We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We shall use these apartments when we visit next”
Review of Andreas Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kato Gouves
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andreas Apartments
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Kato Gouves
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Popular apartment complex with a pool, bar and café. Although we stayed at the nearby Island Hotel, we enjoyed our lunches here always with a pleasant friendly service. We spoke to many returning guests using this complex and if we were to return to Gouves, we would definitely select this in preference to the Island Hotel. It is located nearer to the beach than our room was at the hotel! They also have a really active and amusing hound.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FarEastTraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here first week in June,after a somewhat delayed flight we arrived 5 hours late. I was happy to same the owner Minos was there to greet us and show us to our appartment. The appartments are very good with everything you need. The appartments are quite and relaxed and perfect if you want a chill out.I must say that this was one of the most relaxing holidays Ihave ever had. I would like to thank Minos,Sarah and the rest of the family including scoobie for a great week. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jeff r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Booked as a late deal through Love Holidays we were sceptical about the break. However after a 'dramatic'Thomas Cook flight and a 2 1/2 hr transfer from Chania we arrived at the Andreas.

We were not disappointed with the accomodation. Clean quiet apartments with balcony and a sea view . Kitchens have toaster two ring electric hob fridge and kettle. Plenty of hot water for showers too. Rooms cleaned 6 times per week

Snacks and drinks in the bar were reasonably priced. Plenty of sunbeds which could be placed in the garden and some around the pool. Lots of comfy seats in the bar area too.

Friendly hosts who speak perfect English.

There is a complimentary shower room for late departures.

The Andreas has an excellent location close to the beach , many restaurants and supermarket.

All in all a great place to stay. If youre looking for a family run , friendly, relaxing break Andreas Apartments are the place to stay in Gouves. We'd definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great place run by Minos & Manya . Excellent welcome , even when arriving late at night.
Snack bar , pool , bar excellent , close to beach , tavernas , shops . Great bbq nights.
All staff very helpful. A place to visit more than once.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

1st time we,ve stayed at villa andreas for 2 weeks at the end of May 2014 and must say we would be back in a heartbeat.....rooms,pool,grounds,bar,snack bar & staff were all excellent,it's 30 yards from the beech with tavernas shops car rentals all nearby......Minos & manya and their staff were all very helpful as there wasn't ever a Thomas cook rep in site......they went out of their way to help,the only minor fault you could say was that there was no free wifi but this didn't really matter as there are plenty of places you can get it........there was an all round friendly atmosphere between staff and people staying in villa andreas and between other guests it was just an all round great place to say.......and BBQ night was a fantastic experience......until the next time Yamas Minos & manya........

Room Tip: We stayed in room A3 which was fine on the ground floor,our balcony was quite private which I really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bazmufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here in Aug 2013 and it was one of the worst places we have stayed! The food was ok nothing brilliant, BBQ was cancelled and no hot water first thing. Had cold showers everyday, when I complained about the water was told its warm midday. The toilet and bathroom was really smelly and dirty! The owner was rude and never helpful always thought she was muttering about us! Defo not going back there . This in not a 3 star! No air con had to pay 8 euros a day to breathe in that room! Worst experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just come back to the depressing UK after my 3rd visit to the andreas apartments. I honestly cant fault it. We went for a last minute week with Thomas cook and had a really bad journey (6 hour delayed flight) and in general, a really bad experience with Thomas cook. The hotel itself made up for Mr Cooks incompetencies though. The delay meant we had basically a 6 night holiday, but made the most of it by waking up and having one of mania's splendid breakfasts. You have to try the traditional greek meal - English breakfast. The coffee too. If you wake up feeling rough, their coffee and breakfast will sort you out good and proper. We didn't need air con as the weather was just right, sunny in the day, cooler at night. We had the traditional BBQ on the sunday evening which was rudely interrupted by a slight bit of rain, but not enough to ruin it thank god. I totally recommend the bbq and so do a lot of other people we were speaking to. People couldn't believe how much food you got, and how good it was. Its well worth going to, but don't eat all day prior to it, or you simply wont get out of your chair! The rooms were cleaned every day but sunday, fresh towels every day, what more could you want from a self catering apartments? They have expanded the seating area this year and done a really good job of it. If it gets too hot, you can go and sit on the novelty swinging chairs and just generically chill out with the sea breeze whilst ending up with a massive unknown sun tan. A few days were a bit overcast, so we decided to play a bit of pool whilst sampling one or two beers, which then turned into playing a lot of pool whilst beering two or one samples... and then woke up feeling a bit rough, so had to sample yet another breakfast and coffee. Jackpot. You have to try Mania's chips. If they were made in the UK, the chippies may as well just close. Never tasted anything like them, they are so addictive even if you're full you keep going for more... The pizzas are top notch too. We were there whilst the FA cup final was on, so we were watching that and the place was packed, which is a massive credit to the family, as they clearly know how to look after the customers as a lot of people had come in from other hotels! Really good atmosphere, family friendly, if you want peace and quiet, I doubt you will beat this place. Going back again later in the year, just cant get enough of the place! I'd move over there if I could! Enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nantwiched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kato Gouves
0.0 mi away
Villa Marie Kelly
Villa Marie Kelly
#5 of 36 in Kato Gouves
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Island Hotel
The Island Hotel
#2 of 36 in Kato Gouves
2,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Aegean Hotel & Suites
Blue Aegean Hotel & Suites
#6 of 36 in Kato Gouves
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Constantin Hotel
St. Constantin Hotel
#7 of 36 in Kato Gouves
897 reviews
4.8 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Despina Apartments
Despina Apartments
#21 of 36 in Kato Gouves
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Apartments

Address: Kato Gouves, Kato Gouves, Gouves, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Gouves > Kato Gouves
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kato Gouves
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kato Gouves
Hotel Class:3 star — Andreas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Andreas Apartments Gouves
Andreas Apartments Crete/Kato Gouves

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing