We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing honeymoon!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Constance Halaveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Constance Halaveli
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halaveli Island
Certificate of Excellence
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
1 review
“amazing honeymoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our 10 day stay at Constance Halaveli was AMAZING! First of all, the people are very friendly! We enjoyed it very much to get to know some of the staff! A very big compliment to our villa host Zohaan, he made an awesome job every day! He was always very friendly and made all our wishes come true! And he surprised us everyday with little towel-animals on our bed:) We stayed in the Watervilla 69! We were very happy, we were overwhelmed with the beauty of the villa itself but even more with the view! Right above the ocean, being able to go snorkel right away. The fish were beautiful! We even swam with sharks, rays and turtles (my favorite) right along the islands reef (thanks to Zohaan)! We recommend an odd-numbered Watervilla above 63, that way you have the most privacy and the better side to go snorkeling!

The food was delicious! We overate every morning at the breakfast buffet because there were so many delicious options it was hard to decide! Fruit freshly cut, omelet freshly made for you with fillings of your choice and many other delicacies. The Restaurant Staff is very friendly, a special Thank You for Rash, who was there the first few days and answered all our questions:) For supper we enjoyed In Villa Dining a lot. Sharing a meal just the two of us on our private deck was very romantic and peaceful! In Villa Dining is also cheaper then the restaurants but not of less quality at all! Every time it was still hot when it arrived and delicious! We tried out all 3 Restaurants and all our meals there were very good. We highly recommend the Sea Food Buffet at the Jahaz! The Jing was a special experience, very high class service and presentation of the food and the food itself! Beautiful view right above the water, feeling a light breeze around you, nothing that could be better...Speaking of money, being two students, we could only afford spending our honeymoon in the maldives because of our generous grandparents. We tried to keep our expenses under $50 per person a day, including supper, watersports, drinks...Sometimes we went over (watersports) but sometimes under. For us it was definitely cheaper not to take halfboard because we didn't eat at the Buffet every night and we are not big wine drinkers. We just mentioned that, so you don't think you have to spend a fortune once you are there, there is plenty of stuff to do and to eat that is very reasonably priced. To our happy surprise we got $100 off for every day as part of our honeymoon package!:)

The bar tenders were friendly and made us nice drinks, alcoholic and non-alcoholic. A special Hi to the girl from Kyrgistan at Jahaz Bar (so sorry we forgot the name!). The Beach Parties on Tuesday nights are nice as u get the chance to get to know some of the Staff a little better, always interesting conversations:) We liked the tennis court, the ping-pong table, the beachvolley field, the petanque court, the watersports, the spa (we didnt try that though), there are so many options! The tubing was soooo much fun! Snorkeling stayed our favorite though. Everyday we discovered new interesting and beautiful creatures! Snorkeling on the side of the odd-numbered villas or at the Presidential Villa Beach are the best! Swim right along the edge of the reef and you will be in awe of the underwater-world! You won't regret it!

The flight with the seaplane was beautiful! We were glad to chose a resort that is reached by a seaplane instead of a speedboat, so we were able to see the maldivian islands from above!:)
One tour to point out is the "Secrets of Halaveli", a free tour around the infrastructure of the resort, all the things happening in the background while we are enjoying our perfect vacation. Very interesting! And we gladly appreciate the eco-friendly initiatives they have in place! We heard bad stuff about the maldives but Halaveli is doing it's best to protect the environment and not let garbage and dirtly water just float into the ocean.

We were very happy with all our experiences on this island! THANK YOU!

M.&Y. Fischer

Room Tip: odd-numbered Watervilla above 63, very private and quiet, no bugs at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelYasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Halav... M, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from sunny Halaveli!

The entire team and I are thrilled to read that you had an amazing 10 days stay with us and we would like to thank you for sharing your detailed review on Trip Advisor. Zohaan was delighted to hear about your kind words regarding his services and sends you his best regards!

Thank you as well for your wonderful comments about our different restaurants and the dining options of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your in-villa lunches on the deck of your water villa and the sea food buffet at our Jahaz Restaurant.

Our Chief Engineer was excited that you enjoyed our back of the house tour, where our guests get the chance to have a look behind the scenes of our hotel. Protecting the beautiful environment of the Maldives is one of our priorities and we are glad that you appreciate our efforts in this regards.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,170
    117
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
231
905
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The first time we have arrived at the resort we were greeted by such lovely and friendly staff. It was definitely a good start of our honeymoon in Maldives. Loved the water villa, the plunge pool, the entertainment system was a plus in our room... it was great to have the system there. In room services were exceptional. Everything were taken care off while we were there... will come back to this place next year :)

Room Tip: If you are a couple going on your honeymoon... pick the water villa. If you are travelling with a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cliff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Halav... M, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on Trip Advisor!

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your honeymoon in our little paradise. Each and every one of our team was delighted to hear that you found our staff to be lovely and friendly. The fact that you are already planning on coming back next year is a true acknowledgment of all of our efforts and means the world to us.

On behalf of all of us here on Halaveli, I would like to thank you again for sharing your review with us and the entire Trip Advisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back to our magical island on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Amazing resort, short trip from Male made transfers pretty easy, but still so isolated from everything else. Felt like we had everything to ourselves!
Service was exceptional, everything ran like clockwork
Lots of activities (both free and paid for) if you get bored of relaxing and swimming
Excellent features in the room - nespresso machines, perfect wifi & entertainment system
We didn't have to worry about anything at all!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank howardc463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Halav... M, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives!

The entire team and I are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful honeymoon on Halaveli and we would like to thank you for sharing your review with us and the Trip Advisor community. We are pleased that you found our services to be exceptional and that you enjoyed the different activities we offer!

On behalf of all of us here on Halaveli, I would like to thank you once again for posting your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

beautiful signess ,kindly people ,delicious food,and niceful for all。I come from shanghai of china,my trip last from 15 May to 20,in the 6 days and 4 night,i enjoy my trip,nice,fine and confortable。my room number is 39 ,the water Villa is very cleaning 。About two room service a day,the cleaner is kindly and conciouce ,thanks for all。my wife is advisable the SPA,for the view is beautiful and the condition is considerable,the skill of the spa is very well。on saturday night,the seafood BBQ with music is vell good,delicious food,nice music

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seraphli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Halav... M, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from the Maldives!

The entire team and I are thrilled to read that you had a nice and comfortable stay on our beautiful island and we would like to thank you for sharing your review with us and the entire Trip Advisor community. We are pleased to learn that your wife enjoyed her spa treatment and you had a wonderful dinner experience at our weekly Beach BBQ with live music.

On behalf of all of us here on Halaveli, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great resort, great balance between luxury and casual atmosphere.
Diving was extraordinary and the dive team at the resort is exceptional.
An excellent experience overall - although one area to improve is to offer all inclusive packages to visitors - which is not currently offered for Europeans so additional expenses can run quite high.

Room Tip: Wonderful water villas - well worth the cost with private swimming pools ++++
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 451Yvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Halav... M, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives!

The entire team and I are happy to read that you had an excellent overall experience with us and we would like to thank you for sharing your review with us and the entire Trip Advisor community. We sincerely appreciate your suggestions on our meal plans, which we will certainly take into consideration for further improvements.

Finally I have the honor to forward you kind regards from our dive center team, who was delighted by your wonderful comments regarding their services.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The moment we set our foot on the island, all our needs were been taken off. Thanks to Mae from Alpha Maldives for the recommendations and assistance. We were escorted to the bus park and board on a very comfortable bus to the Halaveli Lounge. We were greeted by smiling staffs and cold towels which is very refreshing after our 5 hrs flight.
When reaching the island we were then greeted by multi racial staffs at the jetty and were brought to the villa in a buggy by friendly Marie. We were allocated at villa 86 which was at the far end of the jetty and it was just amazing. Sun set was awesome and surrounding was very peaceful with only sounds of seawaves and definitely no noise pollution. While writing this I am still in Halaveli and everyday are full of surprises be it by the staffs here or by the "guest" from the sea. We sighted sharks, manta rays and school of colourful reef fishes at the villa. The feel was beyond any description of words and it was just BEAUTIFUL. I will definitely come back to Halaveli if I plan any trip to Maldives in future.
Special mention to staffs at Jahaz Lounge, Jamal and Rasheed for their warm welcome everytime we dine in.
Also to our room service guy which always help to service our room twice daily with effort of surprise us with different setting each day.
Thumbs up to everyone mentioned in my write up and this what I called "Service with a Class".

Room Tip: Villa with even numbers are great as it has sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marzira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Halav... M, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the entire Trip Advisor community!

The team and I are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed all that our magical island has to offer and that you would come back to Halaveli in case you travel to the Maldives again. We are pleased to read that you found our staff members to be friendly and the view from your villa on some of the surrounding marine life to be beautiful. Marie, Jamal and Rasheed were delighted by your kind words and send you their best regards.

Once again, I would like to thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adana, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

it was a lifetime experinece, which I could never forget.
The hotel rooms were great, the staff was really helpful, the sea was perfect.
Even though it was a low season I enjoyed it a lot with a wonderful weather (luckily)
The rains only stayed really short.

Room Tip: water villas are the lowest prices category and I think the best category with private rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gizemcopuroglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Halav... M, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the entire Trip Advisor community.

We – the entire team and I – are thrilled to read that your stay with us was an experience of a lifetime for you. We sincerely appreciate your kind words on our rooms and the helpfulness of our team members.

Once again thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halaveli Island
16.9 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
21.8 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
W Maldives
W Maldives
#1 of 1 in Fesdhoo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
19.0 mi away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
15.8 mi away
Kuramathi Island Resort
Kuramathi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Kuramathi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Halaveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Halaveli

Property: Constance Halaveli
Address: North Ari Atoll, 09130
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Halaveli Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halaveli Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Halaveli 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious hideaway, intimate and magical setting; choose from one of the 57 Water Villas, 10 Beach Villas, 10 Family Beach Villas, 8 Double Storey Beach Villas or the lavish Presidential Beach Villa at Constance Halaveli Maldives. Experience luxury living at Constance Halaveli and enjoy the hotel’s private island setting in the Maldives’ North Ari Atoll. Stroll down white sandy beaches and swim in turquoise water teeming with colourful marine life while children can unleash their spirit of adventure at the Constance Kids Club. Lie back and relax on your own private sun terrace, dip in your own plunge pool, or take time to nurture body and mind at U Spa by Constance.Floating in the North Ari atoll and shaped like a curved Dhoni; (Maldivian boat) Constance Halaveli is a magical place where water and sand lie in contrast to the exuberant green foliage. Indulge in fine food and sumptuous flavours at Jahaz, Jing and Meeru restaurants For palate pleasing cocktails; divine vinous experiences, step in Jahaz, Jing Bar & Wine Cellars Be prepared for a memorable escape at Constance Halaveli Maldives! For ultimate comfort, all villas come with high raftered ceiling, their own private plunge pool and furnished terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Destinology and Odigeo so you can book your Constance Halaveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Halaveli Hotel Alifu Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing