We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a treasure !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barga, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DaniellaS...
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a treasure !”
Reviewed 17 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here three times since 2009. We just love this place, and Barga itself. Diego and his family are wonderful: warm and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. On our first trip here, Diego's lovely father waited for us in Barga and drove ahead so we didn't lose our way. Four of our adult children joined us, and the villa expanded easily to fit.The villa is perched on a hillside with astonishing views out over the valley. It has a good kitchen, lovely sunny terrace, a great fireplace and good beds and bathroom. Barga is fantastic - an undiscovered treasure plus the best pasticcerie in all of Italy: Fratelli Lucchesi. On the few misty days we had, we happily stayed in the villa with cheese and wine and fabulous bread, lit the fire and read, then went for a walk in the chestnut forests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the terrace with a glass of local wine looking out over valley to Barga as the sun goes down
Liked least: Nothing - it was all wonderful
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Reviewed 27 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
outdoor59
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bella Tuscany! This spacious house was ideal for us!”
Reviewed 29 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Six of us stayed for a week at Il Trivium, the sister property of Il Trebbio. The house is located in the hils a few miles outside of Barga. It is a beautiful setting; very peaceful and tranquil. The views from the property are absolutely gorgeous; especially the view of Barga in the distance.
The owner, Diego and his family are very gracious hosts. They are friendly, nice people, who made us feel comfortable and at home. We consider ourselves very fortunate to have stayed the week at Il Trivium! Plenty of hiking to be done in the area. This is a gem of a place! We're already talking about retruning to Barga, and we will most definitely want to stay at Il Trivium. It is splendid, and truly Tuscany Heaven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - gorgeous views and nearby hiking trails
Liked least: Spotty internet connection, but no big deal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin K
Geleen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Amazing view at Barga and the mountains”
Reviewed 29 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

I stayed two weeks in Il Trivium. The welcome of Diego and his family was very friendly. The house is really beautiful and the view is amazing. To complete it all the people in the surrounding area are also very friendly and helpfull. I had some great walks, one of them passes the rental house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bathroom and the view
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Reviewed 1 June 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Sussex
Reviewed 20 March 2011 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed 22 February 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing