We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hara Ilios Hotel(Kato Gouves)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$207
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kaissa Beach Hotel(Kato Gouves)(Great Value!)
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lavris Hotels & Spa(Kato Gouves)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cosmi Apartments(Kato Gouves)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Despo(Kato Gouves)
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
656
140
44
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
140
44
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue monkeya la carte restaurantslago di candiaprivate poololympic size poolmain restaurantluxury bungalowhalf boardpool restaurantkids clubsea waterthe general managerdvd playerpool stafftennis courtsfantastic hotelour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Lets just start off by saying that the Ayurvedic spa team from India is probably one of the best things to do here besides the beach and buffet. Shirodara, hot oil massage and Indian head massage was the highlight of my days. They also have outdoor massage overlooking the beach. The gym is beautiful and a great place to go after hitting the wonderful buffets.
Im a bit of a clean freak and for a resort of this size they did a great job although nothing can ever be perfect with so many people visiting outdoor bathrooms and pool bars.
The staff is so kind. The beach staff are Angels as well as pool and restaurant staff. We came with our 2 kids and will be staying 8 days . The wifi is great so that keeps teens and tweens happy! Come here. You will love it. I don't love anywhere and always find faults. Its the charm of being a perfectionist! This place kept my OCD in check !

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Second visit and its still wonderful. Great staff, great service, great location.
The food was brilliant specially the ala cartes Minotaur, Xasteria and Blue Monkey
Amazing place to relax and enjoy the greek hospitality.
We will definetly return!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cgdk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The territory of the hotel is not big but beautiful. Every evening there is life music in the bar or show at the amphitheater. I would recommend to choose sea view rooms. We have stayed in June and were lucky with the weather. The beach is not big and during last days of our stay it was pretty overcrowded. Most of the tourist were Russian though there were several German speaking couples. The breakfast was very good. The coffee is tasty. Good variety of fruits. For dinner we booked one of the restaurants at the territory of the hotel. Italian was the best and Chinese the worst. During lunch you can choose bar by the beach or by the pool. If you choose between Crete salat of Greek salad I would recommend Greek. For people who love cocktails - strawberry margarita was really good. Local white wine was good. You can always order a small bottle. In the morning you have to "book" a sunbed with you towel. The wifi connection was bad! If you charge so much per night wifi should be better! Service was good. Rooms were big and clean. I definitely recommend this hotel if they fix wifi

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Svetlana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Amirandes is a beautiful hotel! We arrived late at night and we were greeted with drinks, fruit, sweets etc. A very nice touch. As well, we found treats in our room throughout our stay. The steak and Asian restaurant were very good. Lovely buffet breakfasts. They upgraded our room to a villa and it had a great view of the ocean and our own private plunge pool and private cabana on the beach. The hotel is quite large and a bit isolated. It felt like an all inclusive resort...only it wasn't all inclusive.

Room Tip: Book a room with an ocean view if you can afford it.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We were there for 3 nights paid £1000 for a basic room your not paying for room your paying for the service and views the food is very expensive so I would advise possibly going half board if not there is a strip of restaurants if you walk along the beach you don't need to get a taxi

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jao94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews