We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Monachus & spa
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Evrenseki
liverpool
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 16 September 2010

hotel fantastically clean.rooms cleaned everyday with fresh bedding and towels.entertainment ok but mostly in German.go to the sunrise restaurant (tun right at top of road) for a fun night with excellent staff and food if you need a change from hotel buffett as it can be a bit repetitive.avoid Rafaellles restaurant (left at the top )as he was happy to but English football on but soon as the Germans came in he turned over for them and removed the fan we had at are table to give to them ,the food was cold and tasteless.it was very hot but the staff were great.the lion king show was really good but the pirate evening on the beach was really poor. the Turkish bath in hotel spa is a must.pools spotless and clean

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunburntLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    58
    27
    12
    2
See reviews for
111
50
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Stayed at the Monachus from 18th -31st August This hotel is fantastic food is superb lots of choice, always somthing for everyone.no matter how fussy. A La Carte fish resturant is a must.(only if you Know how to fillet a fish) if not the waiters are happy to help.The cleanliness of this hotel is amazing they must clean 24 hours a day ,floors are scrubbed, sun beds cleaned, windows washed, pool flilters changed at least twice a day.Rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels every two days.
The animation team were brilliant, the shows were fantastic these shows were the best i have ever seen on holiday ( Buffy Tugce anna emre antonio and the rest of the team you were all fab) Entertaiment during the day was fantastic fun, pool games, wall climbing, water polo, morning gym, water arobics, darts, table tennis, belly dancing the list goes on and on , but it is your choice to take part or not the team are not pushy. We met some wonderful people at this hotel everyone is so friendly.
I have always said I would never go to the same place twice. but I would retun to the Monachus its Fantastic

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne36DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Travelled with family end of August, had the best summer holiday ever. The place was immaculate, waiters, cleaners, bar staff etc didn't stop/they worked non stop. The animation were the best ever, they kept my kids entertained throughout the week. They worked so well as a team, It's hard to pinpoint one in particular, but Buffy (fantastic dancer and entertainer), Emre (fantastic dancer and entertainer), Iboo (Hilarious man), Nerdal ( Very talented/Chief) and Ahha (fantastic belly dancer). Thanks to them, I didnt have to entertain my kids all week, I didn't once get a moan of (im bored). I just can't express my thanks to all of the animation team. We will hopefully be booking to go back next year, but we will wait to find out if it will be the same animation team before doing so. The whole holiday experience was unforgettable. There is plenty to do there, plenty of food, never a que, always somewhere to sit, plenty of sunbeds, for minute walk to the beach, where again there was a beach cafe with plenty of choice, you would never get hungry on this holiday. The whole holiday experience was unforgettable. x

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly-mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Just got back from Monachus Park stayed for a week from 21st Aug 2010. Flew with Freebird Airlines which was fine, kind of Turkish Easyjet. Flew back with Monarch which was also fine.
I would say that the clientele was 70% German, 20% UK, 10% other. Because of this a lot was aimed towards the German market but everything was spoken with English so it did not cause any hassle. I didn't feel that the German population held any issues for us at all, didn't find them rude and didn't notice any pushing in or towels on sunbed problems. One evening there was a show called the 100 Jahre show. This was interesting but everytime there was a major German event like them winning the World cup they all clapped and cheered, this was a little scary, although when England won the cup, they were quite quiet.
The food was wonderful, such a selection in a lovely air conditioned restaurant. There was outdoor eating but I think you would only choose this if you smoked, and a message for all those with children, who made them sit outside whilst eating and smoking, you should have more respect for your child, other children and their well being.

Foods available were - meat, veg, salad, rice, pasta, chips, soup, fruit, breads, pizza, fish etc.

There are 2 types of people when it came to the food on offer.

1. Sensible - Choose a type of food each time. For example - Start with soup or salad, then have a pasta based dish, then have fruit and pudding. My wife chose this option.

2. Greedy - There were possibly, 20 - 30 different options on salad bar and 20 options on mains. Then 20 on puddings. I fell into this category so I would generally put a little of everything on my plate, I usually needed 2 plates to cover everything, I don't do puddings so made up for it with the other foods.

Everything was cooked well and kept hot, there were meats on big joints with chefs ripping pieces of meats off with gloved hands and putting the pieces on your plates, I absolutely loved this. There was always a pizza and fresh bread chef, and a salad bar chef chooping and dicing and carving fruit flowers.

As everyone says, there is no pork so at breakfast you get cold meats, cheese, cereals, fried and bolied eggs, omelettes, pancakes. Then there are other options sometimes beans sometimes, wieners made of some type of meat then typical Turkish dishes.
My kids had loads of crepes for breakfast, I had breads and jams and my wife had muesli.
I cannot think how it would be possible to have a big breakfast, then a big lunch finished by a big tea all the time doing nothing in between. I found it refreshing at breakfast to keep it simple.

The hotel has 2 parts, Monachus Park and Calimera. They are sister hotels next to each other and share everything, both are the same quality. I don't know about star ratings and I never go back to the same place twice because there are too many places to go but I would look forward to going back here. People say its not 5 or 4 star or its definitely 5 etc but I would say that we were left wanting for nothing, everything was clean, everyone was polite and helpful and the rooms looked new to me I would be quite happy feeling it was a 4 star or a 5 star. I booked feeling it was a 5 and saw nothing that would make me think otherwise.

The family room we had was more than I had imagined. It had a very large kingsize plus bed, with a set of bunk beds for the kids. The cupboards and tables were new with a tv that had one uk channel, luckily, No point going on hols to watch TV. There was a fridge in the room, it had a few free drinks but one they were gone it cost to restock, we never did restock. We took bottles of water from the dining room and kept them in the fridge.
The room was cleaned everyday, new bedding and towels every day which although was excessive was really nice.
The pools were great, there 2 main pools at each hotel, a slide pool at Monachus that was opened for 2 hours everyday and another pool at the fun park on the way to the beach. The fun park had a few activites like mini golf, a climbing wall, trampolines and gym equipment.
We never had any issues getting 4 sun beds at any time of day, although they wouldn't have been in prime spots they were fine.
Entertainment was good, not West End but entertaining and worth spending the evening watching with a few drinks.

All in all I would say that if you have booked to go you will enjoy it and if you are thinking of booking, go ahead and have a great time.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KnightyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2010

What can we say that you haven't heard before, nothing really, this really is a brilliant hotel. My husband, daughter and I went on hoiday with my sister, brother-in-law and nephew, the food was super, hotel brilliant and animation team fantastic. The only down side was that my husband, brother-in-law and nephew all got ear infections but the medication and advice from the local pharmacist was invaluable. Enterainment was mostly in german which can be a bit of a pain but the animation team do try really hard to get you all involved and contrary to earlier reviews the 'Lion King' show was performed in English and not German. Yesmir (mini club girl) was brilliant with my daughter who is 4 and they nicknamed her Cameron Dias as well as Paris which her uncle Paul also started :) We all had a briliant time and met some lovley people who we intend to keep in touch with. Value for money although the wellness centre was very expensive so shop around, having said that we will definately return to the Monachus Park and hopefully soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lysicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

The hotel was great. The all inclusive was amazing and the presentation of all the food was nothing short of superb. One evening they paraded a baked alaska around the restaurant then set it alight and served it to everyone. Myself and my son were quite adventurous with our food choices (you couldn't not try something new!) but my 5 year old daughter and husband pretty much lived on chips, spaghetti, rolls, cucumber and melon! We were only there for a week so it didn't really matter but the slightly fussy person would probably be restricted to food choices. In the morning all omlettes, eggs and pancakes were cooked in front of you to order and at lunch and dinner bread and pizza was continually being baked. All soft drinks, beer, wine and local spirits are included however the wine isn't that great but it didn't matter as I made up for it with vodka!! The cleanliness was amazing, as aoon as you had fiinished with a plate or glass it was taken away and any spillages were cleared immediately. The staff throughout this hotel were so polite and helpful and loved the kids (especially blonde ones!!). The animation team were absolutely brilliant. They genuinely adored the children that they had following them around all day and always tried to include everybody. The shows are pretty much all in german but as soon as they knew more Brits were there they did try very hard speak in more english. The Michael Jackson Ghosts show is a must and it's all in english!!! Well done to Anna the choreographer, she deserves a spot in the West End I think!! You don't need to bring beach towels as you are allocated a towel each on arrival that you can also take to the beach and if you want to change them for clean ones it costs 40 cents. The beach is lovely and so is the restaurant that you can also use your all inclusive at. It certainly makes a difference not having to lug bags with drinks and money in them! My daughter (age 5) was even allowed on the banana boat (7 euros each) and as they wouldn't capsize it we got a lovely 15 minute boat ride up and down the coast line! The 3 pools at the hotel were lovely and clean but the shallowest one was 1m 10cm and that was the one where the slides go into. The main pool is 1m 40cm all the way around. The slides are on for an hour in the morning and another hour in the afternoon. My only critcism would be that there is no lifeguard at this hotel and some children from other countries were not obeying pool rules so just be careful. One thing to be aware of is the temperature guage round the pool in that it does not register the heat as much as it should! We were informed by the rep that if the temp gets to 50C it is illegal to work and the pool didn't go above 42C however her car thermometer read 48C when the pool read 38C!!! Very hot but plenty of shady areas around the pool. We met some lovely families and my children met some great friends (Alex, Sam, Lewis, Amy, Josh, Olivia & Harrison!). Ice cream is served from 4pm until 4.30pm so get there early!!! It is also served at 11am at the beach restaurant. There is also another Monachus hotel next door that you can use the facilities of and they serve different flavours so if you time it correctly you can go from one to the other to get in 2 ice creams!! The rooms were really nice, we had 2 bedrooms, one double and one twin as well as a bathroom and balcony. Rooms were cleaned daily and the maids are well worthy of a tip! The hotel shop is a bit pricey but the shops out on the road are more reasonable but nothing has a price tag on it so do haggle!!! We took turkish lira but don't think I will bother next time, they want euros or sterling or basically anything will do!! They will give you a price in euros then double it for lira but works out ok. Would defintely go back here but also all the other hotels in this area also look just as good!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gally8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

this is the second time we have been the first time with teenagers and young children and this year just the young one got to say gets better and better hotel reception staff are friendly and do speak English the rooms are lovely and clean and with air con which is a god send at times room and towels cleaned daily if required free towels given at reception when checking in handy for the sun loungers but have to be up really early to get one the food is really good with themed nights and a beach party on the Saturday night which is fantastic the entertainment staff are worth there weight in gold good shows and excellent kids club pool side games for all the family the beach is a 5 min walk but on the way visit the fun park which is for use for monachus park which has two more pools and bar trampolines and bean bag loungers the beach restaurant is also good with a selection of meals u would get at the main restaurant beaches are lovely and clean and loads of sun loungers and also banana boats got to say for me to visit 2 years on the trot its got to be good would love to go next year but the prices are increasing dramatically over the years but is well worth it with new things being added there is alot of Germans but this year the English out ran them but we had no problems with them yes they are rude at times and dont understand the concept of queuing up for meals but rise above it of the 6 families we met all have said they would return again and i dont blame then fantastic is all ive got to say looking for a cheaper holiday for 20011 but they dont compare to the monachus from other reviews ive read im sure if you are stopping there you will have a great time

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetiekelly69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evrenseki
0.1 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Adalya Ocean Deluxe
Adalya Ocean Deluxe
#3 of 7 in Evrenseki
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oz Hotels Side Premium Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barut B Suites
Barut B Suites
#2 of 7 in Evrenseki
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.7 mi away
Trendy Verbena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monachus & spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monachus & spa

Property: Hotel Monachus & spa
Address: PK 15 | Colakli Manavgat, Evrenseki, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Evrenseki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Evrenseki
#5 Luxury Hotel in Evrenseki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monachus & spa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Monachus & spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monachus Park Hotel
Monachus Park Colakli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing