We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Medusa Restaurant

Medusa Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Kato Gouves
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just outside the Island Hotel, Antonio and the team make sure you get a really friendly welcome. Full range of local food and drinks at a good price. Particularly enjoyed the Champion's League final night - great atmosphere. Being a chelsea fan probably helped too

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    107
    29
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Medusa rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Medusa, classy place, great food (especially seafood!) and cocktails, all quality products to more extremely reasonable prices. the staff are awesome and the vibe is great, especially when there's a game on tv! Can't recommend this place highly enough, respect to the boys :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asriel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly
1 review
“Made our Holiday extra special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

family run bar with great greek food also friendly and welcoming and good value for money Antonio is a lovely fella who goes the extra mile highly recommend thanks again my friend

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm9935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved this place - Made our Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We loved this place! if you are visiting Gouves you must visit Medusas. From day one Antonio and his staff made us feel so welcome and we visited every day from then on! The food is the best in the area, a great choice of authentic Greek Dishes as well as Steaks, Seafood, Kebabs, snacks and lots more. I recommend the Calamari I could have eaten that everyday it was so fresh and beautifully presented.
We met so many great people there and the atmosphere was always really warm and friendly. We had many wonderful nights with lots of laughs and did not want to leave :-(
Antonio and his staff were very attentive and we really were waited on, our drinks were replenished quickly and before we left of an evening he would bring us one of his special nightcap drinks! The Peach Ice Cream float was delicious :-)

One evening I asked Antonio if it would be possible to have a Cosmopolitan as they were not yet listed on the cocktail menu, within a couple of minutes he had whipped up an amazing tasty Cosmo complete with Sparkler!

Medusas is the perfect place to relax on your holidays with great food, cocktails and company :-)

Thank you Antonio and all the staff for making our holiday extra special, it was so good to meet you all and we hope to come back and visit in the future! Ali Baba!!

Kelli & Ollie xxx

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KSimeone14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“missing you already!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

All I can say is if your going to Goves then you have to go to Medusa!!
We had many fab nights here drinking fab cocktails and lots of beer! The food is amazing from traditional greek food to light snacks. The garlic bread...YUM!
The staff are really friendly and welcoming and when it was time to leave it was like saying bye to family! Antonios special cocktails were fab and Mama was happy to make up nibbles like chips late into the night. The atmosphere was always friendly and relaxed and the staff would make an effort to talk to you and make you welcome.
When your there ask Antonio to do his tricks for you....I can now make a waterlilly out of a napkin and my husband makes a good rose! The rocket story is the best though...had a great time and lots of laughs

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medusa Restaurant also viewed

 
Kato Gouves, Gouves
 

Been to Medusa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing