We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tuscan Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Organic B&B Il Melograno Nano
Ranked #3 of 10 Barga B&B and Inns
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Tuscan Treasure”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Over the last 12 months I have been house hunting in the Garfagnana and each time I have come over from the UK to view property, I have stayed at Il Melograno Nano. Not only is the B&B in a most beautiful location, the owners, Silvia and Claudio make visitors most welcome and could not be more helpful.

Due to my numerous visits (at all times of the year), I have now stayed in each of the rooms and each time, I have not been disappointed. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. The B&B is set in beautiful countryside close to Barga, a Medieval town 5km away. Fornaci di Barga is even closer - a more modern town where I found a good selection of shops and places to eat.

Talking of food, I have to mention the breakfast at Il Melograno Nano. Silvia and Claudio offer a fabulous traditional Italian style breakfast, but with a difference. The produce is all organic, home made and delicious. I particularly like their almond tart and chocolate and pear tart.

I have always left Il Melograno Nano feeling much healthier and refreshed than when I arrived. I thoroughly recommend Il Melograno Nano, as the service has been consistently excellent.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
72
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
milano
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We passed some nice days at the B&B, enjoying its peaceful atmosphere and the excellent hospitality of the hosts. Silvia and Claudio prepared different organic pastries, which were the best way to wake up in the morning. The area is very interesting for walking, birdwatching and exploring some peculiar small towns, such as Barga, which is very close, castles and monasteries. And coming back from your day, maybe after walking a lot, what a surprise to know that both hosts are Shiatsu operators!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We were totally suprised by the perfect B&B we accidently ran into.
The breakfast was marvellous with the home baked cakes. Perfect spot to relax and explore the Barga area by car!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilse_Bram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Silvia and Claudio made it an experience to be remembered. The breakfast was wonderful and the host were wonderful in trying to do the best for you as guests. We enjoyed being that little distance from Barga.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleyhaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantua, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We had a great time .. Silvia and Claudio, the owners, made us feel at home!!The bed and breakfast is very accurate in every detail,breakfast with all natural end healthy food,the rooms are spacious and very comfortable ,around peace and harmony and,if you want, you can get a wonderful shiatsu treatment from the owners!!!!..I work in tourism and one hundred percent I recommend this B&B for those who love, warmth, nature and the opportunity to visit nearby, places high-level historical and cultural interest .. The melogranonano is a guarantee and can not be disappointed! !

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myrnadare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange-over-Sands
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2010

This is a charming B&B in a lovely rural location. The rooms are pleasantly furnished although the tiny window makes the room rather dark. The fully glazed door is opaque so whilst it compensates for this, there is no view from within the room itself. A delightful breakfast was served with home made bread and cakes.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2010

This B&B is a real paradise.
A real excellent accommodation in Barga. The rooms are very nice and clean. Breakfast is delicious and high quality (natural and organic products). The staff is all very friendly and ready to assist with recommendations for restaurants, attractions, etc. I would definitely stay in this B&B again. And the view: you can see the big and green garden and the historical old town of Cardoso. Wonderful…And Magic, too! We highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Si_Si_Viaggiare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barga
3.1 mi away
Renaissance Tuscany Il Ciocco Resort & Spa
Renaissance Tuscany Il Ciocco Re...
#1 of 1 in Castelvecchio Pascoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Vignola
La Vignola
#1 of 1 in Barga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Pergola
Hotel La Pergola
#5 of 10 in Barga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Moorings Hotel
Villa Moorings Hotel
#2 of 10 in Barga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.9 mi away
Agriturismo Il Tiglio
Agriturismo Il Tiglio
#7 of 10 in Barga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Gherardi
Villa Gherardi
#3 of 14 in Barga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Organic B&B Il Melograno Nano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Organic B&B Il Melograno Nano

Property: Organic B&B Il Melograno Nano
Address: Via Posta 25, 55051, Barga, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Barga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Barga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and quiet and simply furnished in traditional local style, B&B Il Melograno Nano ensures a more than pleasant stay in Tuscany.Each room has its own private bathroom / shower.For your comfort all the house is NO SMOKING. It is allowed however to smoke in the outdoor space.We use local sourced products, homemade, organic. On demand, macrobiotic-vegan breakfast.High quality breakfast with organic food: all for your health. If you are looking for relaxing and peaceful accommodations in Barga and Garfagnana, this B&B is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and HostelWorld so you can book your Organic B&B Il Melograno Nano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Organic B&B Il Melograno Nano Barga, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing