We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Al Benefizio
Nearby Hotels
Renaissance Tuscany Il Ciocco Resort & Spa(Castelvecchio Pascoli)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bridge(Bagni di Lucca)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Hotel Regina(Bagni di Lucca)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
La Vignola(Barga)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante Milano(Borgo a Mozzano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
46
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan incredible viewfrancescaagriturismofacilitieshostpooltownmountainstuscanyviews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The only regret we had with this place is that we did not stay long enough. The place is beautiful but a bit difficult to find (which is part of the charm). Nice swimming pool, chickens, donkey, and Pluto the dog adds to the charm. Francesca very helpful. The view from the house is just impressive, with Barga on the background I could not stop taking pictures!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MAOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We arrived in Barga and fell in love with the town, the people and the Al Benefizio where we stayed over the next few days. The owner Francesca is absolutely lovely and helpful. She is a passionate beekeeper and supplied us with plenty of delicious honey and information about beekeeping. Her beautiful dog Pluto is an amazing tour guide leading the way through the forrest to the next historical township. We will definitely be back one day to celebrate our engagement all over again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabineMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My partner and I spent a week here and just didn't want to leave. Our second night Francesca made pizza in her ancient woodfire oven, hosting a wonderful party for Benfizio guests and her friends. Needless to say, I've never had better pizza. And I'd never before had CHOCOLATE pizza. We stayed in the "matrimonial," enjoying glasses of wine and early breakfasts on the balcony. The baker arrived every morning in his truck that was filled with still-warm loaves of bread, focaccia, and pain au raisin...Pluto the dog came on walks with us through the mountains. Francesca also arranged for us to visit a biodynamic vineyard nearby and we spent a lovely afternoon wandering among the grapes, and sitting at the winemaker's kitchen table tasting his latest white and red. Everyone in Barga was generous and friendly, letting us taste everything we looked at in the shops and they seemed genuinely happy to see us whenever we stopped in.

Room Tip: the matrimonial has the best living area, but the two bedroom has the best patio.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 days in summer 2012 but wished it would have been more. This place is 'magic' and we will definitely go back!
Positive points: quiet and relaxing atmosphere, perfect pool, amazing views from our private balcony, nice town at 2km, lots of things to see and do in the area (we loved hiking the Alpi Apuane), nicely furnished appartment with eye for details, enthousiastic owner.
Negative points: none. Or if you want one: driving the road to the agriturismo for the 1st time feels a bit like going to the middle of nowhere, but you get used to it ;-).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Pretty much our favorite place in the world. We (me, my wife, and our 9-13 year-old son) have been three stays of a week or more, and hope to return soon. There's no where else we are happier doing less. The view across to Barga is magic, and it's a nice walk into town either along the road or by trail across the stream in the valley. Several good restaurants in Barga, but wonderful produce around make the terrace a great place to cook and enjoy the view. Great for families, as there's so much to do on the farm: pick cherries (in June), feed the donkeys, traipse around with the dogs, or walk into town (something we felt comfortable with in rural Italy long before in Stateside suburbia). Francesca made us feel like long-lost family, and is well connected with everything and everyone in the valley. There may be places as good in Tuscany, but I can't imagine any better, and the altitude buys you a few degrees of coolness besides. Not to be missed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mehellberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews