We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best arrive and drive karting in the UK”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of GYG Karting

GYG Karting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are one of the Largest Karting Circuits in the UK. Televised on Sky F1, Motors TV, ITV, Channel 4 and S4C. As well as holding Professional Televised Events we are open to the public. We are located in the heart of North Wales, Snowdonia National Park. The Racing Circuit holds many Events through out the year. On site we have a Corporate Facility, perfect for Team Building Events. A Camp Site that is ideal for Scout Groups or Stag and Hen Parties. Our Cafe is open most days and serves local products. Pop in for a Welsh Coffee and Chat :-)
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best arrive and drive karting in the UK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is the best kart track in the UK great people, well maintained and fast karts i love it and great day for the children also.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael-Leeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    6
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't go wrong, fab experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had an ace time here with beautiful surroundings and excellent facilities. Went with a few girls for an adrenaline weekend and had such fun karting. Would highly recommend for lots of laughs.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayleighendres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience from start to finish !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

For those that are not aware of Glan y Gors Park, this is a spectacular place to visit and it is right on our doorstep!!
The largest outdoor Karting Circuit in North Wales, what better place to race outdoors, with beautiful and breathtaking countryside all around you!
Only 25mins drive from Denbigh, 35mins from St.Asaph.
Viewing Gallery, Coffee Bar and Cafe serving local Yummy Produce!!
New fleet of Go-Karts for those that are Driven by Passion!!!
Go on, give it a go, you won't be disappointed

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WinnieWynWin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome day out. Top quality track”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Did the Sprint GP event here in May 2014 with work friends. Top quality track & equipment and a great day out. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best go kart track in the UK!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is the best outdoor circuit I've been to by far, the track has complex corners making the experience more enjoyable and
the staff were friendly, and the overall facilities were extremely clean. Also the food was excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wannisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GYG Karting also viewed

Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Bethesda, Bangor
 

Been to GYG Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing