We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killinis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I spent seven days in July with my family in July and the overall impression is positive. Olympia Oasis is an "all inclusive" hotel with impressive infrastructure (especially pools!), and a very nice beach. Our room (325) was comfortable and clean, food was above average, staff was very friendly and polite.
Olympia Oasis is definitely a candidate for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DIATGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    117
    42
    20
    8
See reviews for
252
36
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Kalisz, Poland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

I was there in first half of june. Hotel is located on the beautiful beach. Layout of the hotel is very well designed. Restaurants with very large variety of meals. Service in the restaurants on good level. Food is tasty. Rooms clean and big with descent furnishing. No wifi in the rooms. Only in the main lobby and this one on not really workable. Good hotel for holidays with children. Most of the guests are families with small kids mostly from Russia and Germany. If you are looking for quiet place for one week escape is not the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariusz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

An all inclusive hotel where parents can relax and enjoy the marvelous sea, the great gardens, the perfect food and drinks while their kids are having their best holidays!!!!Clean and confortable rooms, great food for everybody, perfect spa, many fun pools and many many activities for kids!Excellent stuff at every post!!!The only negative thing was that they change the beach towels and refill room supplies(sampoo,showel gel...) every 2 days and that there arent any bathrobes and slippers in the room(a little strange for 5star hotel)!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I was in Grecotel Olympia Oasis for a weekend in September (all-inclusive) and I was mostly satisfied with the services provided at the resort. The lounge bar, the pool bar, the restaurants were all airy and welcoming with excellent service and the staff was always kind, with the exception of two employees who were rude and unprofessional. The hotel is part of Olympia Riviera Resort, one of the largest resorts in the Peloponnese, consisting of four different five or four star hotels, Olympia Oasis struggles to be among them.
I was given a guestroom which consisted of two parts, the bedroom and a small living room, separated with a glass door which was very comfortable and the view to the sea was awesome. However, there were a few issues with the room, for instance for the first days of my stay, the water in the bathroom was full of dust and had a brown colour. No issue with hot water although, there was always plenty of it.
In my view, what makes this hotel so popular, especially with families is the high quality of meals which are being served in the restaurant or the pool bar all day long and the amazing pools. Except for the main pool which was huge and had magnificent views to the sea, there was also a waterpark with slides and a lazy river. In addition, the hotel is located just some meters from the seafront but I was unable to use the hotel beach as it was windy when I was there and the seashores were amazingly huge.
In general, I was mostly satisfied with the hotel and the services provided, the accommodation quality was rather high and the staff was more than helpful. However, I feel that a refurbishment of the rooms is required as they’re rather dated.

Room Tip: Definately ask for a full sea view, you'll be regarded. If you need more space than of a standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sto_char
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATHENS
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just come back from a short Eastern vacation from Grecotel Olympia Oasis. It was the 4th time visiting this Hotel. The quality of the Hotel is very good. Plenty of good quality food in the buffet restaurant. The Staff is Excellent and well educated to serve the customers with a smile.
The hotel suited in front of a very nice and clean beach. Also there are several swimming pools in the hotel so everybody can find a place to relax.
For the children there is a special playground and several animatuer. Also there are many children swimming pools and water slides supervised from special life guards.

One of the negatives are the many stairs between the beach and the Hotel. Also the rooms need some renovation as the Hotel is more than 10 years old.

I recomend the hotel for families with children as there many activities ( tennis, horse riding, cycling etc).

Room Tip: If you travel with children choose room in the central building as everything is closer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PANTELIS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

I visited the hotel as a convention guest. The rooms was equipped poorly. Definitely needs renovation. Not clean enough. A colleague of mine was moved to another room because she found insects in her room. It was a rainy weekend and couple of bungalows were flooded. I would not go back

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenaman
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We visited this hotel at the end of August. Having stayed there 2 years ago again we decided to go back for the fantastic beach. Crystal clear waters and all the sand in the world !!
Othen than that everything was average. Too many people in the pools, although we didn't go in them at all. Who needs a pool with a sea like that?
The buffet menu is rich. Other than the 3 main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) there are also snacks, ice creams, coffees etc. served almost throughout the day near the pools.
Rooms are spacious but could use a renovation. There is a nice big veranda on the lobby level with a fantastic view, where you could have your drink in the evening and watch the sunset.
On the negative side I would mention the many stairs from the rooms to the pools and the beach and the very bad "Internet Corner". There are only 2 very old computers and the speed is slower than that of a "turtle". Better to bring your own laptop, although Wi-Fi is only available in the lobby area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lenaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killinis
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
1.5 mi away
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Illia Palms
Illia Palms
#7 of 9 in Kyllini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Aldemar Olympian Village
0.5 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arkoudi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Olympia Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Olympia Oasis

Property: Grecotel Olympia Oasis
Address: Killinis 27050, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Killinis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killinis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grecotel Olympia Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grecotel Olympia Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Olympia Oasis Hotel Peloponnese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing