Hotel Alifu Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing