We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 16:00
Review Highlights
Great morning at llyn brenig osprey hide

A great place to get up close to wild ospreys. The staff are friendly and very knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Andrew H
Friendly staff and great experience

Took the kids out on a recreational boat. Staff were so friendly and helpful, was a great... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Chris O
Read all 240 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
164
40
22
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
164
40
22
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews days fishing paddle boarding motor boat wildlife trust life jackets hired bikes north wales beautiful scenery fighting fish osprey cafe trail boats kayaking rspb telescope warden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Been here for a lovely walk with family today and spent a great couple of hours walking around the Dam. Loads of Pic Nic tables and not too over priced in cafe either. Also a nice little information area with models and displays.

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank Gazwill9906
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Unfortunately we chose a day of drizzle and mist to visit, but we still had a lovely walk with the dog around part of the reservoir, and would love to return on a better day.
Thought the 2 pound to park the car was ok as you could stay all day for that, and even today we were there nearly two hours.
Went in the café for lunch, and had a Panini and jacket potato - the usual café lunch time menu stuff was available. Service was pleasant, but did take a while to get our order, and although the plates were cleared quickly from the tables, they were not wiped or cleaned which is not good really.
Exhibition was small but quite interesting.
Toilets were ok, shame they don't have some indoor ones for people using the café, especially in bad weather.
Dogs not allowed in visitor centre or café, but not sure if allowed on balcony in good weather.
We will visit again, and try some of the other routes,etc as great place for walking the dog, but would probably bring a picnic.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank eeyorelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

Been here today full of places to walk in the forest loads of friendly people walking there dogs and on bikes lake with people fishing park for kids to play on and lovely expedition and café inside with friendly staff

Thank U507ZQmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2015

We've been here to walk the dog a couple of times, called at the cafe for a coffee and cake. Beautiful views, and lovely snacks. Peaceful and relaxing and great walks around the lake.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Lawrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Went there after a walk around the Alwen reservoir nearby and had a lovely cup of tea and some cake afterwards.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank joeswelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews