We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:D”
Review of Constance Halaveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constance Halaveli
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halaveli Island
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“:D”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Simply brilliant place for a laid back honeymoon. Excellent rooms (with amazing pools!), warm service and a beautiful clean island and surrounding waters.
Note: not too many food options if staying more than 5/6 days. Though, Whatever is on the menu is really good :) . Also, if going in off-peak season, some weekly events (like disco night) may get canceled due to low attendance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UtsavDrolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Halav... M, Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful island on TripAdvisor!

The entire team and I are thrilled to read that you spent a brilliant and laid back honeymoon on Halaveli! It is always a great pleasure to have honeymooners on our island as it adds a romantic touch to the natural beauty of the Maldives. We sincerely appreciate your feedback on the food options and our entertainment program, which will help us in our endeavor of continuously improving our services.

On behalf of all of us here on Halaveli, I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Bertrand Blanchet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,225
    122
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
241
952
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

nothing to complain about for the resort. how perfect the service, the villas and the views are you can read in the other reviews.

some issues that is out of control for the hotel:-
the seaplane is small, slightly shaky and smell of aviation fuel maybe nauseating for travellers who are not used to small planes. it is however very safe and professionally run by an international crew and pilots.
get some motion sickness pills if you are prone to motion sickness.
note that seaplane is provided by maldives' local airlines

so conclusion is to stay a longer stay in maldives since you made the journey there. we made the mistake of staying only 3 days, we should have taken 1 week at least. perfect for honeymoon or a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: just put your room preference (private or near island or sunset view etc) in the reservation and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Halav... M, Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from the sunny Maldives!

The entire team and I are thrilled to read that you had a perfect stay on our little island and we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to learn that your honeymoon with us was wonderful, even though it was a little bit too short.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback on the seaplane transfer operated by Transmaldivian Air Taxi. As you stated correctly, the transfers are indeed out of our control and we are sorry should you have experienced any difficulties on your way from or to the island.

On behalf of all of us here on Halaveli, I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to share your experiences with us and the entire TripAdvisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back to our magical island on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Bertrand Blanchet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a beach wedding and honeymoon here and stayed in an overwater bungalow with plunge pool. ALL the staff were exceptional!! Including Betron (General manager), Alice (our photographer) and Shermaine (our wedding planner), the hairdresser and SPA staff to name but a few. The quality of food was excellent, not to mention the restaurant Jing that could be awarded a Michelin star the food and presentation is that good, along with an in excess of 70 page wine list to include wines from 1945!!!! Amazing when you are in the middle of nowhere!! We would just like to thank everyone for making our wedding and stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter the higher the number. We had 73 and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelyshoes888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Halav... M, Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives! Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful wedding and honeymoon on our beautiful island. The entire team is thrilled that you found them to be exceptional and especially Alice and Shermaine send you their best regards.

Thank you as well for your comments in regards of the food provided in our Jing Restaurant. Our Executive Chef and our Head Sommelier were excited to hear about your appreciative feedback.

On behalf of all of us here on Halaveli I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Bertrand Blanchet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

-- Overall --
It was a unforgettable and wonderful experience of our first trip to Maldives in Halaveli for wedding anniversary despite of some disappointments due to earlier arrival at Halaveli but quite late check-in arrangement.


-- Check in --
We would like to thank for Angelica (hope I haven't forgotten her name), and she finally helped us changing a villa from an even number to an odd number that we requested at hotel booking through agent two months before.


-- Water Villa --
The villa was spacious and comfortable though we noticed that the room conditions in detail was not new and also has some unremovable stain marks inside the bath tub. The bed and mattress was comfortable, but the pillow could be better. The private pool in the villa is excellent for Halaveli. In room free on-demand system provides some choices of movies and songs. Free bottles of still water and capsule coffee are also nice.

Room cleaning staff were also very polite and helpful, we requested for more water, and they brought us an extra bottle of still water everyday.


-- Scenes --
The scene was marvelous, clear ice blue and green water (Listerine), panoramic sky and beach, every picture taken would be a postcard in the collection. My wife enjoyed a lot on selfie at the beach during sunrise and sunset. We found that the most beautiful moment to be after sunset at the beach, the sapphire color of blue mixed with the pale white sand was very romantic and peaceful.

At night in villa, without any light pollution, we could see in bare eyes the galaxy and many stars, constellations and meteors. It was quite easy to take some good shot of astronomy pictures.

We thought that the weather would be unstable with many rainfalls but during our whole stay in Halaveli, we only met with 2 - 3 short rain showers,


-- Food and services at Jahaz --
For the Food, we had upgraded to halfboard, every morning the breakfast at Jahaz was almost 95% the same, but would have different dinner buffet themes every night. They were not bad, but not as excellent as expected, especially the Japanese style was not up to a hotel restaurant standard. Since my wife and I were MSG sensitive on food, we found that every night after the buffet dinner, we were very thirsty that we had to drink a lot of water.

We had once ordered the pizza and Angus burger for in-room dining and also visited Jahaz Bar to have king prawn salad, hotdog and Wagyu burger for lunch, all food quality was excellent and highly recommended.

We hadn't tried Jing and Meeru, as we paid for around US$90 per person per day (through agent) to upgrade for a HB, but we could only get US$55 credit back to book for Jing and Meeru dining. If we just booked for BB or were allowed to upgrade partially on HB for some days (but not compulsorily for the whole stay in the resort), we would definitely try the fine dining at these 2 other restaurants.

Restarant services were good, the staff were very politely and sociable.


-- Spa treatment --
Since we had a 50% discount offer on spa treatment for our wedding anniversary, we tried to book for a relaxation treatment for a couple, The price after discount was competitive (US$140) for a couple; it was a pity that we could only book a 60-minute session for available time slots and in a double treatment room. The spa technicians were very skillful, my wife and I were very satisifed on the spa quality. We highly recommend to try and make a reservation earlier at your stay.


-- Snorkelling --
We received a notice (in our language) from the immigration officer when we arrived at Male airport mentioning that the tide was unstable and rough during the season of our staying, and several peoples in recent months were disappeared and died in the sea, so precautions should be made.... After we check-in our villa, we found that the tides and waves were not so calm (except the last day of our staying), and moved rapidly away from our villa to Indian Ocean (I think), so we gave up to go snorkelling directly from our villa, but we went to the beach snorkeling area with jetty, the water was calm, but still we could chase the fish there.


-- Excursion --
We had joined the excursions of "visit to local village" and "dolphin adventure" in 2 days. Thanks "Toto" to be our guide for both trips, he's sincere and kind. I would also like to thank for the crews in the boats, they were very nice and helpful.

"Visit to local village" was an 4 hours' excursion which took about 1.5 hours by dhoni for a single trip to sail, so we only had an hour to stay on the island to walk around. We just walked into a school (without students), passed through the graveyards, and a old banyan tree, and then was led into 2 local souvenir stores. In terms of the fuel cost sailed around the rough tidal seas for 3 hours, the trip was not expensive, but if we could look more to the local life of a Maldivian family would be more meaningful.

Before we enrolled for "dolphin adventure", we were informed (probably a disclamer for refund ^_^) that it was a 50/50 chance to be able to see the dolphins. So we had prepared to lower our expectation and imagined ourselves joining a sunset cruise by dhoni. After 40 minutes sailing, the staff that had already searched the ocean with binoculars for some time, returned back to the back of the ship and gave up. While we were in the midst of disappointment, the boat captain whistled with his finger pointed foreward, accelerated the boat engine. We couldn't see any sign of living creatures in the big ocean, but we filled with hope and joy with the engine sound to glance around in the same direction of the captain's index finger. A young crew climbed in front of the dhoni and started slapping with on the plank. Gradually we could see shadows in the water competed with the dhoni and inside the splashes, we could see the fins of dolphins !!! Jumped out of water, and also waved their tails... A very remarkable moment that my wife and I enjoyed very much.


-- Services at Constance seaplane lounge --
After we left Halaveli, we stayed at the seaplane lounge for rest, shower and dinner before our international flight, the staff at there were also very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter_Chiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Halav... M, Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives!

Thank you for your detailed review of our services and facilities. The entire team and I are pleased to read that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our water villas with private pool and in-room entertainment. Angelica was delighted and thankful to hear that you enjoyed your check-in with her and the services she provided. We have well noted your feedback on the cleanliness of the villa and we will certainly take it into consideration for further improvements. Please allow me to share with you that we provide a large variety of different pillows our guests can choose from as per their individual preferences.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback on the food in our Jahaz Restaurant and it is my pleasure to announce that we are currently reviewing the menus in this outlet in order to respond better to our guest’s needs and wishes.

Thank you as well for your comments on the local island excursion organized by our Dive Center. Your feedback, which I have personally shared with our team, will certainly help us in our endeavor of continuously improving our services.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise on your next visit to Halaveli!

Warmest regards,

Bertrand Blanchet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Overall, it can't be better. The view was great in the pool villas. The 800meter long jetty that the resort boasts about is a beauty in the evening. Thank you very much for the services given in all places.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SShangho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Halav... M, Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

The entire team and I are pleased to learn that you had a perfect honeymoon on our little island. It is always a great pleasure to read that we succeeded in exceeding our guest’s expectations as that is always our goal here on Halaveli! We are delighted that you enjoyed your walk on our water villa jetty and all of our services and facilities our magical island has to offer.

On behalf of all of us here on Halaveli, I would personally like to thank you again for sharing your experiences with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Bertrand Blanchet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here in late May. The private airport lounge and transfer were nice and waiting time not too long at all. I stayed in Villa 86 and it had all the amenities needed with a gorgeous deck, plunge pool and view. It was private and quiet, exactly what I wanted for a Maldives get away. The island is pristine and exactly what you think of when hearing "tropical paradise".

Breakfast was included in our room rate which had everything you could need including things you probably didn't need as well i.e. fried rice, curries, etc. The restaurants had good food but were exorbitantly expensive (was well prepared for the prices after doing the research and reading various reviews) . We made good use of in room dining as the ambiance in the restaurants was lacking a bit. With breakfast included and having one indulgent dinner away from the villa, our food and beverage bill was $800 for 3.5 days/3nights. maybe we had a lot of wine/prosecco but still.

The real issue was the staff. The only one with a brain was Anastasia, the girl who greeted us and gave orientation about the hotel and island. The guy at the water sports rental desk...no clue about nothing, none. The guy at the reception desk... no clue. housekeeping... no clue. they were all nice but really didn't think too hard about anything. we even asked to play tennis on one of the evenings but didn't have tennis sneakers and the tennis coach said that sneakers could be purchased and flown in. seriously? he called the room an hour later to say it was okay to play for a bit because i guess he realized the stupidity of it all but it was already 9:30pm and we had retired to the room.

the thing that bothered me the most though was checkout. we had asked for the earliest flight out so we could have time to discover Male before boarding our return flight. We were told to get to reception at 9:15. We woke up early to pack, close the bill, have breakfast etc. we waited at reception for 2 hours doing nothing because the plane wasn't ready. we could have slept in, gone for another swim, whatever. when we asked reception why they didn't inform us, no answer. any 5 star hotel would have staff with enough brains to inform guests of something like that.

after getting limited time to explore Male, we had specifically asked that we be able to freshen up at the airport lounge. we were told no problem. it was a hot day and a quick rinse and some refreshments were needed. of course when the tour guide told reception at the airport lounge we were ready to come, they said they were full with 120 passengers and it was for arriving guests only. that lounge could not fit 50 guests if they tried and Constance Halaveli was definitely not expecting that many incomings. We felt that we were lied to out of sheer laziness. Not a good last thought to have.

Again, overall the property, island and amenities are beautiful. We enjoyed our time But found the staff to be lazy and without common sense. For me, its a bit of a deal breaker to return especially with so many other 5 star properties to choose from. Hope Constance takes this as constructive feedback to improve upon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainRolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Halav... M, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from the sunny Maldives!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay on our magical island and that our water villas with private plunge pool met your expectations of a Maldives get-away. We sincerely appreciate your detailed feedback on various aspects, which will certainly help us to improve our services and facilities in the future.

Regarding your departure and the waiting times respectively, allow me to share with you, that we normally request our guests to check-out from their villa one hour before the estimated time of arrival of their seaplane transfer. As all seaplane flights from and to our island are operated by a third party company called Transmaldivian Air Taxi the flight times and schedules are unfortunately not under our control. Therefore, please note that only the time from the originally scheduled flight time until the actual arrival of the flight from Male, should be taken into accounts as additional waiting time. I have personally shared your comments with our Front Office Team and I trust that all guests have been informed accordingly.

Thank you as well for your feedback regarding our services at the water sports center, from our housekeeping team and at our airport lounge. We will certainly continue training in these specific areas.

Further to your inquiry concerning the provision of tennis shoes, I would like to inform you that our tennis instructor was merely showing a sign of good-will by offering you to play tennis without tennis shoes on the next morning. However, we have well noted your suggestions to offer tennis shoes to borrow to our valued guests and we will certainly take it into consideration for further improvements.

On behalf of all of us here on Halaveli, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Bertrand Blanchet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

all are great,definate will recommend this resort! staff are friendly and helpful. all inclusive plan include all beverage, dinner buffet and lunch. room is nice and clean. room equippied a private pool in the terrace, really beautiful. house reef is easily accesible, fish are everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat4262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Halav... M, Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor!

The entire team and I are pleased to read that you had wonderful time on Halaveli and that you are recommending us to other travelers. We are delighted that you were able to spot a lot of fish in our house reef and enjoyed the terrace of your villa with private plunge pool.

On behalf of all of us here on Halaveli, I would like to thank you once again for posting your review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Bertrand Blanchet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halaveli Island
16.9 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
2,043 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 16 in North Ari Atoll
534 reviews
21.8 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
7.8 mi away
W Maldives
W Maldives
#1 of 1 in Fesdhoo Island
845 reviews
15.8 mi away
Kuramathi Island Resort
Kuramathi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Kuramathi
3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Halaveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Halaveli

Property: Constance Halaveli
Address: North Ari Atoll, 09130
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Halaveli Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halaveli Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Halaveli 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious hideaway, intimate and magical setting; choose from one of the 57 Water Villas, 10 Beach Villas, 10 Family Beach Villas, 8 Double Storey Beach Villas or the lavish Presidential Beach Villa at Constance Halaveli Maldives. Experience luxury living at Constance Halaveli and enjoy the hotel’s private island setting in the Maldives’ North Ari Atoll. Stroll down white sandy beaches and swim in turquoise water teeming with colourful marine life while children can unleash their spirit of adventure at the Constance Kids Club. Lie back and relax on your own private sun terrace, dip in your own plunge pool, or take time to nurture body and mind at U Spa by Constance.Floating in the North Ari atoll and shaped like a curved Dhoni; (Maldivian boat) Constance Halaveli is a magical place where water and sand lie in contrast to the exuberant green foliage. Indulge in fine food and sumptuous flavours at Jahaz, Jing and Meeru restaurants For palate pleasing cocktails; divine vinous experiences, step in Jahaz, Jing Bar & Wine Cellars Be prepared for a memorable escape at Constance Halaveli Maldives! For ultimate comfort, all villas come with high raftered ceiling, their own private plunge pool and furnished terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Destinology, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Constance Halaveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Halaveli Hotel Alifu Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing