We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good 4 Star All Inclusive in Greece”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grecotel Olympia Oasis & Aqua Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killinis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Lobby - nice, large, clean, don't expect marble
Reception - kind staff
Lobby bar - perfect view, just fine
Around the main building - very well kept garden area, really large. You can't feel that the hotel is 8 years old
Main restaurant - nice, food is really great for all meals, above 4 star level. Drinks should be improved, especially all the fruit juices
Rooms - just enough. Room cleaning works fine.
Main pool - nice infinity pool, more calm - not many children running around
Lower area pools - children's pool, sea water pool etc... loud, crowded... as it should be in a family oriented hotel. Greek tourists are really loud !!!
Beach bar - a bit far from the beach, above the lower area pools. Offers all kinds of drinks, fruit juices are cheap junk. Everything else is ok.
Service - no service in this all inclusive concept. You are your own waiter.
Cleaning works fine everywhere.
Beach is perfect, clean see, sometimes some wind and medium waves.

Room Tip: If booking bungalow, ask when booking to be close to the lower pool area. Some bungalow are really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MR_Skopje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

We visited Grecotel Oasis in August 2012 for two weeks. Overall, it was a good experience although for a 4-star hotel we expected more - especially in terms of cleanliness and maintenance of facilities.
(+) Spacious and quiet rooms.
(+) Great location and beach.
(+) Good food.

(-) Cleanliness was definitely a problem especially in the pool area and the restaurant.
(-) Rules were not followed. Children's pool was closed four times because of 'accidents'. Of course, this is a fault of the parents and not of the hotel staff, but somebody should make sure that hugiene guidelines are followed. Personally, I did not let my youngest child to go into the swimming pool.
(-) Staff at the reception could be more friendly and helpful.
(-) Umbrellas at the beach need replacement.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The idea of a package holiday does not interest me, however this hotel in conjunction with a self guided driving trip was perfect. Four night by the sea with all the toys and nothing to do but relax. Batteries recharged we drove off for a week of touring the monuments and sites with the whole family happy. Few British but not a problem and very few people not in a package, also not an issue for us. Would have hated not to have toured Greece and just doeb beach but a combination was perfect. Went 3 or 4 times

Room Tip: Ask for a good view but away from beach disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helencp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed at this resort in August 2012 with 2 children aged 14 and 9. We didin't like it very much.Here the Pros: very nice beach (the only reason we booked this) and the Cons: dirty rooms,dirty pools (especially the children's river! ),bad food (cheap ingredients,not many alternatives,dirty dishes and glasses),poor hygiene everywhere (still water dispensers in the midday sun,fountain drinks rarely cleaned,pool area old and dirty (there were 2 injuries while we were there because of faulty pool tiles!!),beach umbrellas need replacing,the hotel is a maze,the management indifferent to customers,not much else to do than beach,mini club below acceptable (playing card games in the room to keep them busy? come-on!!),food hygiene questionable (same forks used to scoop food used by everyone ,never saw anybody clean any of them, etc.etc.

Would not stay there again,what a shame for such a wonderful beach....maybe they should replace the entire management ?

Room Tip: I guess it helps to know someone to get a good room,but I heard there aren't any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kika03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

In mid July 2012, on our way back from a delightful 2 week holiday at a nearby luxury resort, we decided to make the short diversion to visit Grecotel and see the resort first hand before booking for our next short break later in the summer. I had called the previous day and arranged with reservations to show us around the place, but upon our arrival the person at the gate refused to let us in. We had to negotiate, and explain there was a young child and a baby in the car who travelled some 60km on their way to Athens (some 300km ahead) to visit the resort, that we had already made arrangements with reservations blah, blah, before this rude little person actually let us in. Unfortunately, the receptionist had an even bigger attitude issue, actually told us that we were not even allowed in the reception area ("not even to feed the baby") and that the hotel only accepted visitors after 6pm. I asked why the person at reservations didn't tell us about these restrictions (!) and had us drive all the extra way, and he kept staring back at me. He basically couldn't care less that I had to stand in the middle of the road at 42C to feed a screaming baby because of their complete lack of respect for their potential customers. I can't imagine what they are like with people who have already given them money.
Anyway, we left as fast as we could and vowed never to return, but we did get a glimpse of the Ilia Palms extrerior (terrible, tired, looked abandoned) and the Oasis lobby and the lobby's WC which was dirty (despite only being used by the hotel guests - we were only allowed to wash the baby's soother there!).
The next day I called their head office to complain about the incident and they couldn't care less either, so the Grecotel group is now officially in our black list. I advise you to look at the various alternatives available in the area. I am thankful that this terrible 15 minute experience saved me from having to spend 6 nights and 450 euros per night in this terrible resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank KWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The hotel is in a great location and offers a good package for a family holiday.

However, the incompetence of the staff at reception and the internet connection that almost never worked ruined an otherwise nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We could write down roman in this review, but let me focus only on important items to provide you useful information.
We spent 2 nights in this hotel because our chosen hotel Thalaso was full. Hotel Oasis is family oriented hotel and you should never think about pickup this resort, if you are pair looking for romantic quite rest.
Location – in the middle of nowhere – no chance for walk to local village or some shopping outside the resort. Minimarket in hotel, very small, just basic products for extra prices (sun cream – 25 Euro, bottle of table wine starting 6 Euro).
Room - our room was located in family bungalow area. Our room was designed just for overnight and it was far away from even 4* standard. Room was from 3 parts – entry with 2 small beds which we used as dressing room, then renovated bath and very small bedroom 3x3 m with corner bed and outdated TV. Far away from pictures on official pages of the hotel. Only plus for this accommodation was, that it was much quitter then main building.
Travelers - 95 % families with school or pre-school children. Majority of travelers Russians.
Pools – highlight of the resort. Very spacious, clean, children friendly with a lot of attractions.
Beach – very nice, maintained, clean, flat access to sea, shallow and clean water. No issue with number of sunbeds. Blue flag beach.
Food – Of course loud, because of the lot of child screaming from everywhere. Quality and variety of the food was typical for “all inclusive” resort. Mainly quantity then quality. Sometimes cold, but if you keep in mind 50% are kids, you should not think that steaks will be most preferred there. At all - for our 2 days was quite ok. When you get also that drinks are self-service, then you get your drinks. During lunchtime it was also “tavern bar” open close to the pool. If you like grilled meat and some salads, ideal choice for you. Also self-service soft drinks and ice cream near the pool are making all inclusive resort very easy.
Drinks in bars – you should check what is free and what not. Also it’s good to check what’s used for making cocktails. Sometime is better to stay with clean blended scotch then get Manhattan with local no name. Service fast and good. If they are free, they are also serving on tables.
Sun-set on main terrace was another highlight of the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank varani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killinis
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
1.5 mi away
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
15.4 mi away
Aldemar Olympian Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ilia Palms at Grecotel Olympia Riviera Resort
0.1 mi away
Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas Grecotel Exclusive Resort
11 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Olympia Oasis & Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Olympia Oasis & Aqua Park

Address: Killinis 27050, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Killinis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killinis
Price Range: £131 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grecotel Olympia Oasis & Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grecotel Olympia Oasis is the ultimate Mediterranean paradise for beach-lovers. Pastel-colored bungalows add a distinctly Ionian flavor to this world-class family resort with tropical palm-studded gardens around the freshwater adventure pool and exotic seawater pool at the sea’s edge. The ambience at the Olympia Oasis is casual sophistication and the mood is carefree. Revel in the supreme comforts of a five-star all-inclusive vacation along with the resort’s superb facilities, outstanding service, and fine cuisine. We’ve taken care of everything – even the kids – so you can enjoy your dream vacation: windsurfing in the morning, tennis in the afternoon, poolside cocktails, romantic walks by the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grecotel Olympia Oasis & Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Olympia Oasis Hotel Peloponnese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing