We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful experience”
Review of Le Fleuray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Fleuray
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cangey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a jewel set by a magical river;ok The Loire is a couple of miles away.
The service and attention to detail is quite exceptional,in the highest tradition of excellence without in any way being servile.
The food is so good that we found no need to venture elsewhere.All the charming staff speakEnglish but were kind enough to bear with my appalling French.

Just occasionally you find somewhere really special,and this is such a place

Room Tip: Variety of size rooms depending on numbers staying,both within the hotel and annexe.Also a swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonothan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room and bathroom was very clean and spacious. The food in the restaurant was good which meant we did not have to drive anywhere therefore we could both have a drink and relax. The staffs suggestions on where to visit we're spot on. When we are next in that area we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Strombolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a great time in thislovelly rural house, ..few bedrooms to keep it cosy, excellent service, very personal. great breakfast and the place is ovelly... fully recomend it. The staff is very friendly abd acomodating

Room Tip: we chose a 5 persons cottage, excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mpremoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a magical Hotel.It is set in the French country side with lovely views ,a great pool,beautiful rooms,and best of all fantastic food.!the staff are charming nothing is too much trouble.I would definately recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.It is a great stopping overnight when travelling down through France.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wonderful hotel! We stayed with my mother and 2 young daughters. A great location to explore the chateaus in the area. Rooms were comfortable, service was outstanding, and the family that runs the hotel so delightful. They were helpful and very friendly towards Americans; we were the only americans staying there. The pool was a perfect place to cool off after a day of touring, and the restaurant was outstanding and very well priced. The outdoor terrace overlooks a pasture with the most elegant looking French cows you have ever seen . . we affectionately called them "the evening floor show." We also stayed 2 nights at a Relais Chateau in Noizay (15 minutes away). It didn't compare to Le Fleuray!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERmadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much, we opted to return for a longer stay this year. Our garden room was lovely, great decor a good size and very comfy bed. The issues for me, I find troubling are the lack of tea & coffee making facilities, why supply a few small biscuits? The one small 1/2 litre bottle of spring water supplied, was meant to last two people 5 days as it was never replaced, these cost pennies in France, the room €158 a night. The outside door lock to our room was very difficult to lock, minor but irritating when your hands are full. We had to guess that bathrobes were available upon request, they were never offered last year, and this year, we saw people by the pool and asked at reception. It's still a lovely place to be, but at this price point, these issues need to be rectified. We stayed in cheaper hotels in France, and tea/coffee/hot chocolate was in the room, along with fresh mineral water for two everyday. It is worth adding that there are cheaper rooms to stay in the hotel than ours. I would still recommend this hotel, the staff are so friendly, and it does have that special feel, wonderful location, good restaurant attached and a lovely pool and hot tub. Sometimes it's difficult for a place to be as good as you remember it the first time round.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are lovely, spacious and near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank garygeorge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan-L-N, Manager at Le Fleuray, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for your very kind comments on the key aspects of your visit, lovely room,comfortable bed,friendly staff, good restaurant,wonderful location and facilities.
Of course we apologise for any problems with your door lock, did you notify reception? We try and solution any maintenance problems as rapidly as possible.
The small mineral water bottle and biscuits are put into guest rooms on their arrival day only as a little gesture of welcome, at this time due to the economic climate and its effect on the hotel industry we are unable to make this a daily gesture for all rooms.Similarly with in room tea and coffee making facilities, although we are reviewing this for the future.Kettles are available on loan from reception on demand.
We would like to do everything possible and we have invested significantly for a small business with bank loans of 1.5 million Euros over the last few years to upgrade rooms,beds, restaurant and facilities that you talk highly of. We sincerely hope we will be able to continue to add amenities so on a future visit you would not have any points to raise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at this fabulous place from 20th to 23rd June. We'd arrived after a long drive from The UK and were very enthusiastically and warmly welcomed. We hadn't booked anywhere for dinner on the night of arrival so we decided to take the easy option and eat hwew - and we are so glad we did - superb food and a great setting eating outside on the terrace.

The whole hotel experience was fantastic, great location, pol area fab, superb food (breakfast as well as dinner great too), staff very attentive and full of great recommendations for the area. Will definitely be back here as it was the hotel highlight of our trip (best of the 5 locations we stayed at throughout France).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cangey
22.1 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
8.1 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
10.8 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
603 reviews
23.7 mi away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
514 reviews
7.1 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fleuray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fleuray

Address: 74 le Plessis Fleuray, 37530 Cangey, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Cangey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cangey
Price Range: £74 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fleuray 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a lovingly restored country house hotel originally built in the 1800's, situated close to the river Loire, the finest castles, historic towns such as Amboise, Blois, Tours, famous vineyards, and a wealth of cultural, leisure and sporting attractions. Every charming bedroom is named after a flower, with views over large gardens and peaceful countryside. All have private bathrooms, queen size or twin beds, flat screen televisions, many have terraces. Large rooms and connecting suites are ideal for families and we welcome children. Internet access, PC and games also available. Heated swimming pool (in season), tennis court, jacuzzi/hot tub, body massages and treatments, children's play area, free bikes, golf. Our chef proposes inventive seasonally changing menus that have made the delightful restaurant and garden terrace, one of the most popular in the area. Also well selected local wines, vegetarian menus and a wide variety for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Fleuray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Fleuray Hotel Cangey
Le Fleuray Hotel
Hotel Le Fleuray
Le Fleuray France/Cangey, Loire Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing