We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great amenities”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Puerto de San Juan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Puerto de San Juan
Baguio, Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good location, great amenities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Puerto de san juan is a popular beach destination in the province of La Union. The beach front is simple but has swimming pools that compensate for the average beach front. There are different rooms and vacation houses within the compound. The seminar room - function hall is cozy and wide enough for functions such as seminars and weddings.

Parking space is no problem. There are rooms good for 8 people and checking in is not a problem.

There is a canteen/bar near the beachfront but it does not offer a lot of choices so my advice is to bring your own food.

Transportation going to the market is a little bit hard because you have to go out to the main street to get a tricycle or jeep. There is no local store near the are so better bring the things you need.

Over-all, this is a great place to spend vacation when in San Juan, La Union.

Room Tip: get the rooms near the canteen and beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    3
    6
    5
See reviews for
8
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baguio City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Some things that the hotel needs to work on: -air-conditioning system is too noisy -lighting in rooms are below par -TV is too small -TV remote control is is not working -need overall maintenance great things about the hotel: -though a bit far, the place is nice for relaxation and privacy -staff is very helpful and accommodating. Overall, I would rate the hotel below average. Stayed for 2 nights, 3 days for the surfing break.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Percuseon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Juan hotels

Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Compared to other resorts in La Union, Puerto De San Juan's price is considered a bit steep. Aside from having to pay for picnic cubicles/shades, you have to pay for a swimming fee as well,which is priced per head. It's okay if the pool and facilities are well-maintained, but it's not. The smaller pool had algae on the walls, there was dog poop on the grounds, and one of the benches in the shoreline shade had a few wood panels broken. Also, they only have 2 shower stalls and one toilet each for males and females, which is not enough for the resort's full capacity. Not to mention, the shower's water preasure is pathetic. There were also a lot of stray dogs and cats lurking around, ready to pounce on unguarded food. Go to cheaper resorts to get value for your money!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Druggist_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Me and my wife stayed there november 20, 2012. It was a big mistake. We planned to stay for at least 2 nites but we have to transfer to another resort the following day as we could not bear the terrible conditions in the resort. The smell inside the room was not that pleasant at all. The bathroom is also terrible. Very dirty, molds all around, very small and the light is so gloomy. The a/c was not working and to add insult to injury, it was mounted in level with the smelly bed, right in front of your face. The restaurant was ok but their food was very bad. I ordered fish for dinner but the fish has been frozen for so long and the taste was very bad. Not worth the value as their prices are exorbitant. Again, to add insult to injury, lot of stray cats are roaming the restaurant. Some cats just jump in the table and will grab your food right in front of you. The staff don't even bother to shoo away the cats. The resort is also not maintained. The money i paid in staying to this resort was not worth it. They charge too much for a terrible stay. Never will we come back to this terrible place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank serjt-las-pinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

FAIL! Everything is crappy! Rooms are falling apart. The bathrooms are grimy with poor water pressure and broken down water heaters. Food sucks big time and the service staff is incompetent. They charge Php585.00 for an extra bed and you get a metal folding bed with barely an inch thick "padding". And to top it all off, rooms are expensive. Totally not worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AttyJoana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.0 mi away
Awesome Hotel
Awesome Hotel
#1 of 5 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
#1 of 4 in San Fernando La Union
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aureo La Union
Aureo La Union
#2 of 4 in San Fernando La Union
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Costa Villa Beach Resort
Costa Villa Beach Resort
#6 of 7 in San Juan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
P&M Final Option Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
The Circle Hostel La Union
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto de San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto de San Juan

Property: Puerto de San Juan
Address: Ili Sur, San Juan, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > La Union Province > San Juan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Speciality Lodging in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Puerto de San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Puerto de San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerto De San Juan La Union, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing