We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and very comfortable”

Hawkesbury Race Club Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hawkesbury Race Club Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clarendon
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night with friends to attend a conference. Everything was excellent from booking, to check out. Ken is very helpful and friendly. We had adjoining rooms and it was great. The whole place was spotless, rooms extremely comfortable and spacious, well equipped kitchenettes and bathrooms and a lovely clean pool area. It was perfect for our needs and we would definitely stay there again. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molesworth_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCmotel, General Manager at Hawkesbury Race Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the area! Happy & safe travels - Hawkesbury Race Club Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Absolutely enjoyed our stay, great value for money. It's located in beautiful area, very hospitable staffs, very clean, great views around if you want to do a bit of walk. We will definitely come back with our family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sienna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCmotel, General Manager at Hawkesbury Race Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the area! Happy & safe travels - Hawkesbury Race Club Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights in late September 2013 for a wedding at Oakville House. Excellent location close to Claredon Train Station (could not hear the trains at all) and the Clarendon Tavern (good food but expensive for 'pub grub'). Undercover parking and safe and secure with keyed entry. The rooms were VERY clean, the most wonderful bed I have slept on- even the sofa bed had an excellent inner spring mattress which my adult daughter found comfortable. Nice sized bathroom with shower over bath & natural skylight. We had a microwave, sink and crockery/cutlery x 3 and a small fridge (and an excellent well priced ,mini bar). We had a table and chairs...and there is a Petrol Service Station within easy walking distance which has a mini supermarket- easy and cheap to self cater. Perfect. Although, with the delicious breakfast available (from Continental or full cooked + Continental) you may not use the kitchen in the room at all! The fruit was fresh and plentiful ...with a fab choice of cereal and breads with spreads- all your favourites are there. Happy chooks provided the free range eggs and the bacon was first class. The reception staff were very friendly (poor things- they did have issues with the door cards & a new computer system) and the Housekeeping cordial and attentive. Oh! and there is a guest laundry and pool and a drinks and snack machine near the laundry, too. Good old fashioned hospitality and service . Would certainly stay again♥

Room Tip: The actual entrance was tricky to find at night The Motel is very close to the Richmond Air force B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCM1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCmotel, General Manager at Hawkesbury Race Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Happy & safe travels - Hawkesbury Race Club Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Friendly staff. Clean and very modern motel and very roomy. Near railway and RAAF base but with windows closed you do not hear anything. Easy under cover parking. We had a cooking room. Reasonably priced. Easy walking distance to Tavern. Pillows a little hard for my liking but that is my preference. Would stay here again and highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCmotel, General Manager at Hawkesbury Race Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the area! Happy & safe travels - Hawkesbury Race Club Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our extended family stayed at the Hawkesbury Race Club Motel for 3 days late August 2013 to attend a nearby wedding in Kurrajong. We found the rooms exceptionally clean, very large with modern fittings throughout.
The lovely ladies at the front reception desk helped organise our rooms so our family could be near to each other. Thank you girls -Nothing was a bother for them! Late checkouts were no bother either which was fantastic.
We also loved the rural feel especially since it is so close to the city. The Tavern at Clarendon just a walk away is great too for a pub style lunch or dinner. Although the train station & Richmond Airforce base is nearby we were astonished at how quiet the motel is - great sound-proofing! We highly recommend this Motel and will be our number 1 choice when next in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs L U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCmotel, General Manager at Hawkesbury Race Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the area! Happy & safe travels - Hawkesbury Race Club Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Great value for money. A quiet motel even though it is next to the railway line - could barely hear the trains. Very large renovated rooms. Spotlessly clean & beautiful well maintained gardens. Bed was little hard for my liking but this is a personal preference - certainly quality King Koil mattresses. Breakfast home cooked and very fresh (Thanks Ken!). We ate dinner at the Rib place around the corner - also a lovely surprise! I would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend this motel to anyone wanting to stay in this area..

Room Tip: Perhaps a room in the second row - away from the railway line but as I said above you could only jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Warm room on a cool evening. This motel is close to an event that we go to each year but is good quality and also close to a restaurant.
The facilities are good and we enjoy meeting all of the people that gather for our event here. The bathtubs are large and water hot the rooms are clean and fresh, the beds are comfy and warm.

Room Tip: it is close to the train station and Richmond Airforce Base but the rooms windows are double glazed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallieann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarendon
12.9 mi away
Quality Inn Penrith
Quality Inn Penrith
#2 of 5 in Penrith
104 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hawkesbury Valley
1.9 mi away
Windsor Terrace Motel
Windsor Terrace Motel
#2 of 3 in Windsor
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Colonial Motel Richmond
Colonial Motel Richmond
#1 of 2 in Richmond
56 reviews
3.3 mi away
Alexander the Great Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawkesbury Race Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawkesbury Race Club Motel

Address: 1 Racecourse Rd, Clarendon, New South Wales 2756, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Hawkesbury Valley > Clarendon
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clarendon
Price Range: £86 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawkesbury Race Club Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawkesbury Race Club Motel is a new motel that offers affordable luxury for singles, couples and families. Our well appointed, spacious rooms are fully equipped for long and short term stays with all rooms having up to date in-house conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hawkesbury Race Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing