We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
75
25
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
25
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three brothers brothers who run lovely cocktail bar relaxing holiday sofa bed priced drinks air conditioning beginning of september minute walk lovely little place little things see you next year aris mum balcony crete sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We are looking forward to returning for another holiday at our favorite apartments we have known the brothers for many years now and the family why do we keep going back beacuse we get a lovely warm welcome when we arrive very relaxing holiday very good location the beach is just a walk down the road and for very good food we recomend the mudusa faceing the apartments ,

Room tip: All the rooms are good but our favorite room above the main entrance ..
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50glad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckinTravelTeam, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Despina Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your lovely comments and for choosing us for your holidays. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again soon

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Worst room I have ever stayed in. Dirty, dark and dingy. The bathroom was dirty, the shower didn't hang on the wall, you had to try to have a shower whilst holding it. Water was cold. Kitchen sink was dirty and smelly. If you wanted aircon that would cost you 5 euros a day. The worst thing was at night when I went to bed. Extreme itching and bitten to pieces. Dont think they were mossie bites as they didn't itch for days afterwards as mossie bites usually do. Only stayed for 2 nights, had to pay out an extra £300 to find better accommodation. There are a couple of restaurants close by and a really good bar opposite called Maria and Yannis bar but the rest are about a 20 minute walk away. Nothing close by was open for breakfast. The guys that run the place were very nice but I don't think they could have done anything to address the issues that we had with it. Would NOT recommend.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank wendyBordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckinTravelTeam, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Despina Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear guest,

We welcome constructive criticism as it helps us become better. We are very sorry and disappointed that you found your stay with us unsatisfactory. Your comments will help us improve.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again !

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This place is perfect if you want an apartment, a pool, a bar and a short walk to the beach. What really makes this place special, though, is the people working here. The three brothers and the rest of the staff are so friendly and funny, and if you are lucky you will get to meet some of the nice guest that come here every year. The social aspect of this place makes me want to come back again, for several years to come!

Room tip: All the rooms have balconies, but if you want more privacy, ask for a room on the second floor.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ingridjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Despina Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words...We are very pleased you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This place is perfect for those who want to get the beach type holiday with everything you need, but without living in a huge, expensive hotel. The apartments are great for couples but also for friends, my sister and I stayed for two weeks and loved it! Close to but not on the beach (so the wind won't blow you away), has its own swimming pool, surrounded by nice shops and a couple of really nice restaurants, and the place has the best bar in town by far! Family owned and the three brothers are so nice and helpful, and they make the best drinks to bring to the pool. We are definitely coming back!

Room tip: The ones facing the pool have very welcome shade on the balconies.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaJoh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Despina Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words...We are very pleased you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The room was lovely and clean with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The place was near the beach, with a nice bar and friendly staff always available to help. More good bars, restaurants and shops nearby and off the main road so nice and peaceful.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lilly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckinTravelTeam, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Despina Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your lovely comments and for choosing us for your holidays. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews