We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to Lone Tree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lone Tree
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Returned to Lone Tree for two nights for the first time since 1998. We moved to California and had not been back since. The stay was perfect. Our room was spacious and upscale overlooking the beautiful golf course. HD flatscreen TV, Complimentary breakfast in a golf resort setting. We used to book my parents into the hotel when they visited us when we lived in Lone Tree in the 90's. It was great then and it is better now.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for Golf Course view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neon D, Public Relations Manager at Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

We are so glad that you decided to come back and stay with us in one of our suites. We look forward to having you with us again in the future. Even more updates will be happening in the near future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

When I returned from Afghanistan I stayed here for two months and it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broome2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Our son and daughter-in-law held their wedding reception at Lone Tree so we booked a room there. What a great experience. The staff was very accommodating...desk clerk, grill staff, room attendants, manager, event coordinator. The grill closed early on Super Bowl Sunday (although they would have stayed open if we wanted), but they let us hold our own Super Bowl 'Party' there anyway. Rooms were clean. We plan to stay whenever we return to visit our kids.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My niece had her wedding for 130 guests at Lone Tree on 10/16/11 and the day was wonderful. There are (only) 15 hotel rooms. This meant that our immediate/extended family basically had the whole hotel to ourselves over that weekend. On Friday night, they kept the grill open for us. The food was very good and everyone was pleased.This is not an elegant hotel: there is no room service or bellmen and the pool is down the street at a recreation center; however, the rooms are lovely and VERY affordable (bi-level, and several have decks that overlook the golf course.) Our family was impressed and the size made it perfect for us to catch up with each other in a lovely setting.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the golf course are definitely worth requesting. (The others face the parking l...
Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank limecilantro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I have been staying at this wonderful hotel for nearly 20 years now and, unless I have to, due to pre-arrangements, I won't stay anywhere else if i am traveling to Denver or Colorado Springs.
The hotel is inexpensive yet many levels above much higher priced hotels in comfort, service, location, and recreation. The rooms all have balconies and the ones that overlook the golf course are fabulous. You can see the mountains and all the way to downtown. Splendid views! The hotel is located directly on and affiliated with a beautiful Arnold Palmer designed golf course with a terrific driving range, a well stocked pro shop with friendly and knowledgeable staff and instructors. The hotel staff are great (especially Diane) and the food is terrific in the restaurant located directly behind the pro shop. I do a great deal of business travel and i have directed many associates to the Lone Tree. We all agree, the Lone Tree is Denver's best kept secret for lodging!

Room Tip: You have to request the golf course side!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billandsue3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The food was well prepared, well priced, and the staff was outstanding. We were there for a wedding that was held at the hotel. The staff was polite and very acommadating. If you are thinking of having a wedding in this area, this is the place to check!!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the golf course have the best view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here on a stay and play package. We loved it. Rooms were clean and spacious. Everyone from the front desk staff to the people in the pro-shop were friendly and helpful. Cannot wait to stay and play again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luv2trec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lonetreegolf, Front Office Manager at Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying at Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel and golfing with our Stay & Play package. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Tree
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
1.0 mi away
Element Denver Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver South/Lone Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel

Address: 9808 Sunningdale Blvd, Lone Tree, CO 80124-3124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lone Tree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lone Tree
Price Range: £91 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The business traveler or vacationing golfer will discover true comfort while staying in one of our spacious guest suites. All guest rooms have vaulted ceilings and include a wet bar, microwave and refrigerator. The golf side rooms have large balconies with gorgeous golf course views. Hotel guests receive complimentary made to order breakfast, wireless internet and a fitness center pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing